Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not bad, but not great
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 14, 2009

The fabric is nice: heavy, luxurious, breathable, soft to skin, not too warm, not too light. However, the color came out to be very different then that of on the picture (I understand that the rob has multiple colors, but the main theme looks blue & black on the picture, but it appeared mostly yellow, with some orange and red). The size is very large . I wear size 6, the rob could fit 3 me.. The sleeves are long and wide (kimono style), they always dip into plates, I make sure to roll them up to my shoulders when enter the kitchen now :-). But, the softness the fabric and brightness of colors make feel cosy and happy. So, if you wear size 10+, and get lucky with the color theme, you'd love the rob.By the way, it took more then three weeks to receive it, it was delivered straight from Jakarta, Indonesia, and it came in a very pretty box, covered with silk, which would look nice if you plan use the rob as a gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from UT,  Aug 27, 2012

Gorgeous robe! The colors are just stunning, it is soft, fits well, and has pockets! Good quality, provides a living to women in Indonesia, and is beautiful--what could be better!

  • How accurate was the sizing? I am 5'8" and wear an 8-10. Size was perfect for me. Hit mid calf, roomy without drowning me.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paradise
 from Oklahoma,  May 22, 2012

I was very surprised when I opened the perfectly packed robe in such a small cloth envelope. It doesn't look like the picture at all but I really liked it and my daughter was amazed when I walked in the room with it on. She loved it as well. I love blue but this had no blue at all, mainly reds and dark green.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect for me-petite
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The robe itself is beautiful and I really liked the design. The colors were much darker than I'd expected based on the picture though. I wanted to keep this item but decided another one would be a better choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST OKAY
 from Columbia County, FL,  Jun 14, 2012

Pretty, comfy robe, but very stingy on fabric; not big enough to be the first one I grab from the closet. I'm a curvy size 14 and thought it would work, but not so much; gave it to my size 10 daughter, who loves it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AVERAGE
  • How accurate was the sizing? INACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS PRINT ROBE
 from Fl,  Sep 20, 2013

I loved this robe so much I bought one for my sister-in-law as a gift! You just feel so special wearing it - the bright colors and delightful pattern are sexy and fun!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peacock robe
 from Phila, PA,  Nov 20, 2012

I bought this as a gift. Love the color, light weight and a very feminine style. I did buy 2 more as gifts for medium size people.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not as bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs on the small side
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Batik woman's Robe
 from Dallas Texas,  Jun 1, 2012

This is a beautiful robe and I just love it. I love the bright colors and the way it is true to size.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, very beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great merchandise.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love 'em
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 2, 2009

I ordered 3 of the Batik women's robe. The feel and look of the material is wonderful. I am sending one out as a present. I don't believe you will dissatisfied ordering this robe. It is fall here and cold so I am waiting for the spring and summer to wear my robes. Sitting on the porch with my cup of coffee is whatI'm waiting for soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Loved it after altering over length sleves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was my second O Batik robe that I have purchased. The first eventually wore out and I was more than happy to replace it with another O Batik robe. My mom simply adores them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from New York,  Aug 28, 2014

Brought this as a gift but was tempted to keep for myself. Ended up getting one for me...very comfortable and nice fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst Case of False Advertisment Ever
 from New York, NY,  Mar 28, 2014

I NEVER write reviews...I had to write a review in this case Please save your money! HUGE dissapointment! Looks nothing like the picture ! Not peacock in color! More like a kwanza robe that one could buy in Harlem... More similar to something Eddie Murphy might wear in Coming to America... Not sexy, pretty, or remotely attractive I know it is Novica but in a way that fact makes the dissapointment even worse

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought