Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cool Shower Necklace
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 3, 2011

The picture of the necklace does not do the actual item justice, since when my wife opened the package the necklace is visually quite attractive. The different textures and colors play very well together which is the reason I ordered it. Even the box the necklace comes in is very appealing, and the explanation of how the item is created is interesting. My wife is very happy with the necklace, and perhaps even more pleased with the price considering how well it looks. This was a great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
August Birthstone Lovers
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 13, 2010

From the packaging to the 10 strands.... it is BEA U TI FUL !!! the stones are very similar in shape and size - the pearls are just right. the brass string - give me a break ! not your average piece of jewelry. My only complaint - the handmade paper wrap has cellophane tape on it, so when you take off the tape, it takes some of the paper. GET IT before it's gone !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Northeastern Ohio,  Oct 11, 2010

This will be a gift for my adult daughter this Christmas. It's hard to find her birthstone in a contemporary, but not overdone setting in jewelry. Would have liked the clasp to match the the stringing material. A few pieces of the peridot were in the bottom of the box, but didn't seem to affect the look of the necklace. The gift box is beautiful, but the necklace is very poorly packaged inside, which may be how the peridot pieces ended up in the bottom of the box. Overall, I'm pleased with the necklace and think my daughter will be, as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 20, 2010

I bought this as a gift for my mother in law. She absolutely was blown away by its beauty and delicateness. In fact she said she had to go buy a new outfit to wear with it as nothing in her wardrobe could do it justice. She also loved the beautiful box that it came in. It also arrived way sooner than stated. If you want to impress--this is the necklace for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Cool Shower" Necklace
 from Oregon,  Feb 10, 2011

I received the necklace today--it was boxed very carefully and arrived all intact and in very good shape. I really think it is beautiful and would recommend it to anyone. The colors are gorgeous! A good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
peridot&pearl necklace
 from NYC,  Sep 15, 2010

This was a birthday present to myself and I was totally pleased with the necklace when I received it. I would have preferred it to be a little bit shorter, but I was able to adjust it myself. I have already worn it and received many compliments on it. The packaging was very nice if it was to be given to someone else as a gift. In fact, I plan to send one to my daughter-in-law fior her birthday. I have always been p leasd with anything I have ordered from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
delicately beautiful
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jun 10, 2010

I wasn't sure what the image was truly like when I purchased this on Overstock; I mainly went with what the reviews said. I bought it for my sister's birthday. On the day it arrived, I gave it to her. Both my mom and my sister thought it very pretty. I was very pleased because they are very picky people!! The strands of pearls were delicate and expensive looking. I have seen less flattering necklaces for a lot more money. This necklace is not flashy but sophisticated. You can wear this with something casual or dress it up with something more formal. I love the green! I would have kept the necklace myself had I not love my sister so much! ;-)) Btw, the box it arrived in was pretty in itself. Perfect gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Handmade quality and nicely done. The thread is coppery in color which is gorgeous with the green in the stones. It's longer than I wear necklaces, but I've figured a way to shorten, I prefer about 18" and it's about 24" with the extender. It is beautiful, and a great buy for little $$$.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from California,  Jun 25, 2010

This necklace is just lovely! I was worried that it would be too much of a choker, but the length is perfect - just what I was looking for. It arrived in a lovely box and it felt like I was getting a present myself. I think I'll order another for a gift for a friend. I won't even have to gift wrap it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tluvsjewelry
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 26, 2010

i'm so glad i got this before it sold out! it's a very amazing necklace that is quite an eye catcher - kudos to the artist!...the silk threads are so neat and i love how the beads are paired up..it's a great piece...i thought it would be choker like and it's not..it hangs lower than that and i'm glad, it adds to it! i can't say enough about this necklace..right now it's a fave! i keep it separate from my other stuff so it will not tangle

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Mar 13, 2010

What a beautiful necklace. The packaging was amazing too. I wore it today and received so many compliments on it. Yes, it tangles as others have pointed out. At the same time, I don't believe that it is meant to, or needs to, be worn completely untangled. It looks nice when all the strands hang together like a web. I'm very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tangled necklace
 Dec 31, 2009

i was so excited to see the necklace when it arrived but was disappointed when i opened the little box it came in. the necklace was so tangled that it took me about an hour to untangle it before giving it as a gift. the necklace itself is very pretty and my daughter loved it when she received it but i have to say my first impression upon opening the box was disbelief that such a pretty piece of jewelry can be packaged in such a poor way! i almost returned the package immediately. the quality of the necklace was excellent, maybe overstock can rethink their packaging methods for this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent solid quality
 from Houston Texas,  Mar 1, 2012

The picture doesn't do this necklace justice it's so beautiful, a gold and green floating, sparkling shower of stones and wire. I purchased this necklace for my sister to divert attention and cover up some old acne scars and a few wrinkles. It suited that purpose perfectly. The strands are so light and airy they light up and frame the face.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, although the the real item is more vivid
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprised by the excellent quality, the picture doesn't reflect that
  • How accurate was the sizing? It has just the right lenght for a moderate decoltee
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from On Line shopper ,Massachusetts,  Mar 2, 2012

Love this necklace, perfect length. It is somewhat adjustable so you can make it fall "just right". It's a nice soft green.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely gorgeous!!
 from Corona,Calif.,  Feb 2, 2012

I just received my order in the mail this afternoon and I was just astounded at how beautiful this necklace is. The photo doesn't do it justice to actually see it in person. I also love the giftboxes the earrings and the necklace came in.I bought these jewelry for my own use but I will certainly be buying more of these beautiful jewelry. I am so thrilled with how beautiful this necklace is. I cannot wait to wear it. I am looking for a bracelet that will coordinate with my earrings and necklace. Thank you so much for carrying these outstanding merchandise.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? just perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peridot multi strands make statement
 from Roseville, CA,  Aug 26, 2011

Fun, light weight necklace, goes with my better Peridot jewerly very nicely. I get many comments on how nice it looks.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, but not like you bought it at Tiffany's
  • How accurate was the sizing? Generous in length, well measured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peridot necklace
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 24, 2011

This was sent to me as a suggestion for World Jewelery, and I love green, so it was an easy sell. Since it came from Thailand, it did take longer to ship, (I think I got it within 3 weeks, which I thought was reasonable). It's very pretty, and I amn wearing it now!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
peridot & pearl necklace
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 23, 2011

This was a birthday present to myself and I was very pleased with the necklace when I received it. I would have preferred it to be a little bit shorter, but I was able to adjust it myself. I have already worn it and received many compliments on it. The packaging was very nice if it was to be given to someone else as a gift. In fact, I plan to send one to my daughter-in-law fior her birthday. I have always been pleasd with anything I have ordered from Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from colorado,  Aug 22, 2011

Very pretty. Came in a beautiful box so would be great as a gift. I bought it to go with the dress I bought for my daughters wedding but she cancelled the wedding so it sits in a box in the closet. She made the right decision by the way.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
necklace a hit as birthday gift
 from palm beach,fl,  Aug 20, 2011

I purchased this item as a birthday gift. The recipient was delighted. The necklace looks very pretty on and I consider this purchase to have been an excellant value for the price paid.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? a little darker than expected but still beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. necklace is very delicate in appearance but clearly very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought