Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sarong
 from Victoria, TX,  Oct 23, 2007

I purchased this sarong for a beach vacation and loved it! The colors are bright and it is fun to wear. I loved being able to find different ways to wear the top. The only thing I would warn is that as a size 10-12, it JUST fit me. I wasn't able to do a lot of the wrapping that I'm sure some smaller people could, but it still looked great. I could get the top around once as opposed to the two times as shown in the picture. But the skirt was no problem. I had it delivered to work, and some friends thought it was great also. Would highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool, sexy and easy to wear!!
 from California,  Oct 7, 2006

Very pleased! I wore this in Cancun and received many compliments. Very easy to wear, many variations..so you can have a different look. The fabric is lightweight , doesn;t bunch up. It also gives great coverage, is not see thru ! It stays on..No problems with side ties coming loose! Perfect to wear at the resort, beach..even the restaurants. We are going back to Cancun..And I am buying another one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!!
 from Norman, OK,  May 29, 2007

I purchased this in red, and I absolutely ADORE it!! Yes, it's difficult to figure out how to get the different looks with the top, and the pictures included aren't particularly helpful. However, if you experiment a little bit with it, you can come up with a wide variety of ways to wear it, and you can find the most flattering methods of tying it. I have a number of sarongs, and it's always difficult finding a top that looks good with them. I'm very excited to have a matching set, and considering what you'd pay for a sarong alone *without* a top, it is absolutely a good value for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Tooele, Utah,  Jun 7, 2012

I ordered this item for a trip to hawaii. Its a gorgeous item. Hard to figure out the pictures that are included so I just made it up as I went. Also a quick tip, it helps if you snip the thread holding the two top pieces together (not the actual string) just the thread where they sewed between the pieces. Took me a minute to figure that out. My boyfriend says it is cute on me, but then again. He is required to say that, haha. Its super cute, and easy to throw on over a swim suit with some practice. I love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, I ordered Red was nice and bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great :)
  • How accurate was the sizing? One size fits all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great summer outfit!
 from California,  Apr 8, 2010

This is a cute outfit, but the green is CRAZY bright in real life, not like in the picture. This loud green makes it looks a little tacky, but I guess if I'm going to be walking around in 100% rayon I am not TOO worried about looking tacky, hrm? The top fits well but I am still trying to figure out how to tie the sarong.( I do wish it came in small sizes. I am swmming in a sea of fabric! Might alter the sarong to fit my puny self) Overall I'm very pleased with my first order from Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Lindenhurst, NY,  Sep 2, 2009

I wish I had gotten the other colors for my wife. I thought it would be nice for our trip and she loved it. It fit great and made her look oh sooooooooo good. Definitely a nice piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Jun 16, 2008

Good quality fabric. It did not shrink when I washed it, unlike the sarong that my husband bought elsewhere. The fabric is very soft linen and comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy cover up
 from wimberley, texas,  Jun 2, 2008

The green against the black makes this wrap really stand out. Its a beautiful outfit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Reno, NV,  Apr 25, 2008

This is excellent thing to have when going to a beach or somewhere tropical! It's very light and easy to move in. A lot of people say that the pictures are hard to figure out, but I disagree. It's not that hard to figure out. This sarong rocks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for walks on the beach
 from North Carolina,  Apr 15, 2008

I love this set. I ordered the blue and it is gorgeous. But, yes, the directions for the top are a little difficult to follow, but just play for a little bit, you will figure it out. The material is so soft and silky, and the tassels add to the style. This was a little expensive for something I thought I would be wearing over my bathing suit, but it was well worth it, it's cute by itself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it - directions hard to follow
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 5, 2008

Like the sarong but the directions for the different ways to wear the top are difficult to follow. I am not sure how well it will hold up but time will tell on that after a week at the beaches this coming spring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sarong
 from baja, calif.,  Oct 29, 2007

You never know what to expect when you order online....but, this item met all my expectations. I love it, I werar it and I look good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sarong set
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 8, 2007

Nice product, decent price, would recommend to anyone I know

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Nevada,  Jul 25, 2007

Love this. It's very comfortable and light weight. Exactly what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from las vegas,  Jun 23, 2007

this item was made very cheaply. I have never wore it once. A waste of money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally adorable!
 from Millington, NJ,  Jun 10, 2007

I ordered this set and received it in just two days! I love all the ways the top can be tied. The fabric is beautiful - very vibrant blue on black background. I love the way the fabric edges are finished...there is a blue band, finished with simply-tied blue tassels on both the top and the skirt. The tassels really finish the pieces nicely. I showed this to friends, and they ordered it as well. I highly recommend this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sweet Saroong Set
 from beaverton oregon,  May 28, 2007

I bught this for my 21 year old niece as a swimsuit coverup for her cruise next month. I got the green and it's beautiful. It will be very light and airy for tropical climates. I think that it's best for over swimsuit or something otherwise it's more than revealing...it's actually flashing! lol it came with instructions of different ways to wear it...very helpful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great & Versatile
 from Chicago, IL,  May 2, 2007

I purchased this set in green last year for a cruise and it fit and looked great. There are many variations to work the top. I received lots of compliments on it and I wore it on the beach and in to town when we ported. I purchased another one in blue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I thought
 from Auburn, AL,  Apr 10, 2007

The edge of the fabric looked unfinished. Could not figure out how to work the top. NOT WORTH THE PRICE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top