Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
DISAPPOINTED!!
 from Centennial, CO,  Apr 15, 2012

I was so disappointed with these. As shown on the web site they were perfect but when I received them both the color and size were totally different.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, on the web site they look antiqued but when I got them they were spray painted plain brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Totally off. They was much larger than what was on the web site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Austin,  Jan 3, 2012

I love butterflies and these are beautiful. I also like that the purchase is helping people earn a living.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bigger than expected but quite nice
 from Naples, Florida,  Dec 29, 2011

Good quality, heavy duty, a bit over-sized and completely bronze in color. Needs an open wall to be appreciated.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? They are completely bronze in color and would fit in with any other coloring.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This set of 2 metal butterflies actually were much heavier than expected. I didn't like the 2 flared wings at the back so I bent them under but needed a pair of pliers to do this.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I expected something a bit smaller but was able to use them on the cornice in my kitchen even though they look a little oversize. These would look great on an open wall somewhere.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Miami, FL.,  Nov 6, 2011

These are the second set of butterflies i have bought. when I hung the first set they looked lonely on the wall so the second se completed the look I was trying to acheive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and inspiring Butterfly wall decor
 from Bellingham, WA,  Oct 15, 2011

The butterflies are designed such that once on the wall, they appear to be flying. The metal is strong and substantial looking, expensive looking for what I paid. I bought the pair for my bedroom as butterflies represent the soul and two represent soulmates! They are a nut-brown color, match perfectly with my tan/brown/dark red bedroom. Highly recommend them for their beauty and for the fact they are made by artisans in Mexico who are supported by our purchase of them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfect match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong and substantial looking metal, not at all flimsy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to stated dimensions.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations by miles!
 from Oregon,  Oct 10, 2011

I was thrilled with the product right out of the box but I'm even happier with how they look mounted. They will stand up to years of weather in my garden. Even my husband noticed them immediately (I didn't have to point them out like I do most new additions) and really likes them. I will order more from this company. The price is great and the shipping time was perfectly appropriate.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color and finish was better than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The weight of the butterflies is great and will hold up to heavy snows.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Butterflies
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Jan 7, 2010

Absolutely beautiful! Just as pictured on website. Sculpted from iron, but detailed craftmanship makes butterflies very lifelike. The metal adds a little weight and substance to pieces, making them look more like art than simple wall decorations. The wings are slightly arched as though they are about to lift off in flight, so that they look quite graceful, and they look fantastic with the floral design of my bedroom accessories. I was pleasantly surprised by the high quality of the butterflies for such a reasonable price. Another great purchase from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice decorative wall art
 from New York, New York,  Jun 18, 2014

They are well suited for a coordinated effect which works well with mahogany's and other variant shades of brown. I like them very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delicate Butterflies
 from California,  Aug 24, 2013

Nice looking on wall. Was pleased with size and color. Look nicely as a pair on a wall. Great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought