Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Fort Myers Beach, FL,  Dec 25, 2009

Looks great, works great. Nice bamboo. Not quite as easy to assemble as, say, a marshmallow on a stick, but kinda fun to put together. If it feels too tight to slip in place, just lighten up and wiggle it a little and it slips right in. Took me about 2 minutes. I bought two and I might buy another one and find someplace to use it. It's that cool a little piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed to get the drill out to get this to work
 from Brooklyn Ny,  Nov 2, 2011

We began to put this together and realized that the pieces didn't fit. It is clearly handmade, which is the style that we like. But my husband had to get the drill out to make this all fit together. It seems this was not done before it was sent to us. Once we got it fixed, it now works fine. I just think, for the price, the extra construction should not have had to be done on our end.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Better in Photo Than in Person
 from Midwest USA,  Jul 17, 2011

Some of the holes where the sides fit were made too small, causing poor fit - which makes the shelf wobble. I don't have a drill press to make the hole bigger so I'm stuck with using tape to keep it intact. It looks okay by my front door - but again, the holes were not made big enough which was a real hassle. I thought about returning it, but honestly.....I just don't have the time nor the patience to pack it up & send it back.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So-so
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beats a boring metal shoe rack
 Feb 21, 2010

We've been using a boring old expandable metal frame shoe rack and finally decided it was just too ugly to stick with. Came to overstock.com and found this gem. Looks exactly like the picture - no surprises here. It might be useful to note that this isn't finished/polyurethaned or anything. Just raw bamboo. There were no instructions included for assembly, but I had it together in less than five minutes. Three minutes were spent just looking at pieces and figuring out how they assembled. You may need a hammer to *lightly* tap together the pieces if they are too tight to fit by hand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great anywhere
 from Ventura, CA,  May 1, 2012

Love this. Use it as a catch all low shelf unit. May use it for shoes someday, but not at the moment.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoe Rack
 Dec 28, 2015

I use this rack every day. It is light but strong enough to hold shoes. It fits perfecting near the doorway. My cat uses it as a stepping stone to go in and out of the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit wonky but very cool
 Dec 8, 2015

I got this to hold electronics in my office. It's really cool looking, and goes well with my South Asian decor, but the workmanship is a bit off. There are holes where the bamboo fits in on each side, but the bamboo was often too large to fit the hole. With some re-jiggering, we made it work, but it's not quite as sturdy as I'd like as a result. For the price, though, I can't complain too much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece for the price!
 Oct 1, 2015

I use in my bathroom to hold folded towels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its a nice piece for decor however...
 Sep 21, 2015

The product is beautiful except the fact that some of the bamboo shoots chosen to construct this piece were obviously not chosen with care. Some were split and rotten in color. Be mindful it will not look exactly as the picture. ( The selected bamboo shoots, for this product, are not chosen with care or quality in mind.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for beach house entry
 Apr 19, 2015

This shoe rack is simple and just as I thought it'd be. I used it at the entry at my beach house (no shoes, please!) and it was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Drill Needed/Assembly Easy
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 3, 2014

When assembling, be sure to connect the legs to the smaller base under the top shelf. Some of the holes may be too small for the top shelf as they are not intended to fit. I made that mistake the first try. View the picture in the larger mode and you'll see what I mean. Very easy to assemble and perfect for our decor. I would order again and made need to depending on our volume of shoes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from South Carolina,  Jul 5, 2013

The Bamboo shoe rack is just what I wanted. It's solid and the minor assembly was easy. I totally recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shoe Rack!
 from Phila., PA,  Sep 13, 2012

I had been looking for a bamboo shoe rack for a long time. When I saw this one, I was hesitant to get it because it seemed larger than what I was looking for. When it arrived, I found that it was perfect! It fits nicely by my front door and holds at least 6 pairs of shoes. I had no problem putting it together- the pieces just slide into place. (It was tight at first but then it occurred to me to try the piece on the other side, and they fit together easily.) I would highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from Vermont,  Aug 26, 2012

I have two of these shoe racks, easy to construct, hold up well, have been in use for over a year and look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo shoe rack
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 25, 2012

This bamboo rack was frustrating and I probably should have been somewhat forewarned by other reviewers comments.. While it was made with care and is of a sturdy quality, it took my husband and his drill and saw at least an hour to fix it to the point where all the dowels went in the proper place and it didn't wobble around. Once he did that work on it, it was fine. For myself, I would have sent it back. There should be more attention to detail on this item-make the suppliers more accountable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product pictured accurately
 from Littleton, CO,  Jun 27, 2012

Fit our entryway perfectly. Easy to assemble and strong.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product as described and happy with the product
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice little shelf
 from mobile, al,  Jun 26, 2012

nothing to it, but a nice little asian accent that takes little space and costs little money. i've had it for 4 years already and still looks like new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good For Flat Shoes
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 31, 2012

I am happy with the bamboo shoe rack. One thing I didn't think about - it can only be used with flat shoes, heels fall through the bamboo. It was pretty easy to put together and didn't come with instructions.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. It was a little crooked once we put it together.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Ct,  Mar 20, 2012

light but roomy for shoes or sweaters, easy to put together

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. light but sturdy
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very efficient; Durable; Unique Appearance
 from US,  Jan 3, 2012

It is true, this does not come with directions. With that stated, this was put together within a matter of minutes. It is two tiered, but I can manage to fit flips flops and slippers underneath, creating extra space. I wanted something different from the usual, saw this and voila. A great solution for shoe storage for myself and my family.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought