Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SPIRITUAL PRAYING BUDDHA
 from Lawrenceburg, IN,  Jul 12, 2011

I LIKE THE PRAYING MONK - GOOD QUALITY & PRICE. CONVEYS THE SPIRITUAL, QUIET, PRAYING, MEDITIATION THEME I WANTED IN MY GARDEN PATIO. I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE THAT WANTS A CONTINUOUS PRAYER BEING SENT TO THE UNIVERSE FOR YOU A BLESSING!!!!!! AWESOME. DEBRA.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES, THE DEEP BLACK COLOR AND PRAYING MONK WAS EXACTLY AS PICTURED!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD QUALITY - LOOKS PERFECT ON MY PRIVATE PATIO
  • How accurate was the sizing? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baby Buddha for Garden Looks great
 from San Francisco bay area,  Apr 12, 2012

I really like this garden sculpture. It is very pretty. Arrived very well packaged in many many layers of shredded newspaper (open outside or over garbage). I am pleased with purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color is exactly as displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My baby buddah
 from new york mills,ny,  Apr 6, 2012

I love stone statues-we have several outside and the place we used to get them closed.This statue is of better quality and has a lower price than what i own. This one is so nice i have it inside on a shelf.It makes me happy.I could see this in a nook used for meditating or as a peaceful decorating piece

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quaality is excellant
  • How accurate was the sizing? just as represented
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Baby Buddha
 from Montville, NJ,  Feb 23, 2012

I was thrilled when I took this baby Buddha out of the box. You will be too. He is stunning for inside your home or out in a garden.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black stone baby buddha
 from North Carolina,  Jan 15, 2014

Purchased this item as a Christmas gift for sister. She was very happy with it. Got one for outside as her house is getting overrun with buddhas

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Piece
 from Gettysburg pa,  Jan 7, 2014

I ordered this for my friend for her garden but she loved it sooo much that she left it in the house for decoration. Its a very pretty piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baby Budda
 from Kansas City area,  Nov 7, 2013

This little guy is heavy which is a good thing as I want him to stay put bu my pond. I also like the "volcanic ash" look. I am however, disappointed that he does not have the sweet face that I see on the web site. The face on mine is rather nondescript; the features are hard to even see.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Baby Buddha Monk Statue
 from Austin, Texas,  Sep 29, 2013

This statue is my daughter's favorite. The price was good for this well made statue.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SWEETEST BABY BUDDHA
 from California desert,  Feb 20, 2013

THIS BABY BUDDHA IS EXCEPTIONALLY APPEALING BECAUSE HIS STANCE AND EXPRESSION ARE VERY PEACEFUL AND TENDER.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the sizing? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice, well made sculpture.
 from Maui, Hawaii,  Sep 11, 2012

I would recommend this sweet statue to anyone who likes a Buddha type statue. It looks exactly the the ad, bought the dark color. Love it! Shipping to Maui was so very quick and it was extremely well packed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice quality, perfect heavy weight.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just like the ad says.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Stone Baby Buddha Monk Sculpture
 from Little Rock, AR,  Sep 5, 2012

Very pleased with this item; shipped promptly; packaged w/care

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doralda
 from Tacoma, Wa,  Aug 8, 2012

This is adorable, well made and very heavy. I have it sitting on an Oriental table on my front deck. It is perfect, I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a study well made statue to place anywhere

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy and looks like it costs alot more.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baby Buddha brings serenity to my garden.
 from Clifton, VA/Myrtle Beach, SC,  Jul 4, 2012

I love this "Black Stone Baby Buddha Monk Sculpture." It really does look nice and it brings a sense of peace to our small poolside decorative garden. I actually didn't look at the measurements before I ordered it. Had I done that, I might not have bought this charming piece because it was smaller than I had imagined it would be. It would have been our loss. I highly recommend the purchase. It was also received on the day I was told it would be--very impressive. Thank you Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be very solid.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Humility
 from not on Maui anymore,  Jul 3, 2012

I sent it to Maui as a birthday present for my son, so I can't say very much...except that it was quite well-received. I hope to go visit soon, and I'll get to see it in-real-life. It seems so sweet and contemplative on the page here and in the picture from my son. It makes me feel calm just to look at it. Sends me inside, and onto my breath. Makes me remember true humility. Maybe someone will send me one as a gift, too, so I can answer the questions more accurately! (Yes, the shipping cost as much as the statue, but I think it was well worth it.)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Looks the same in the photo the recipient sent me...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. can't say
  • How accurate was the sizing? can't say
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
baby buddha monk sculpture
 from Guilford, Connecticut,  Apr 17, 2012

not only that I feel good every time I pass him by, my guest are also feeling this aura.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, it now resides in my sun room, peoplke love it
  • How accurate was the sizing? vert accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable
 from Fort Leonard Wood,Mo.,  Mar 14, 2012

The details arent as visible on the black buddha monk.Still very cute though.They do make a perfect set for my garden.Vey heavy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baby Buddha was a hit
 from Thousand Oaks, Ca,  Jan 10, 2012

Bought this as a gift for a dear friend who practices yoga. Statue was a hit at her studio. Numerous people asked where I bought it so once again Overstock hit a home run. Thanks Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of material was as described in the summay.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute Baby Monk
 from Washington,  Jul 9, 2011

I love this little cutey. My husband and I argued over where to put him in the garden He was facing east, but then we couldn't see him, so I put him under a small tree. He's a child, so he doesn't know any better.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It was a deeper shade of black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? It is small and very heavy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Namaste
 from Singapore,  Dec 1, 2010

The position of the monk's hand is not so namaste yet. Because of supersititous, the palm should be moulded closely and tightly together and not at an angle on the existing monk. The namaste position is symbolise that the buddha had reached. Base on some reserached, the namaste position is used to circulate the body block chi. I am most willing to purchase one namaste monk if the supplier can mould one with straight palms for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top