Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very nice
 Nov 6, 2010

I sent this as a gift to my daughter. They built a new deck this summer and thought they would enjoy it. All of our family is very environmentally conscious and I love the World Market and Green products. Altho I did not see the windchime in person, I had it direct shipped, they said it was very attractive and had a lovely sound. I may order one for myself

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo and Coconut chime
 from Jacksonville Fl,  Apr 23, 2011

This is just beautiful-the sound is awesome. It came quickly and wrapped up perfect! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This wind chime has a nice tone and adds tranquility to our front entry. Weather had an impact on it and now the pipes are cracked and discolored, but it still sounds nice. Wish it were still in stock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

it has held up pretty well and it makes a decent sound

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the sound!
 from Everett, WA,  Apr 12, 2014

Bought two smaller and one larger bamboo chimes. They were well packed, came in one package and were placed in patio immediately. Could hardly wait for any breeze to hear the sounds. The sound is so peaceful and tranquil (can't really tell the difference in sound between bigger chime and smaller ones). The design on the bamboo is very attractive with a slight shine. Have decided to order more for Easter gifts. Excellent valued!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chime
 from auburn, nh,  Mar 25, 2014

Can't wait to put it outside. Waiting for the weather to clear up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Clang, Clang, Clang with this Windchime!
 from Sin City! (Las Vegas),  Dec 11, 2012

I am tired of the sound of the noisiy windchimes. Unless you are having a windstorm, this has a very nice, softer sound because it is bamboo and not metal.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Looked just like the photo only better in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just what I expected: handmade and ethnic looking.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I didn't measure it but it is fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little zen for my garden
 from San Francisco,Ca,  Nov 10, 2011

One of my 7 metal wind chimes finally fell apart after 6 years.I didn't like leaving that space empty,saw this and decided to get it because I've never had a bamboo and coconut chime.I remember the sound that it made on a television show and thought it was pleasant.I got this in no time at all and that same night ,we got a breeze and light rain and the sound that it made was exactly like the way I remembered.As much as I like my metal chimes,this was a pleasant addition and added a little zen for my garden

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? same as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the picture :)
 from North Dakota,  Sep 13, 2011

I was very pleased with this windchime. I'm not big on metal windchimes and I love the sound of the bamboo! I think this is absolutely gorgeous and have gotten several complements on it and have only had it up a short time. I would recommend this to anybody.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, but hasn't been used long
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my wind chime!!!
 from sunny California,  Jul 27, 2011

I love this it sounds perfect!!! my backyard catches a nice California evening breeze, sitting in the spa looking up at the stars and my wooden chimes ties all the elements in perfectly!. (oh the firepit is on 4th)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo and coconut 20 inch burnt hibiscus wind chi
 from Arlington, TX,  Jun 27, 2011

I purchased two of these wind chimes in different sizes and I can not tell you how much I have enjoyed them. The craftsmanship is wonderful and the sound they make is so soothing. I just sit and listen to them. My neighbors love the sound of them also. Because they are different sizes, they make different sounds and make my balcony a much prettier place. I get many compliments on them. I would strongly recommend them. They would make a lovely gift. My sister has already said she wants one next time it is gift giving time. They look much more expensive than they are.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dry weather does not treat this well
 from Manhattan, NY,  Jun 12, 2011

I love it, but the wood in cracking in the dry of the desert/ It hangs in my inside window. Nice sound

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Better
  • How is the quality of the product? I is great, but not in the desert or dry
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo and Coconut Hibiscus Windchime
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 14, 2011

The wind chime is beautiful and has wonderful sound quality. The sound is soft and muted and completely different than metal wind chimes. I highly recommend this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the product fit true to size? Not applicable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful work
 from Bull Shoals, AR,  May 10, 2011

This makes a great addition to our patio. Lovely bamboo chime sound. Very happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chimes...
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 7, 2011

Nice chimes with a deep tone. They look good too, although I have concerns about how well the string is going to hold up over time. But overall, I'm satisfied with my purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? String could be stronger, and the painting looks stenciled on. But overall, very attractive, and I love the deep "bonging" sound it makes.
  • Did the product fit true to size? NA
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Indonesian wind chimes are fantastic!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 3, 2011

I love my windchimes! The sound is soothing, and the chimes remind me of a dear friend from Indonesia. (The toddler next door apparently didn't like them, as he gave me a thorough - though completely unintelligible - scolding about them.)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful detailing and an awesome sound..
 from Winnebago, MN,  Apr 30, 2011

sooo worth the money and beautiful! Detailing and sound is awesome

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exotic
 from San Jose, CA,  Apr 20, 2011

I gave this to my Dad for his b-day and he loved it....they couldn't wait to have a breezy day so that they can enjoy the sound.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, very pleasant tone.
 from Shiloh, Illinois,  Apr 19, 2011

I love this chime, the tone is very melodic. I hung it on the roof of my deck, am getting alot of nice comments from my neighbors.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color matched perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is good should last a long time.
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes it did.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked exactly as descibed
 from Dallas, Tx,  Apr 16, 2011

Just like all the previous reviews, I'm very pleased with this item. It has a nice low Tahitian sound to it. I bought it as a possible gift, but decided to keep if for myself!! I may order more as gifts.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? Looks longer than 20 inches, as descibed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought