For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Burnt Bamboo Roll-up Window Shade
 from Piedont, SC,  Jul 15, 2011

My husband was so pleased with this blind that he said it made the room look classy. I agree. The installation was easy enough for me to install it by myself. I would order another one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly matched the display onsite.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This blind is a very study blind of excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect for my application
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Escellent product
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 23, 2010

This is a beautiful shade and looks great on the window. I intend to buy more to replace others I have .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blinds
 Aug 14, 2010

These bamboo roll up blinds suit the purpose of keeping the sun off my porch. they should have been longer but they will do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shades
 from Westerville, Ohio,  Jul 16, 2010

Want to add my two cents on these roll up shades --- I've been looking for a shade to put up in the summer to block out the sun ... these are going to be great ... roll them down for the am, roll them up for the pm ... work well. Easy to install. I had planned to take them down in the winter, but may keep them up as they look great. I ordered the natural; it has white strings, note. Also, I thought the hardware was omitted, but it was rolled up in the shade itself, and once I rolled out the shade I found it. Just a sheet of instruction might be good for those of us who are a little unsure of ourselves, but I managed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incomplete
 Jan 22, 2010

Nice enough product-looks good,but came without mounting hardware, or instructions,and wasn't completely assembled-the draw strings were not attached-just thrown in the box. As is, it's unusable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 from Gulfport, MS,  Jun 25, 2009

I bought several of these to use in a Florida Room & they are really perfect out there. We have Sheer Curtains over them, and between the two we notice that the room is a lot cooler when the sun is on that side of the house. We even put them over the full glass doors and lower them during the time of day when needed to keep the sun at bay & raise them otherwise. They look great also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ZEN IS IN
 from HOME OF SHERYL CROW,  Jun 24, 2009

The natural color, has a hint of subtle sage green.. really looks great in my office~ The hardware does show on the outside.. if that makes a difference. Very Easy to hang... 2 small hooks, then the roll up just attaches and you are done... window treatments that a single girl can do~lol!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for light use
 from Grand Marais, MN,  Aug 21, 2014

Another reviewer mentioned that the cords on these blinds were like cheap shoe laces and she was right. I wish they had charged me a dollar or two more and used a better cord. One blind came with a cord that had a flaw in the middle of it and was starting to fray. I should have returned it but I am in a rural area and shipping items is not that easy. I was able to repair it so i think it will be OK. The shades look nice (I got them in natural) and they will be used gently so I am hoping they will last for a while.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply constructed, good quality.
 from Sierra Vista, AZ,  May 21, 2014

Since bamboo is a natural plant product, the blinds vary in color, which is part of their beauty. Therefore, you should look for another product if you want a uniform color from one to another. They have cord locks, which I did not expect, and is a plus. I am very pleased with the look of eight of them on windows all around my porch. Nice light filtering quality, and allows the view through them when closed over the windows.They cut to size easily with a circular chop saw. Can't beat these bamboo shades for the price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eh.
 from IL,  Oct 11, 2013

I ordered the shade "Tortoise" and when I got it in the mail it was much lighter. They do the job, but I struggle getting them to hold rolled up.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice shades
 from massachusetts,  Jun 10, 2013

ordered these shades to put up on back porch to cut the midday sun/heat. Arrived quickly and are as described, color just as online. Very easy to put up, just use a pencil to mark the holes, insert holder (we used little wood screws) and it's done. Took less than 20 minutes to put all three up. Good quality for the price. Would definitely order more.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? within 1/4 inch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from Franklin Ny,  Jun 5, 2012

I was thrilled with these bamboo blinds....am deciding if I should buy more, they are perfect!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty, well constructed
 from United States,  Apr 7, 2012

I love all of the blinds I bought on Overstock from Worldstock Fair Trade .Great deals in my mind and all well made! I love them, and I won't buy blinds anywhere else.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great to me!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT'S OK BUT.....
 from San fFancisco,  Mar 21, 2012

This a very typical bamboo shade. The quality is just OK, nothing special. I think the price is a little high in that it does not even have a valance, something that I did not note when ordering. So all the mecanisiam showes when hung, does not look finished. But my biggest complaitn is the color...way off. Mahogany, to my mind is a very deep redish brown...this shade is orange, the color of cinnamon. In fact it looks much like the blinds sold a couple of years ago in import stores, that were called "Cinnamon Blinds". To avoid the hassel of returning I have kept it and spray painted it brown..it workd out OK.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NO! I ordered "mahogany" the shade that came was the color of cinnamon!!!!!!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK JUST FAIR, BAMBOO SHADE!
  • How accurate was the sizing? FINE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice enough
 from connecticut,  Feb 22, 2012

I really needed to get rid of the cheap white plastic blinds on my 4 season porch. So I ordered these. They are really nice, but no instuctions or hanging hardware, you have to buy that yourself. My biggest disappointment was the cord, it is like cotton shoelaces and will fray after much use. They should have used a hard cord instead of this type that will not last over time. They look beautiful so I will keep them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just average
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty shade
 from TX,  Dec 16, 2011

When I opened the shade, I considered sending it back. I looked it up online and it can't be returned. So, we decided to just put it up. I am glad we did. It looks great and hopefully, it will continue to work and look great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have only had it up a week, so can't say for sure, but it might not last a long time
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality not up to expectations
 from Richmond, VA,  Nov 30, 2010

I expected a better quality for the price. the cord is like a shoelace and probably will wear out pretty quickly. Also it doesn't match the look of the blind. I am using the product, but would not order more of this type.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caution with the measurements
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Aug 30, 2010

I though this would comer my whole door so I could not use it for what I wanted. I thought it looked so nice that I kept it for a look time to find somewhere to use it. finally My frined had a skinny long window it fit. I loved the collor and the simplicity of the design. I can not find any more like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from new jersey,  Jul 5, 2011

nice quality, pretty blinds. the color varried some from the actual photo sample of "torise". more tanish then brownish, which is what i was hoping for. but they will do for my porch, so i'm not returning them. besides, can't find anything, anywhere off the rack, comparable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no. the actual blinds had much more natural tan to them, then the sample pic of "tortise"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality seems high
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top