Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great piece of artwork for the price
 from Washington, D.C.,  Dec 24, 2010

For the price you pay for it here on Overstock, this is a great addition to the home. It worked well for me as I've always had a zen theme throughout my apartment. Not overstated, but subtle & noticeable and that's pretty much this painting. I would have given it 5 stars were it closer to an original aesthetically. It is obvious up close that it's a digital print, however it doesn't detract from it's value. I've gotten compliments on it from friends and guests.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality not acceptable
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 20, 2014

I was very disappointed in this item. The image looks like a low res scan that was enlarged. Also, the canvas is so thin you can see the crossbar through it--even when up against the wall. I'm returning it but have to pay nearly $10 to do so...that sucks! Will not order art from them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, satisfied
 from Michigan,  Apr 10, 2014

Great price, very pleasant face. Warm welcoming as we enter the home...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful peaceful art
 from Roselle Park, NJ,  Mar 22, 2014

The first canvas I received had this obvious blue streak ( probably from printing) right down the middle of the print. I was so disappointed that it was so flawed and that the seller didn't check the product before it was sent out to the customer. I called overstock right away and they remedied the situation providing me with a replacement right away and were very apologetic. I received the replacement almost right away which impressed me. This is obviously a digital print so don't expect anything different but for the price it is a beautiful piece and it looks fabulous on my bedroom wall. It is a very graphic look but the image is very peaceful to look at. I really don't like the black surrounding the face but like I said it is a good price. Thinking of doing some alteration to the piece....painting the black area a light blue with yellow on top with a crackle finish to match the soft colors in my bedroom. Easier than that, maybe the seller could soften the background.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buddha Canvas Wall Art
 from Silver Lake, Wi,  Oct 2, 2013

My print arrived yesterday. The coloring is a bit more vibrant than pictured. No creases in the canvas and looks magnificent on my wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buddha Canvas Wall Art Review
 from West Long Branch, NJ,  Jul 16, 2013

Like several other reviews about the quality of the actual print & the piece, I guess I could see what people are talking about. It's not the best quality, but this print has haunted me since I first saw it & when it arrived, I fell in love with it. It came fine...no damage & it is lovely. I find it hypnotic & I'm very happy I decided to get it in spite of what many wrote. On the wall, it's just beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality canvas
 from Schenectady, NY,  Jun 26, 2013

Love this canvas art piece! Just as depicted in the photo. Gives an over all calming effect to the room, very zen.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected. quailty canvas,properly stretched. true to image
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like what I've ordered. No complain.
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 25, 2013

Good, price wise; regarding the artistic perspective, everyone has his own preference; to me this one I've chosen is just what I love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? about right.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peaceful presence
 from Westchester,New York,  Jun 24, 2012

This is a beautiful print. The framing...not so much! The colors are just as I wanted and theBuddha is beautiful but the framing was very poorly executed . The print itself has a crease at the lower bottom portion and is saggy throughout! Customer service is sending me another one because I really like the picture.Hoping this one is framed better!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from ny,  May 16, 2012

Beautiful piece would definitely recommend. Nice piece for the price

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from WA,  May 13, 2012

beautiful but arrived w/a wrinkled canvas corner, love it alot so kept it as did not want the hassle of returning it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good except it was not given an excellent review because it arrived w/the canvas corner wrinkled.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soothing art
 from Texas,  Apr 13, 2012

The canvas folds slightly at the edges, but the soothing face of The Buddha is a pleasant addition to any wall.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Florida,  Mar 1, 2012

This is a nice piece if you are decorating on a budget. I love the Buddha, so it was a good piece for my bedroom. The price was fantastic.All in all I was quite pleased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ehhh...Average
 from Alexandria, VA,  Feb 8, 2012

The quality isn't that good but what do you expect? For $$$-- sum dollars, it's great! A great starter piece for an apartment. Like the other reviews mentioned, up close you can tell it isn't hand-painted but that should be obvious given the price. It has a great size. Only thing I didn't like was how the picture hangers were put on. They were put on the horizontal side instead of the vertical side; why? I don't know... BUT nevertheless, I'm pleased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
in peace
 from Eugene, OR,  Feb 1, 2012

I am very pleased with this rendition of a Buddha; it was represented online very well. Looks great in my new space.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly as expected in this price range.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Box that picture was in had no padding.
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Jan 31, 2012

I've ordered several items online at Overstock.com, and will continue to do so. I realize at times not everything will be shipped properly. I was a little disappointed in the fact that the picture was (back framing) was broken and not as good looking as I expected. My suggestion for your shipping department is to pad your art work to prevent breakage. The box was filmsy and only had a clear plastic wrap on the picture. Customer service was great when I called to get a return label. That's very important to a customer. I will continue to shop at Overstock. com. Thank you

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No Picture looked blurred. Looked better online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little disappointed in the quality as I stated above.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 3, 2011

This is the most calming piece and the colors are wonderful. I love having this in my home. The quality is good, but not fabulous. The first one came with a poke-thru on the canvas so I sent it back. They sent me a replacement which is fine. Well worth the money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the prie
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buddha print
 from FL,  Oct 5, 2011

Bought this for my husband who likes Buddha --- Great buy

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Buy --
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great print
 from Virginia,  Sep 24, 2011

Many compliments on this stunning piece! FAST shipping!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very lightweight canvas, not what i expected for canvas. Price is right though.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canvas Wall Art
 from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania,  Aug 10, 2011

This "Buddha Canvas Wall Art " was bad news all over. The colors were not accurate.. they did not match the photo. Worst of all, the "canvas" was stapled to a cheap pine frame and there were very obvious wrinkles all over the picture. It appeared as though a kindergarten kid did the stapling and with a five and dime stapler to boot!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought