Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous piece of art!
 from Nj,  Jul 5, 2011

I love this even more than I'd expected -- a real eye catcher and statement piece. I have it on my front porch by the front door, and everyone who sees it comments on how cool it is. Looks very one of a kind. Highly recommend!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous
  • How accurate was the sizing? Na
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buddha wind chime
 from Arlington, TX,  Jun 27, 2011

I purchased this to go on my balcony but it is so, so pretty I decided to keep it in the house. The craftsmanship is outstanding. I don't know how it would hold up in the outside elements and couldn't stand it if it was damaged. It makes a very soothing sound when I turn the fan on it. It is just so beautiful to look at that I catch myself admiring it just hanging up. It is heavy so you will have to anchor in wood. I would strongly recommend this to anyone and have had many compliments on it. It would be a lovely gift.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes but was even better in person
  • How is the quality of the product? GREAT
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A wonderful addition
 from Dallas,  May 17, 2011

Love this Buddha, I have him hanging in an arbor in my back yard, he is larger than your average bamboo chimes, but not to large to overpower your space.. The nails on top were a little loose from shipping, but I was able to nail back in by tapping lightly.. If you looking for a nice addition to your yard, do not hesitate, great price, and fast shipping Thanks Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Bowie, MD,  May 6, 2011

Received the chime in 3 days and boy is it impressive! As others have stated, quality craftmanship, wonderful deep tone and it's huge! Another great purchase...thanks, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FAST!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 28, 2011

I received this item THE NEXT DAY! I still can't get over that. A gift for a friend who collects wind chimes . . . and Buddhas. Perfect or what? A substantial piece, well made and with a great tone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? SUPERB
  • Did the product fit true to size? Large
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bigger than i expected
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Apr 25, 2011

I was very pleased with this item. It was larger than I expected. Beautiful color. Lovely relaxing sound. A great addition to my back yard this summer.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from st louis, mo,  Dec 29, 2010

Wind chime was much larger than I had expected. Purchased as a Christmas gift for my sister and her husband and they absolutely loved it. Chime makes a lovely unique noise and was well crafted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Okanagan B.C. Canada,  Nov 24, 2010

Amazing and worth every penny spent ! was pleasantly surprised by the details and how big it really is, the picture does not do it any justice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Gift
 from Oregon,  Jul 19, 2010

I purchased this wind chime for a friend who has a big beautiful garden. I had not yet opened the package myself before gifting it to him. He was sooooooo pleased (and so was I, since I hadn't seen it yet). The wind chime is well made, has a lovely deep tone, and will be a wonderful addition to any garden.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buddha Chime
 from Kinston, N C,  Jul 2, 2010

I purchased this item for my sister for her birthday. As far as the apperance is concern it is beautiful, I only gave this item 4 stars on the appearance only. I have no idea how well it will hold up in different weather conditions. I know my sister will love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous
 from alabama,  Jul 1, 2010

The windchime that i ordered for my wifes birthday is exceptional,she was so excited.The craftsmanship is excellent,it is a beautiful piece of art work,thanks overstock for offering this unique piece at a great price,would definitely order this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful wind chime
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jul 1, 2010

I would highly recommend this to anyone who likes wind chimes. Made beautifully and has a beautiful sound.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buddha Chime
 from MCKinney,TX.,  Jun 30, 2010

I was very surprised that it was made so well and it was bigger than I thought. The craving of the Buddha is very well done. I know I'll enjoy it for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chime
 from NJ,  Jul 5, 2013

A wonderful addition to add peace and calm to a space. I have mine near the entrance to the home inside. I always feel settled when I see it and have a much appreciation of the sense of relaxation. Buddha looks happy, too!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully carved and sounds great!
 from Southern California,  Mar 7, 2013

I love the sound of these particular wind chimes. It is well carved and exicuted. It catches the breezes very well. I find it to be particularly relaxing to look at and listen to. I do wonder how it will hold up in it's outside location. It has a little protection but gets quite a bit of sun.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well constructed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buddha Chime....beautiful in design and in sound
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 19, 2013

Very pleased with purchase. Well made; attractive. exceptional conversation piece.....it's now hanging in my covered patio.....well packed

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than anticipated!
 from retired educator, reborn shopper,  Feb 13, 2013

I have been looking at the altar chimes for awhile. Upon reading the reviews decided to purchase. Looks great, sounds great and will fit in with my oriental decor.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely done.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buddha Altar Chime...
 from Sacramento, Ca,  Oct 11, 2012

It looks well made and different from all the wind chimes I've seen out in the store. I don't know how long it can withstand a strong wind and harsh sun. My husband proudly hang it on our front entry and hope it will bring us good luck and prosperity.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Patio,  Jun 19, 2012

I absolutely love this item! It is just beautiful and the sound is amazing, not loud like those other metal like wind chimes. Very peaceful. When hung, it does hang low as expected due to description of product. Received many compliments. I am very satisfied with my purchase. Don't hesitate when deciding to buy this item because they sell quickly! I hope you like your as much as I love mine!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Packaged well. Well made, sturdy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful craftsmanship, nice light sound
 from Greater San Francisco Bay Area,  Jan 4, 2012

Wow, shipping was quick! It was fun to take these beautiful chimes from the box and hang them near the front step. The color is lovely and warm. The Buddha is carved well, has a pleasant smile, and is easy on the eyes. The chimes make a light clacking sound which is easy on the ears! I'm so pleased with this purchase that I'm buying another as a gift. Highly recommended.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color matched color displayed online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, some light scratches in wood but nothing major
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing seemed about right, I didn't measure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought