Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
AWESOME, BUY IT!
 from Laguna Hills,  Sep 19, 2014

Hung this to have bedroom privacy, it works great, looks classy, still has no signs of sun bleaching! Track roller still works seamless.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bamboo shade
 from Corapeake, NC,  Apr 2, 2014

I like the long of this bamboo shade but it seems a little on the cheap side (that is probably why the price was so good). I do have concerns over how long it will last!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great roll-up blinds
 from Greenville SC,  Jul 23, 2013

These blinds are super! I've ordered blinds from Pier One, Anna's Linens, Lowes & Home Depot. These are my favorite, from rhe nutty color to the close, small size spacing to the ease of installation and operation. Good job Overstock! I highly recommend these.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 5, 2013

The blind does not cover the entire window as other reviews stated, but, that was ok because I bought it for looks not to cover the entire window. I have a Zen theme in the bathroom and this fit perfectly!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size, but did not cover the entire window, but that is ok. it is the look that I was going for.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product for the Price
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Jun 3, 2013

Great shades for the price... Will buy again for a different room. Also provides pretty good darkening when paired with some sheers.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the cost
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great overall
 from North Carolina,  Dec 16, 2012

I was just not happy with the color and the fact that you can see though the bamboo. But a set of sheers should do the trick.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no the color is not even dark enough to be green to me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. you get what you pay for and they really are not great if you want them up for privacy purposes
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not impressed
 from Richmond, VA,  Dec 20, 2011

Yeah - I don't like this product. Its not really working out for me. Part of it ( I guess) is my fault - when it came in the mail I tried to hang it up immediately but the hanging brackets were in a different spot than on the one I took down - so I just hung up one side for a day or two until I had time to drill new holes. In the few days that I had it up - one side got all stretched out from hanging unevenly. I thought that for sure all I needed to do was to hang it from the opposite side for a few days and it would even out but alas - no. Now its all slanted and uneven along the bottom and looks odd. You would think that no one would notice but in fact, they do. The worst part though, is that all the ugly hardware is exposed. Again - I my fault I guess - I should have looked at the photo more closely but these things usually have a flap of the blind material that goes over the hardware and hides it from view. This does not. It makes it look cheap. I should have sent it back but I am too lazy. I do like the color though and if they had just made an effort to hide the hardware I would be willing to admit that the slanty-ness is completely my fault but since they didn't - I am calling the whole experience - FAIR.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice!
 from midwest,  Sep 20, 2011

The actual color of the bamboo part is much lighter than what was shown. The fabric strips that overlay are the color shown. Overall, I like them, but wish they were a darker color. I found a swipe of wood stain was easy to apply and darkened the color immediately. Easier for me than taking them down and trying for another color. They block a great deal of light, but aren't total blackout shades--perfect for what I wanted. I had actually ordered two different sets of these, and the background "bamboo" was equally light on both of them, although they were listed as different colors. Only the fabric strips differed in color from the two orders..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no---the color is much lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems fine---I haven't rolled them up and down a lot yet, but they fit exactly right.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice blinds
 from LaGrange, GA,  Aug 25, 2011

I REALLY like these blinds. They let a little more light in than I thought they would but the beautiful color (mahogany) and quality are exceptional. I'm using them on french doors that lead to our deck. Just gorgeous!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality! Much better than expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roll-up bamboo shade, just what I wanted.
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jul 19, 2011

I wanted a natural color bamboo roll-up shade which worked effortlessly and I got precisely that. The color variation is lovely, the mechanism which raises & lowers it works very well and all this came at a reasonable price too. Also, it arrived quickly and the shipping cost was minimal. I am a happy customer.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo shade
 from Central NY,  Jun 28, 2011

Was looking for a specific color bamboo and did not want to spend a lot of $$. This blind was a decent price, much better quality than I would be able to find locally.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Better quality than I expected
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good piece
 Dec 10, 2010

It's a good looking blinds that gives you some privacy but still let light in. If you want complete light block out this is not for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good.....but.....
 from Buchanan, TN,  Sep 3, 2010

The blinds are great and were exactly what we were looking for.......but the enclosed "hangers" were so thin they would not screw into the wood even after drilling a pilot hole. I went to our local hardware store and purchased some hangers just like the ones that came with the blinds with the only exception being they were much heavier and thicker.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Rhode Island,  Aug 13, 2010

The shade itself is very nice but the directions left something to be desired. It took awhile to figure out how to hang this shade up but now that it is up, it looks great! The quality of the shade is also very good for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good, Priced Right
 from Cumming, GA,  Mar 10, 2010

The blind arrived quickly and looks really good. I needed something to cover the glass inside a french door. I had difficulty finding a standard size which was long enough to cover the glass; but this one did, and the price was very reasonable. It hung easily and all the parts needed to install were in the box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top