Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
these blinds are constructed for the short term
 from NY,  Apr 26, 2012

I bought these to replace 30 year old blinds. the old ones had five hangers at top; these have two. The old blinds had real cords; these have lightweight cotton that will not last more than 5=8 years in the outdoors. the hooks sent with two of the three blinds (none in the other box) are useless so I had to go out and buy substantiall hooks to hold their weight. Again, the old blinds with five hangers distributed their weight evenly along the blind, but with only two hooks, heavy ones are needed. Here's the real surprise...the originals cost 10 dollars and these,,,I kept them because returning these heavy items would be costly; would I buy them again? No, unless I recognized that they are a short term investment. I think they are overpriced.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bamboo slats good, but cord made of cheap botton
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo shade
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  May 20, 2009

The bamboo shade is just perfect for our needs. We have a screened porch that faces west so the afternoon sun can really be warm and the glare can be really bad. The shade solves both of these problems. While keeping out the heat it allows the breeze to come through. We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just enough, I can see who is in my yard, easy.
 Feb 16, 2016

I like the color and convenience of this shade for my den.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dee
 Jan 9, 2016

Holding up well, but the string is not very strong. Should have been made of better quality string since I use them in my screened porch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blinds
 Dec 2, 2015

Purchased for a sun room with unusual window sizes. Look great and work perfect for when the sun is too much. Great price for blinds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect screen
 Aug 20, 2015

Holding up in hot summer sun on porch all summer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MM
 Aug 13, 2015

We used on hot tub deck for decorative privacy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Jun 24, 2015

Works great. Blocks sun but not the view.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hopeful
 Jun 11, 2015

Better than I thought. Easy to install. Good quality. Fast service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good product for the price
 May 27, 2015

I bought four of these blinds for my screened back porch. On the positive side they are inexpensive, easy to install and look really nice. Just be aware that you will probably need to use your own hooks to hang them on as the ones supplied are not very substantial, also the plastic cleats supplied to secure the strings are neither deep enough or strong enough (some of mine broke on installation). As i had the larger blinds (72") we reinforced the horizontal baton at the top of the blind with another piece of wood as it is quite thin and was bending under the weight when the blind was fully rolled up. But all in all a good product for the price and as always with Overstock the delivery was very timely and customer service follow up excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shic9
 from Beautiful Washington,  Aug 23, 2014

Not happy with the product. The plastic holder that holds the roll- up string keeps coming out of its socket and the roll falls down on one side. Would not purchase this product again. The product is very flimsy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as I expected
 from London,  Feb 20, 2014

It has proved difficult to find these blinds in the UK, but we needed it to replace an old broken one. So far it seems just the ticket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good color and size
 from California,  Feb 5, 2014

Works great for a sun blocker and privacy wall from neighbors. just remember to raise them in the wind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor shade
 from Williston ND,  Feb 16, 2013

This shade was the perfect solution to shade and privacy. Easy to put up and take down. Only wish it had more than three hooks. Love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Shades
 from Senatobia MS,  Feb 12, 2013

These are awesome. Have had them on my screened in porch for almost 2 years. Have held up well to rain, wind, and the heat. Love them!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These blinds were well made.
 from Saratoga County, NY,  Nov 9, 2012

These shades were a very good value for the price. They were well made, easy to install, functioned correctly and looked good on the windows. We have ordered many sets of these from Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was as shown on the web site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the shades was very good, as expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was as stated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diffuses light well.
 from Longmont, CO,  Apr 10, 2012

See my review about the 48 inch Roll-up Window Shade. Same comments apply to this one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. See my review about the 48 inch Roll-up Window Shade.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice shades
 from los angeles, ca,  Jul 16, 2011

i bought 3 olive ones for my family room. they look great except the color is lighter than the one in the picture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? a little bit lighter than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not perfect, but looks good...
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Jan 1, 2010

I purchased this window shade for my upper balcony to block out the morning sun. They look good, but one end seems to dip lower than the other, almost as if one side if heavier than the other. I am going to have to adjust the anchor on one side that is screwed into the balcony ceiling. Other than that, the shade looks nice and blocks about 50% of the sunlight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light in the islands
 from San Juan Island,  Nov 1, 2009

The blinds look beautiful, are functional and will be great to keep out the summer sun, limiting sun damage to upholstery and carpet. They'll also be easy to take up and down as the need arises.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought