Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid and Lightweight
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 25, 2012

Love it! I bought this to replace a flimsy nylon/aluminum one that the legs had broken off of (I must have bumped it too many times). This thing feels incredibly solid, but not much heavier than the old one. It could probably support my weight, though I don't intend to actually test that. The canvas bag is easy to remove and wash, which is also a plus.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The canvas is off-white/cream colored
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Slightly taller than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this hamper!
 from South Mississippi,  Jun 9, 2011

This is exactly what I was looking for. My partner and I needed a hamper solution that would accommodate all of our laundry. We quickly concluded that we would each need a hamper. I was worried that we wouldn't have enough room in the bedroom for 2 decent sized hampers. I ordered a "commercial" hamper from another online retailer and it was way too large. Wouldn't even fit comfortably in the 4 foot walk space on either side of our bed. It was just too wide. This hamper is tall and slender. It's vertical shape lets it hold a TON of laundry (3 large loads or 3-4 medium sized loads) with a very small relative footprint. The bag can be taken off for washing etc. GREAT HAMPER!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good Quality!
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes, perfect size!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large quality hamper
 from Boston,  Mar 3, 2011

I searched high and low for a tall hamper that would fit a lot, and I sure found it here! This is a beautifully constructed hamper; the canvas and bamboo are lovely and really hold up well. It doesn't wobble at all and looks great in my bedroom. And it holds so much laundry. I am thrilled with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hamper
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 21, 2010

Nice hamper I now understand why it has been sold out many times over. well worth the wait

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo hamper
 from san diego, ca,  Feb 13, 2010

functional, durabable, and looks nice enough to leave out in the open. i have a small apartment so i wanted a hamper i could put in the corner of my room and would look nice enough to leave out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Size
 from Key West, FL,  Jan 31, 2010

This Bamboo Hamper is perfect for my husbands dirty work clothers. He tends to wait for at least 2 loads before washing. The hamper let's him do that and the clothes breath while waiting. The Vietnam workmanship is exquicid, but best of all the termites won't eat bamboo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Above average hamper
 from Hanson, MA,  Apr 20, 2013

Most hampers are wimpy - this is not! Holds a lot - I love it with a familiy of five and overnight guests. I do at least two loads of laundry a day and this holds more. If you like it's look buy it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • How accurate was the sizing? bigger than I thought
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive and sturdy
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 18, 2012

It’s got a great rustic look, it’s sturdy, and holds a lot of laundry! We wanted to do a his and her laundry baskets without overpowering our bedroom, these were a great buy

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? little larger than I thought it would be
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NYC,  Apr 14, 2010

I needed a big laundry hamper to fit in a tight space. I picked this one because it has a huge laundry bag but the stand folds up slightly to fit into a 14" opening. Plus, the whole thing is so lightweight that I can easily carry it down to the laundry room and then back up with the clean clothes. It took me 2 years to solve my problem of needing a laundry hamper. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE HAMPER!
 from Otto NC,  Feb 18, 2014

This is a decent-sized, well-constructed clothes hamper. The cotton canvas cover is detachable so it can also be washed when required. The bamboo frame is of about 1" diameter bamboo, smooth and attractive. Unfortunately mine was received damaged in shipping (the box was smashed at one end, and one portion of the bamboo frame was split). Overstock handled my claim very quickly to my satisfaction. I would recommend this product. It is well-made and of an attractive design. Only addition I would make would be to add a 'flap' on top to act as a 'lid', but this could be easily corrected with a small piece of fabric and about 15 minutes' sewing time. Many might find such a top/lid unnecessary, or unwanted. The hamper is both sturdy and light-weight, easy to move around, and the 'x-frame' design, folds for easy carrying. The volume of the hamper is bigger than most - another plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought