Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 7, 2011

I bought this as a gift for my mom, SHE Loves it! She sits on her porch and watches the momma bird feed her babies!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bird with Baby Chime
 from colorado,  May 4, 2011

I love this chime! I have one from Hawaii that's also on my back porch and this one is much better quality and more fun to look at. It's adorable! Nothing to put together. It holds up well in the wind and rain too. I am thinking of buying more as gifts.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? true to picture
  • How is the quality of the product? great quality
  • Did the product fit true to size? nice size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME BIRD
 from Nevada,  Feb 14, 2011

This is by far one of the most whimiscal wind chimes (or wood chimes) I have ever seen. Quite comical and will fit in well with other fun things in front yard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend
 from Carlsbad,CAA,  Feb 10, 2011

This wind chime is everything as described. Too bad though the necks of the "chicks" in the nest were of a man made product. I love it anyway. Very fast shipping. I think I had it at my door within 3 days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chime
 from Texas,  Oct 3, 2012

This chime is simply wonderful. I love the way the way the bird's (either crane or stork) head bobs when the wind blows; as if it's nodding it's head. The baby bird's heads are on springs so their heads bob as well. Instead of a gift, I had to keep it for myself. Nicely made with a whimsical balance about it. Yes, I would recommend this to anyone wanting to ad some charm to their yard. Would make a nice gift.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Better than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed
  • How accurate was the sizing? Better than I measured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wind Chime
 from Virginia,  Jan 9, 2011

This item was bought as a gift. It arrived at the intended time. The price was the best as compared to other web sites.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty but no chime sound
 from Johns Island, Sc,  Jun 16, 2014

So if you want the beauty of a chime without the chime here is your baby. My husband hates chime sounds, but I love chimes so the wooden wind chimes made us both happy. If you are looking for a true chime sound not this one. I have yet to see the Mama bird feed the babies, not enough wind? I thought there was but apparently not. This is a pretty accent to our loquat tree by the pathway leading from the pool to the deck. I like it, but if you want that chime sound well it does not happen here.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wind Chime
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Aug 5, 2013

Great Wind Chime for any porch, deck, or balcony with rust-free quality. Since we hung our chime on the back deck we have had several people walking bye asked where they can get one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Looks better in Person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality and rust free
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for parents
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 4, 2012

I bought this wind chime for my parents last winter. It is about two feet tall, and the bird's head moves in the breeze. My parents absolutely love it. They leave it hanging outside near the front door year-around. They actually forgot the gift was from me and had been telling all their guests that it was a gift from their good missionary friends in Indonesia!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sweet!
 from VA,  Aug 13, 2012

Such an adorable wind chime! Perfect for the patio!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing deal
 from San Diego California,  Jul 28, 2012

I love this wind chime. It's outside my kitchen window where I can enjoy it all the time. I get so many compliments. I wish I ordered more for gifts. Thank you Overstocks.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • How accurate was the sizing? just like it shows
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuter than expected!
 from California,  Jul 13, 2012

Got this for my Mom, she loved it so much that I had to get one for me, too. The big bird bobs his head with the slightest breeze so it moves a lot and is really fun to watch. The sound of the bamboo chime is nice and mellow, not irritating like some windchimes can be.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived with nothing broken and doesn't seem at all fragile, should last a long time.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine
 from texas,  Jul 11, 2012

fun for someone who likes ducks and likes unusual craft items

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as solid as expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Adorable!
 from Mount Sinai, NY,  Jul 4, 2012

Item was exactly as described, thrilled when I unpackaged it and it was well packed and received even faster than stated. Everyone who sees it loves it, especially me. It was a great summer addition to my backyard!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but...
 from Dallas, Tx,  Apr 30, 2012

The baby birds have a spring showing on their necks instead of being covered with beads. This makes them un attractive. The springs are so tight they don't move when the wind blows. The necks should have been covered. I'll keep but dont like very well becasue of the unsightly necks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wind Chime
 from Maryland,  Mar 28, 2012

This was purchased as a gift for my mother-in-law's birthday, and she loved it! She said it was beautiful and the perfect size!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo and Coconut
 from miami,  Jan 10, 2012

very good very good very good very good very good very good very good very good

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matched image perfectly
 from loxahatchee florida 33470,  Jan 4, 2012

very happy with product. very unique concept and functing design.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool chime
 from Maryland,  Dec 27, 2011

This bird chime is very neat; the head of the mother bird bobs around in the wind. The springs on the baby birds are kind of tacky, but overall it is a cool concept.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My girlfriend lives in Colorado and me in Chicago - so it was unusual and fun for her. She loves it, it did not come with any instructions, she said the baby was backward but she was able to make it right and I think its a great gift - who doesnt like wooden chimes? I also got a book - and a baby dress for her grand daughter - great service! Great products!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top