Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as Pictured. Poor Quality.
 from New York,  Apr 12, 2011

The picture shows some details that are missing from the received item. The quality is rather poor. I have ordered another mask which was simply wonderful. This one is the opposite. I guess the masks are made by different people and thus their quality can vary.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one of my favorite pieces!
 from RIALTO, CA,  Sep 14, 2006

The detail, size, and exagerated features on this piece, make it one of thee favorite mask that I currently have in my collection. It's easily worth the money. I only wish overtock.com carried thousands' of mask, of this caliber.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Pa.,  Apr 16, 2014

I love the color of the wood and the brass is a nice touch. The detail of the mask is beautiful. This is the first mask I have bought with brass and I would purchase another.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gos well with a safari theme
 from Ellenton Florida,  Jan 5, 2014

This mask lends itself well to a safari theme, although the metal work could have been located so as not to partially coved the eyes. If you don't stand real close, you probably won't notice it !!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not my favorite
 from Newark, New Jersey,  Jul 3, 2013

I purchased this Boule piece because the mouth in the picture has great African quality. The mouth on the one I received is totally different, thin and angular. It is still a nice piece but, it is not what I expected and is not one of my favorites.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mask was exactly what I was looking for
 from Orange Co. California,  Mar 20, 2012

I did have to replace the hanger as it was leather and I am displaying this outdoors in the pool area

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color not what i expected
 from Ohio,  Nov 4, 2011

I ordered a few of these Ghana masks and this is my least favorite, probably because the color looks nothing like the picture. The picture looks brown, which I've looked at on 3 different monitors to make sure I'm not crazy. The mask that came is black.. As in dark black. I ordered 4 different masks anticipating a certain color scheme and this one really isn't what I expected, whereas the others are very nice. It feels well made, but looks cheap.. It looks like someone spray painted a piece of wood and place tin and copper strips on the front of it. The other masks I ordered are great, look true to the culture, but this one really bums me out.. I'll have to get them on the wall to see if it looks ok with the other 3, but at this point I would steer clear of this one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? not really
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my thoughts on my purchase
 from ILLInois,  Apr 19, 2011

this was a great piece i will always enjoy it,i would say Buy it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent,I love it
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes,perfect size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ghana Mask
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 21, 2010

It arrived in a very timely manner and is exactly as I expected. Certainly nice quality for the price. It's a pleasure to support the artisans!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Mask
 from Morton, IL,  Mar 9, 2010

This really is a beautiful piece. The workmanship is lovely and the attention to detail is impressive. I love the fact that Overstock provides this Worldstock service and we can directly support these talented artists. Would not hesitate to buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boule Sese Wood, Brass Mask (Ghana)
 from Franklin Square, NY,  Mar 8, 2010

The photo really doesn't do this mask justice. The finish has a linen-ish texture which is emphasized if you rub it with a little lemon oil. The metal on the forehead is primarily silver. The mask in the photo has a much flatter profile. The one that I received is 4.5 inches deep at the forehead, or 4 inches from the wall to the deepest part of the nose. It was packed very well, and sent really quickly, and I love it. Thanks again, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from New Orleans,  Feb 24, 2010

I am happy about this purchase. The mask has a primitive, authentic look and will go great in my son's African decor bedroom. I bought three different masks from this site and they were each similarly priced. This mask was the smallest by far. The photos of the three masks would make one think that they are all about the same size, so read the dimensions carefully. This mask is much smaller for the same price, so I do regret not getting a larger one in its place. The workmanship is primitive, but that is what you would expect for this piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 from Baltimore MD,  Jan 25, 2010

This mask is a very unique conversation piece. Its well made and the size is perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ghanian mask
 from Davie, FL,  Dec 3, 2009

Lovely wood and brass mask handcrafted and reasonably priced

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chappaqua, NY,  Nov 21, 2009

I ordered this mask for my client and she absolutely loved it. Thanks for another great product at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boule brass mask
 from pompano bch fl.,  Jul 15, 2009

A VERY NICE PIECE TO ADD TO MY COLLECTION OF OVER 60 MASK FROM OVERSTOCK.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boule, Sesse Would Mask
 from Georgia,  Sep 8, 2008

Thanks Overstock, this Mask, once again, has made me a satisfied customer. The workmanship and size go perfect with the collage on my Dining Room wall. I am proud to say that I continue to receive rave reviews from family, friends and guests about this display. Once again, thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not satisfied
 from new jersey.,  Jun 16, 2008

the mask was poorly made with a slant nose. very dissapointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boule Sese Wood, Brass Mask (Ghana)
 from Oak Harbor, WA,  Aug 17, 2007

I absolutely love this mask. Be advised that the metal portion is a much lighter color than depicted in the photo; however, it suits the mask perfectly. A very nice addition to my mask collection. I would definitely recommend this product. Way to go overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boule Sese Wood, Brass Mask (Ghana)
 from Richmond, VA,  Aug 6, 2007

Purchased as a gift. An excellent purchase in all respects! Very satisfied!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top