Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Smaller
 from Virginia,  Aug 10, 2006

This case is smaller than I expected, but it is very high quality. Beware - it is small. Because it is small and only holds CD. DVD's in cases do not fit to enable the door to close. But I'm getting another anyway. The look so nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Look at the picture carefully because this case DOES match the picture. It does NOT match the description. The description mentioned a carved symbol on both sides, this does not have that. The description says it has a faux (fake) rattan backing, again it does not have that. The description does not mention color: It is a deep color, I would call it mahogany, It has a small dentil molding as part of the "pagoda" top. The measurements in the description are accurate, it is quite small (32 inches tall) but that was fine for where I placed it. The shelves are all fixed so you cannot adjust it. I am using it to display a few Precious Moments figurines and it is works fine for that, but I could not use all the ones I planned to use as some PMs are too tall for the shelves. Its not a bad cabinet, I was just surprised that the carving was not there.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this piece with the intention to use it for displaying some of the small miniature furniture and 1:12 scale dolls that I sell. This cabinet is ideal for small spaces as it is very compact and makes a great pedestal table for a small plant, sculpture, etc. Beveled glass door keeps small collectibles free of dust and in open view for an attractive display. The finish is very nice, but as I have only had this for about one week, I cannot say it endures well over time. Already assembled! I often look for assembled pieces when purchasing furniture on Overstock because I have bought an armoire and a couple of wooden trunks which were unassembled and putting them together was easy, but very time consuming. So this is ideal for those of you who don't have a lot of time or patience for such things. Arrived a few business days after I placed my order. Excellent service from Overstock (as usual). I would say the value here is good, but I wouldn't call it a steal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very small not very solid wood
 from New York, NY,  Aug 6, 2008

First it is very dark, the photo is a good representation of the item. It is smaller than I had imagined. Even though I read the dememtions and all, it was surprised to see how small it actually is; it jsut looks like it shoud be larger! I have had this item for almost a year. Filled it up almost immediately. It did the job and it looked ok, but then one of my kids knocked into it and it tipped over. The molding around the top popped off and the top split - the top is fiber board. The glass door did not break, I guled the molding back on but there is nothing I can do about the veener! There was noting to assemle. It came in one piece

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The little cabinet that could
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 13, 2008

This little cabinet came wonderfully packed - not a scratch on it - and the glass was in-tack and nothing needed to be assembled - I'm not using it as a CD cabinet - I purchased it to house my miniture bell collection and it looks beautiful - I keep calling it little - but it is actually about three feet high and add that little elegance to the room and matches my Queen Ann furniture beautifully - I love it !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thank goodness
 from Westminster, Maryland 21157,  Sep 30, 2007

I just love the little cabinet. You want to know what I loved about it the most? If you can believe it, it was already assembled. Yeah!!! I just got it out of the box and there it was all put together. Sturdy and shiney. I wish everything camr that well made and assembled at that price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little cabinet
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 9, 2013

This little cabinet (emphasis on LITTLE) is great, but it is very small. It absolutely holds 60 CDs, but no more. More of an accent piece, really. I'm glad I bought it, despite size. Fits into a small space easily and fits my needs!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. Not fine furniture, but very nice.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact sizing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely piece of furniture
 from Burlington, WA,  Sep 28, 2011

This cabinet may be small in size but it is hugely attractive. I love the beveled glass front, the unique hardware and the rich dark brown color. The overall styling is elegant but completely practical too. PLUS, it came fully assembled and was delivered earlier than expected. I am so pleased with this cabinet....my absolute best purchase on Overstock.com .

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from New York, NY,  Aug 10, 2011

We bought this cabinet to fit in a very narrow space in our bedroom. We are using it to display small knic-knacs. It is a stunning piece, don't hesitate.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, well made and very attractive
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My CD Shelf
 from San Francisco, California,  Jun 28, 2011

It's a cute little CD cabinet which is just what I needed. It's very attractive because of the molding and little glass door. Thanks.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great addition
 from Jupiter, Florida,  Apr 23, 2011

This looks great in our living room. It is small (what we wanted) and serves to organize our music cd's beautifully and tastefully. It arrived in one piece....no assembly required!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CD storage case
 from Surprise, AZ,  Nov 30, 2010

The unit arrived in perfect condition, fully assembled, and matches my living room color scheme nicely. I wish it were twice the size, because I have so many CDs to store. It is attractive though, and the workmanship is excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cd tower
 Aug 10, 2009

great midsize tower, looks good and not real bulky!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Vermont,  Jun 3, 2008

Fast ship..doesn't get any easier, just open the box. Totally assembled. I would reccomend measuring twice it was a little shorter than I had thought.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect CD Display Cabinet
 from Silver Spring, MD,  May 10, 2008

Elegant, high quality CD display cabinet which requires no assembly and comes packaged extremely well. The color is a deep mahogany.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was surprised by the quality of this item. It was packated extreemly well, and carries off the look of quality. There are no carving on this, so OS needs to clear up their description, but it is very well made. My bathroom sink/cabinet is dark cherry, and this cabinet fits perfectly, in fact I ordered two, on on each side in place of a bulky over the sink medicine cabinet. I am going to oder another. It has a very old style look that fits in well with a non modern, but plane decor. Well worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cabinets!
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 5, 2008

They look great in my office! I wish they were a little taller, but they are well-built with a very nice finish. I recommend them highly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but very small....great for dorms
 from La Center, WA,  Jan 30, 2008

I purchased 2 of these cabinets to store my cds in. The items arrived VERY well packed in multiple layers of boxes. The items look very nice and the color is as you see in the pictures. These cabinets are thin and are a little above knee high so they are on the small side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CD display cabinet
 from East Wenatchee, Wa.,  Nov 9, 2007

very nice. I wish it was bigger but I'm still able to use it. Thank you!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Geogia,  Sep 30, 2007

Loved the cabinet....wish I could get a larger one just like i!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Stripe Linen Tower
Today $139.99
(3)
'Windowpane' Espresso Media Cabinet
Sale $194.44
Was $216.05
Compare $309.00
Save 37%
(22)
Back to top