Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Almost exactly what I wanted
 from Loveland, CO,  Sep 23, 2010

This is nice for the price. The quality is decent. The drawer is not top-notch, but will suffice for as much as I will be in and out of it. One thing to be aware of is how tall the glasses are that you want to hang in it. Some of mine are too tall, which was a bit frustrating. The space is 8 1/2 inches, just so you know. That would be a useful measurement to put in the description. Otherwise, it fits nicely in the corner of my dining room, is the color I expected, and I am happy with the cabinet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXACTLY what I've been looking for!
 from Palo Alto, CA,  Jan 11, 2013

I LOVE this wine cabinet.Shipped in one piece - No assembly required (YAY!) . Beautiful rich color matches my other furniture exactly. Holds all my wine w/ room for more. Lots of room for various sizes of wine glasses. The drawer is perfect for storing accessories like coasters, wine bottle opener, corkscrew, extra wine stoppers, wine aerator, etc.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality furniture
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful surprise
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 31, 2012

I was a bit hesitant after reading some of the reviews on this product but I am so happy I took the plunge and purchased it. It looks so much better in person. I am able to store regular wine glasses in the middle racks and champagne flutes on the two ends (which are narrower). It stores and displays wine perfectly......I am so in love with this cabinet. I bought it for underneath a bar; and it looks like a custom piece; it also looks beautiful with the red leather bar stools that sit next to it. It is sturdy and looks far more expensive then what I paid for it. My decor is comtemporary and this fits right in. Thanks again Overstock for adding beauty to my home by offering high end products at a low price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for...
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 25, 2011

The product arrived within the two to three days as stated. It was very lightweight and easy to unpack. However, the craftsmanship is mediocre at best. The varnish was lighter in some areas than others. There were chips of wood missing from some of the corners. The handle on the drawer is very tacky and had rust spots on it that needed to be wiped away. The color was darker than expected. The wine glasses fit nicely in the designed space and the wine rack was able to accommodate some larger wine bottles. It will serve its purpose and will still make an acceptable addition to my dinning room area.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so great
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 13, 2010

Super, super light weight!!! Not well put together. Immediately had to take a furniture marker to it to cover the unstained spots that were in a highly visible area. Apparently there was no QA inspection when it was made! May send it back, but what a hassle. :-(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Louisiana,  Dec 24, 2012

Very beautiful, and the shipping was extremely fast. Makes a wonderful presentation for wine bottles and stemware. If your searching for something elegant and yet low in price this would suffice your needs. I searched high and low, and this was at the best cost and with the most charm.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? More richer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little cabinet for the price!
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jul 31, 2011

I needed a small piece of furniture for my dining room. This piece serves the purpose beautifully. It is just as it is described, a small wine cabinet. I was surprised at how many wine bottles it can accomodate and I love the drawer which can be used to hold cocktail napkins and bar accessories. The wood is much darker than what is shown in the photograph but, that was a plus for me as it matches my dining room furniture. In addtiion, I received this the day after I ordered it! Talk about quick shipping...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color was much darker than expected but it was a pleasant surprise.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It isn't the heaviest, most solid piece of furniture but is just fine for what it will be used for.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok..
 from Mass,  Nov 10, 2010

We recieved the wine cabinet and were very pleased it came assembled. It looks very nice but is cheap very lightweight wood. The drawer did not function properly, wine glasses did not hang properly and there was a chip in the wood.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Poor
not even sure if its made of wood
 from New York, NY,  Oct 21, 2014

It's very lightweight, scratches in the backside, corner is tented. Giving 2 stars, because it looks contemporary (good thing). But itís a low quality product.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIRCHWOOD 1 DRAWER WINE CABINET (CHINA)
 from cheektowaga, ny,  May 22, 2012

IT ARRIVED IN TWO DAYS, IT WAS JUST AS DESCRIBED, AND WELL PACKAGED AND IN GOOD SHAPE, THE BEST PART WAS ...NO ASSEMBLY!! MY ONLY (LITTLE) DISAPPOINTMENT WAS THE RACK ARE FOR THE SMALLER SIZE BOTTLES OF WINE, AND I AM THINKING I WILL TRY TO TAKE ONE ROW OUT FOR THE LARGER BOTTLES , THUS, I WOULD GIVE THIS CABINET 4 1/2 STARS. IT IS IN MY LIVING ROOM AND THE DRAWER IS PERFECT FOR COCKTAILS DISHES AND NAPKINS. *****

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? PERFECTLY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY IS VERY GOOD FOR THE PRICE
  • How accurate was the sizing? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birch wood wine cabinet
 from Maryland,  Apr 18, 2012

This cabinet is beautiful and my family and friends give me compliments on it every time they come over. The only thing that maybe a minus is that it will only hold regular sized wine bottles, other than that small issue it is AWESOME!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, the color was identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cabinet's wood is awesome
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy I purchased this piece!
 from Savannah, GA,  Jan 15, 2012

I am so happy that I purchased this piece as an X-Mas present for my daughter and her husband. It exceeded my expectations and they were delighted when they opened the box. I especially loved having free shipping and handling AND a coupon for a percentage off on the piece. Love, love, love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor finish
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 30, 2011

Varnish did not adhere to the manufactured wood on the top. Returned item and looked elsewhere for new Christmas gift

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking, but not very sturdy
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 13, 2011

This unit looks really nice in the corner where we have it. Every one who has seen it has loved it. However, when you handle it, it is very flimsy and feels cheap. Nonetheless, it serves its purpose and people who come over like it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels cheap
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
way too small
 from houston tx,  Dec 6, 2011

This cabinet is too small to be useful. Its even hard to hang any kind of wine glasses. Wouldn't recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? inaccurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful Wine Rack
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 3, 2011

This wine rack is very useful. The amount of wine bottles it holds is much more than most racks I was able to find. The wood color is also very rich and traditional. I am able to get a good amount of wine glasses in the storage area. The drawer is also a nice touch to put napkins, straws, wine bottle stoppers, etc. There is also enough room on the top to put alcohol bottles or other decorative items on top. Be sure to check the dimensions in the descriptions to make sure it is the size you wish to purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, color matches exactly to the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Sharp
 from St. Louis,  Sep 20, 2011

I ordered 2 of these and they look very nice in the breakfast nook. Fit my space perfectly. They are handsome and exactly as pictured. No assemby required, and they arrived very quickly. The drawer is sturdy and slides in and out easily, without falling out when you open it. Only two minor complaints: 1) there was a slight scrape on one corner of one piece (easily concealed with some dark-colored wax, and 2) the two outer-most slots for wine glasses are not wide enough at the top for a typical stem-ware base to slide into, so they are unusable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece!
 from NY,  Sep 14, 2011

It is beautiful and is a great accent piece in my dining room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful cabinet
 from NJ,  Jul 24, 2011

I love this cabinet, everyone that comes to my house say how beautiful it is and that it looks antique, and it does look antique. Really beautiful. I love that i can place some may bottles of wine and wine glasses. The only complaint i have is the color, the picture shows some bluish color on the piece but the piece is completely dark brown. In addition, when i received it, it had a scratched on the top which can be very visible but i loved it so much that i decided to cover with a picture frame and it worked.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ms.
 from Hampton,Virginia,  Dec 21, 2010

Came within two days of ordering.Didnot open it is a gift for Christmas for my son.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Chauvet Wine Cabinet
Sale $138.53
Was $153.92
Compare $247.49
Save 44%
(3)
Back to top