Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Black Lacquer Oriental Pedestal
 from Enid, OK,  Apr 30, 2009

I am happy with this end table....I actually use it for the oriental design....I have placed a lamp on top and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I keep buying them
 from Louisville, KY,  Nov 7, 2008

I purchased this table as a night stand by my bed.....It was so nice I ended up placing it next to a prized family heirloom antique in the Living room. I missed it so much that I purchased another one to place by my bed. I have now moved that one to an area where it hold a lamp in a hallway and will probably purcahase yet another one for by my bed. I don't usually like to have matching pieces, but would rather blend them. But the quality of these particular tables is so good that I keep purchasing them. I also looked at all the local furniture stores and for the money.... I would rather have this one! Great buy Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from California,  Aug 28, 2008

This table was just what I needed for my living room corner. The online picture however, failed to show the beautiful top so instead of putting a lamp over it as I planned I have left it open to display the lovely scene on the top. It came totally assembled and packed well. Good bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Painting of some of the faces a problem
 from seattle washington,  Aug 15, 2014

I ordered this small stand with drawer, because I thought from the picture it was all black with white inlaid mother of pearl. It is a "ladies" theme if you have googled other pieces from the same maker. I think I would have preferred the flowers theme more - this one has multi-colored mother of pearl shells anyhow - the picture of the other style of pedestal gives a better picture of the top. The hand painting of the shells is mainly good - the color of the shell is white, with a few green shells, and some shaded with pale pink, peach and tan. The shells themselves are pretty, and the construction of the furniture is fine. It came completely assembled and packaged carefully. The faces & painting of the ladies on the side of the furniture are lovely and well done. The larger ladies on the top of the piece, not so good at least on the particular one I received. One of the ladies has a face with an olive green shell. At first I was upset, but now I get to say I have an inlaid mother of pearl stand with a Chinese Zombie on it. How cool is that? The others have faces that due to the shape of the shell being markedly raised in the center - end up making the ladies look hatched faced, is the best I can describe it. On one, the face has an eye quite a bit higher on one side of the face than the other. Picky points but I could have avoided all this had I got the ones with the flowers instead. Then minor imperfections could just be flowers instead of zombie ladies or hatched faced. I probably would not have bought this had I seen it in person, or I would have found one with the faces painted on better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly right
 from ohio,  Mar 22, 2010

right size, right price, exactly as pictured and described

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Piece!
 from New England,  Dec 23, 2009

I was literally stunned when I pulled this table out of the box. It is a remarkable piece of craftsmanship and beauty, straight from the Orient and exemplifying all of their rich traditions: the deep, glossy laquer finish, the hand-carved details, the inlay.... Mind-blowing to find such quality work at this price today, and shipped all the way from the other side of the world! A total WOW. Get it while you still can.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Lacquer Accent Table
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 5, 2009

This is a beautiful piece. It just arrived today (ordered two days ago!) It was packaged extremely well. The glass top is a wonderful addition to the piece. Just fabulous colors. The black is high shine. I lived in Asia and must say this is a fantastic piece. I will use it in the bedroom as a nightstand--small, simple and elegant.Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful little table
 from Ashland, OR,  Apr 17, 2008

I love the table and it looks great in my living room next to my couch. The glass top is very practical and it fits in well with my traditional furniture and the black baby grand piano. I did not find any flaws with the workmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great DEAL.
 from Hartford, MI,  Mar 29, 2008

These tables are very, very nice. I am using these as bedside tables they are absolutely beautiful for the price. The glass tops that protect the inlay are a nice added touch. Even my husband (that doesn't comment on most of anything) stated these are really nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful laquer tables
 from San Francisco,  Oct 4, 2007

Versatile (I bought two, had a piece of glass cut and made a console table out of it ... gorgeous). Could also be used as a plant stand or bedside table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive
 from Virginia Beach, VA.,  May 11, 2007

I'm glad I chose to purchase this item as an end table for beverages. I like the design b/c it's unique & rare to find in stores. Glass is offered to place on top, yet would be best if the glass was sealed on the table, not placed loosely. I'm nervous it my fall. Some of the design has seashells which protrude from the table and looks very classy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Nashville, TN,  May 5, 2007

This is probably the most exquistie and intricately made piece I have ever bought. Arrived in one piece with no assembly. The carved mother-of-pearl reliefs are of "OOO-Ah" quality. Excellent accent to any decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought