Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
the Cord is Black
 from NJ,  Mar 30, 2008

It's not pictured so I thought folks might like to know the cord is black. For a white lamp, it's not the best color for the cord; clear or white would have been ideal. We've been trying to find a replacement but have been unsuccessful thus far and so we have not used it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Ohio,  Feb 21, 2010

I ordered this lamp on the 15th & received it on the 18th. It was in perfect condition, easy to assemble and looks beautiful. The muted light is perfect for the bedroom. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 13, 2007

This lamp is part of my newly redecorated bedroom, and it is just perfect. One look at the story of the product and it's already worth every penny. Even better it is well made and is very easy to put together. I could not be happier with the muted light it creates with the paper sides! Perfect for the bedroom - not too bright or too dull. 100% satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice reading lamps!
 from Brentwood, CA,  Apr 13, 2007

First of all, shipping was lightning fast. Good Job there. Everything was just as I expected it to be, with one small exception: The rosewood stain appeared darker in the pictures on here. No prob though, they are still beautiful lamps. Also, one of the legs of the lamp came out of the joint from the frame. My bad, and it was easily fixed with a little wood glue. Overall a decent, functional piece of furniture that will hopefully last for a few years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Washington, DC,  Jan 30, 2006

Very nice! Mine is the black version, and the bamboo design is printed in black onto white rice paper--not as subtle as the picture makes it appear, but still very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk lamp
 from Redwood City, CA,  Jun 8, 2011

I purchased the rosewood style of this lamp, and it is fantastic, possessing good craftsmanship and an elegant design. With a 60W CFL, the light is clear but subdued, making it a good desk lamp near my computer. It is lightweight but still sturdy, and looks great. Assembly was a cinch, too!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Superb
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Nashua, NH,  Jan 30, 2006

Very easy to put together. Not confident it's worth the price, but a nice lamp. Search for the matching screen for a nice look to your room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty lamp
 Feb 14, 2015

This is what I was looking for and it is very pretty in natural. Makes a nice bedside lamp. Like other reviewers I think the cord should be white and also think it is somewhat overpriced. However it is well made and goes together easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Utah,  Nov 9, 2012

This came in a flat-pack box and was very easy to assemble. The lamp has a nice look and gives off just the amount of light I wanted. I especially like the in-cord rocker switch as it is gentle on the fingers and easy to manipulate for arthritic hands.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these Lamps
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 11, 2012

I love these lamps. They are awesome. Everyone comments on how they love how they look. I've had these for over a year and I still am very happy I bought them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay lamp
 from Niles, MI,  Mar 14, 2012

The bigproblem with this lamp is the fact that the cord is really obvious. If the panels were longer, that would hide the ugly cord. If I had it to do over again, I would not buy this lamp.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. could be better
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lamps
 from minneapolis,  Feb 15, 2011

gives off a nice glow not too harsh. easy to put together looks great too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Tree Shoji Accent Lamp
 from California,  Jan 16, 2010

My mom came to visit Cali from Maryland and saw these lamps in a store in Japantown. She loved them and bought one, but later wanted another, as did her friend. I saw these on Overstock and they were the same price so I ordered them and had them sent to her. She and her friend could not have been happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Tree Shoji Accent Lamp
 from Czech Republic,  Jan 6, 2010

I am satisfied with the lamp, it's really nice, especially the colour (rosewood) and the bamboo ornament on the shoji paper. The only complaint I have is the workmanship, which I would expect to be on a little higher level. The tiny wooden parts are rough under the paint and there are a lot of small splinters too. Another problem which might come using the lamp is cleaning it from dust, but I hope I will manage. However, when I watch the lamp shining in the dark room, it's really beautiful.Tomas

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute lamp
 from South Dakota,  Aug 30, 2009

I really like the look of this little lamp and it goes very well in my sunroom. I wanted something small and wasn't necessarily looking for a lamp that would give out a lot of light, so this fit the bill. The only problem with this lamp is the price- it should be priced about half of what it is IMO. Otherwise, it is exactly as pictured and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Addition!
 from Lancaster, Pa.,  Jun 26, 2009

We looked at numerous table lamps to complete our bedroom remodeling. My wife was a little concerned that these lamps wouldn't provide enough light, but that is not an issue! They truly complement our bedroom. We have black furniture and a natural bamboo floor and these lamps work perfectly! They're size is not too overwhelming, but again they provide ample lighting. I only wish that we had more room, so that we could have purchased the floor lamp that looks a lot like these.Assembly was a snap and it appears that the lamps are well made and should last quite a while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice light
 from Ashland, OR,  Feb 21, 2008

I purchased this lamp for my 19 year old daughter's bedroom. It gives offf a very nice light and looks very nice in her Asian styled room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like the Lamp but...
 from Greenville, SC,  Dec 28, 2007

I like the lamp but I do not think it was worth the money. It should have been worth about 19.99.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product!
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 27, 2007

This is way nicer than the picture depicts. I use it constantly, sets a real calming ambiance in the bedroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Tacoma, WA,  Oct 10, 2007

Easy to put together - looks good. Only wish the color I wanted had been available when I ordered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought