Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 18, 2011

I am very pleased with this mirror! The colors are vibrant, and it is most unique in its affect in the room. The room in which I placed it is green, so the blue and red accents were needed to create a more colorful palette. It is beautiful and eye-catching. It was just what I needed in the room!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The colors are beautiful -very vibrant.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The mirror was smaller than I had pictured it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very special mirror
 from NY,  Dec 17, 2012

It's elegant, and different, as not that many people are familiar (as yet) with Peruvian decorated mirrors. It's just lovely. Others mentioned it was not large enough, so pick a prominent spot so you can enjoy it. We found it to be the perfect size.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes--but there are others equally lovely, check them out
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cajamarca Frost Mirror
 from Mohegan Lake, Y,  Feb 12, 2011

I was so pleased with my purchase. The hand painted detail was more than I had been expecting for the price! It came in a very timely manner, and the packaging was "over kill", I guess to ensure no damage while shipping. It's a great conversation piece! Would definitely keep shopping the Novica dept. of Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mirror
 May 20, 2010

The Mirrors were beautiful! I ordered 2 to use above my lamps in my bedroom and they did not match exactly (because they are handmade) so if you plan on using 2 in one spot be prepared for each one to be somewhat unique. Beautiful colors, and design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mirrow
 from Arizona,  Mar 17, 2011

This mirror is absolutely beautiful. Just as I was hoping to go with other Peruvian items I have ordered. As always, Overstock comes through!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peruvian Mirror
 from Bethany Beach, DE,  Sep 23, 2010

A gorgeous mirror! Finely made, great colors, and absolutely amazing packaging. Will order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cajamarca Frost- Peruvian Mirror
 from Rockand, MA,  Sep 22, 2014

I was drawn to this mirror by it's unique presentation and the various colors it came in. I was doing over my son's room after he moved out (finally a guest room), and I went with a blue/silver pallette. The mirror is colorful. It has enough "check me" space. I love that it is giving someone the opportunity to display and sell their work. I have not seen this painted glass technique before and I liked it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mirror
 from Tucson,  Sep 19, 2014

This mirror is absolutely beautiful! Packing was superb. Just have to decide exactly where I want to hang it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as expected
 from Dallas, Texas,  Aug 15, 2014

The basic background color of blue is too dark -- more of a navy blue -- and the accent colors are a little blah. From the close-up view online, I expected it to be more of a teal blue (bluish-green) and just more colorfully vibrant overall. It is a very fine piece of work, but it isn't going to work for me and will be returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly a beautiful mirror
 from Orlando,  Apr 17, 2014

Excellent craftsmanship! It's exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Addition to Room
 from North Alabama,  Mar 9, 2014

I purchased this mirror not because it is a mirror (the size of the actual mirror is 8 1/2" X 14 1/2") but because I consider it a work of art. The packing indicated that National Geographic and the company which distributes the mirrors work together in obtaining the product. It is a BEAUTIFUL addition to my room. It's one of those things that people "Ooh and Ahh" over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Mirror but too small
 from Chicago IL,  Feb 21, 2014

Very Nice Mirror, and great Customer Service at overstock !! Such shame that overstock doe not offer a bigger size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing color
 from Maryland,  May 3, 2013

The detail is stunning-what a nice quality piece-the type of thing your family will treasure

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely mirror
 from Danbury CT,  Nov 27, 2012

In retrospect I would not have purchased it had I seen it in person first. It's lovely, but the mirror portion is small. I eventually found the right spot for it, not where I originally bought it for. But I wouldn't necessarily buy it again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful, but pricey.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I didn't check it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mirror
 from El Sobrante, CA,  Aug 21, 2012

The mirror seemed smaller than stated measurements, but in the end a great addition to our home. Nice to not have to travel all the way to Peru...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? seemed smaller than stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from SC,  Apr 6, 2012

This is a spectacular mirror! Love it. I have no negative comments about this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cajamarca mirror
 from ny,  Apr 4, 2012

stunning what a beautiful mirror i am very happy!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Feb 25, 2012

I am thrilled with this mirror! It is beautiful and unique, and the quality is outstanding! I was looking for something different for my guest bathroom, and this is perfect. As others have said, the surface area of the actual mirror is not huge, but in a guest bath it works fine. Packaging was great. I will definitely buy from this line again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice mirror
 from Indiana,  Nov 18, 2011

I bought this mirror for my foyer. It is beautiful! It came VERY well-packed. I saved the box and foam that it came with because we have a tendency to move a lot and I know that if we move again, it will DEFINITELY be safe in that box. The colors are just lovely. I'm very happy with the purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from TX,  Nov 16, 2011

Stunning and beautiful. I did not look at the sizing, so I was a little surprised when the mirror arrived. It is slightly smaller than I had thought and will not work in the place I was going to put it, but it was so well made and beautiful that I don't mind - I am planning on buying a second one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought