Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from New York, NY,  May 11, 2010

Overall, when balancing price paid and quality, this appears to be a nice divider. Since I just received it, I cannot comment on quality of construction or durability. Construction is a wood chipboard (contrary to previous reviewer, who said "not a sliver of wood...") with what appears to be a faux wood finish. The photo renders color inaccurately; it is more of a brown with golden brown than the reddish mahogany pictured or described in product description. While a prior reviewer complained that "it is much bulkier than the picture led me to think, taking a lot more space in the room than I thought it would," in fact, the divider is a bit smaller than described: 73.5 inches wide, not 75 inches, as stated. Height is 74.5 inches, not 76 inches, as stated. The prior reviewer expected a classier look, for the price. I actually believe that for under $300, this is a nice piece. It is unrealistic to think that for this price, a buyer would get genuine mahogany or hardwoods. Of course, durability and quality of construction has yet to be seen but overall, I feel that I got a good value, assuming it holds up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On-line Shopping Lessons
 from Utah,  May 28, 2008

This is a cautionary tale about on-line shopping. Really look/think before you click "purchase." This product was a disappointment to me because: 1) it is much bulkier than the picture led me to think, taking a lot more space in the room than I thought it would; 2) there is not a sliver of real wood in the frame of the piece --- it is made of pressed wood throughout. For the price, I thought it would be much classier than it is. If I had read more carefully, I probably would have been able to figure out these unacceptable features of the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
take room divider
 from San Francisco,  Mar 24, 2007

Ordered to section off a room for our dog. Very hard to put together, had to thread each side of a collapsable screen which kept popping out. Have to have a lot of patience!! Wonder why there is no wood slat to the top, as looks a little unfinished without. All in all, after putting together looks quite nice and is functional, and am glad my husband had the patience to put together, as I would have given up!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sound purchase
 from Indianapolis IN,  Nov 1, 2010

Purchased as a room divider for my living room and office area. Researched the room divider offerings for many months and finally settled on this unit. I received promptly, and it was lightweight enough to load in/out of my car. First thing I noticed was that the dark wood portion was a kind of a mottled brown/dark brown which was an attractive surprise. Put it together myself, but really needs two people when you begin to insert the screen. Once it is in the bottom slot then it is a go from then on. Be careful, for the bamboo will split and scratch if the insert is not smooth. Can display either side and I am not sure which side I will use. Light is diffused through it which is a nice touch. The right height measurements for my needs =.74 inches wide and 75 inches tall. Lightweight, and easy to move around. The assembly for the foundation was very good! It was easy,solid,and well thought out. Would have preferred to use some strong adhesive type of tape, other than screws, to put the screen on so that it would get set up more quickly and smoothly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from kansas city,  Sep 28, 2007

Overall, a good buy. The assembly is definitely a two person job. Came with a few small scratches in the wood but they aren't so noticeable now it is assembled. Very stylish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT Room Divider
 from Texas,  Jul 7, 2012

This is exactly as pictured. I purchased this to go in my son's small studio apartment in LA. This is a perfect divider to set his "bedroom" apart from his "living room". Is sturdy and looks good. I woudl agree with the other reviews ...it would have been nice for there to have been a top piece to frame the top of the screen.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, bad color
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 15, 2012

We love these dividers, though we ended up painting them due to the color. Great value, although the directions are pretty horrible (4 pictures - not easy to figure out).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not really. The color looks more like a marbled medium brown. Looks kind of cheap.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look very professional; unbeatable price
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 19, 2011

For the price, these can't be beat. I'm very picky, and these actually look very nice. The bottom part is a tad loose/not cut properly, but this does not impact stability much. The wood is a deep marbled red/espresso, much better than picture. Two people to put it together is the ideal.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes; actually looks better than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for price
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good
 Jan 4, 2011

I love the way this screen looks and works in my room, but it was a bear to assemble. The directions are not clear as to how to get the screen into the frame. I had my son help me (I could not have done it alone!) and it took us about 45 minutes. It definitely requires someone with handy person skills to put together. Now that it's up, I'm glad I chose it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Needed
 from State College, PA,  Sep 23, 2010

I purchased this screen to create an entry area in a 20x20 room that I am setting up for my acupuncture practice. It has become the focal point of the room... it looks good, is sturdy, and big enough to make a substantial divider. I saw this product on many online sales sites, and Overstock.com was the least expensive, especially because of the low shipping charge, and it was delivered very quickly. You really need two people to set this screen up; otherwise it is too difficult to thread the bamboo screen into the slots. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Dallas TX,  Jul 23, 2007

I needed a stable, free-standing divider which would be difficult to knock over. This room divider was the perfect solution! The flat styling with the feet make it very sturdy compared to dividers and screens which are hinged. I love it! A friend and I were able to assemble it in about 45 minutes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Take Room Divider
 from Mt. Vernon, NY,  Apr 17, 2007

Divider enhances room, mohagony wood work enhances frame. Lovely looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top