Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 195 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not quite what I expected, but gorgeous anyway
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 24, 2006

I got the red version. It is more maroon than red--definitely a little darker than what I expected, which throws me off only slightly (since I am putting it on a red table)--but that is the only drawback I can see. It is incredibly glossy and solid, much more than I expected. Huge, too, but I wanted a big, chunky piece for my table. I was wondering about the sturdiness of something made of bamboo, but it definitely looks like it will hold up. Fabulous workmanship. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Harrington Park, New Jersey,  Oct 29, 2008

I was very pleased with this product, came wrapped very securely and it is beautiful. The only thing I did not realize how large it is for the place I wanted it for. However, I found a great place for it and it really gives the room a pop.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and Lovely
 from Cloquet, MN,  Apr 4, 2014

I bought this on a whim to place it up on top of my wooden cabinet in the bathroom. I LOVE IT! It is big, lovely, and stunningly cool up there all by itself, without anything in it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had very high expectations for this item after reading the positive reviews and was not disappointed. This is a very beautiful object with a lustrous red finish that fits wonderfully into almost any decor modern or traditional. I placed it on a long side table where it has already garnered compliments from friends including some who ordered it themselves. Their jaws literally dropped when they heard how inexpensive it was. The best part is explaining the material used to make it which is ingenuous. There is really a story behidn this piece and I love telling it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cleanly constructed
 from New York NY,  Mar 1, 2014

Nice object - much larger than I was expecting even with dimensions in description Good value Very delicate - cannot be dropped (we have other bamboo pieces constructed this way and there is a lot if tension which is what helps them keep their shape) Color bright and consistent

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would recommend this vase.
 from Fort Lauderdale, Florida,  Nov 26, 2013

Looked all around town to find a red vase. This one looks perfect on my dining room table. I just need to find something to put in it to complete the look.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Larger than expect
 from cottonwood, az,  Oct 12, 2013

Bought as a flower vase for the dining room table. Quite beautiful in color and a nice variable texture. However I am surprised at its overall dimensions. I could easily put three dozen roses in it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and attractive vase
 from CR Iowa,  Oct 17, 2012

Very unique and creative piece for bright color and interest. It can go in many rooms of my house. I change out the stems, flowers, etc. for seasonal change. It is VERY light weight and will fall over unless weighted. It is also fragile and would crack or break if dropped or hit with something. Color is fabulous. The reds are bright and lean more towards the rusty orange reds moreso than the pink reds. It's really beautiful. I have had it for a couple of years. I think the price is higher now than what I paid for it. It's worth it for something unusual if you like the reds.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It was much better. The color is almost finely striated which makes for much more interest. It is unique.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This one is great. It is somewhat fragile. The first one I received was majorly cracked. Overstock.com replaced it immediately.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's actually pretty big. It's like an oversized basketball. Looks great with a few long dried pieces leaning out of it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bowl
 from Lubbock, Texas,  Apr 9, 2012

I love this bowl. I wish it was coated with something waterproof on the inside so I could put plants in it otherwise it is great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Beautiful
 from san antonio texas,  Mar 11, 2012

so many compilments, adds color to any room...very beautiful

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Red Vase
 from Asheville, NC,  Mar 2, 2012

Love this vase - it fits perfectly on our black shelf unit. Really stands out.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Round Red Vase
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Feb 3, 2012

The vase is gorgeous, it makes a great centerpiece!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXTREMELY PLEASED
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 13, 2011

VERY PLEASED WOULD RECOMMEND AS WALL AS PURCHASE AS GIFT FOR MY FRIENDS WHO LIVE FAR AWAY SO OUR HOMES DON'T ALL LOOK THE SAME

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GORGEOUS
  • How accurate was the sizing? TOO PERFECTION
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!!!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 23, 2011

I absolutely LOVE this vase! I ordered the red, and it looks just like the picture. I ordered this vase to put on my dining room table, and it just looks amazing! I received so many compliments. I wish I had ordered the blue for my bedroom. UHG! I hope this product returns back to o.co.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful vase
 from Memphis, TN,  Nov 21, 2011

I have had this for some years now and still love it. Color vibrant and exactly the touch I needed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Vase
 from pennsylvania,  Oct 1, 2011

I get many compliments on this accent piece. It brings a pop of color to my living room. People don't believe it's made of bamboo when they see it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? close, but some slight natural variation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen decor
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 1, 2011

Beautiful accent piece. I'm using it for my kitchen. Looks expensive.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Round Red Vase
 from Port Orchard, WA,  Sep 28, 2011

I purchased this Bamboo Rund Red Vase for my daughter and her new home, she fell in love with it. The red is very vibrant, there were no flaws and the quality was very nice, the sizing was accurately stated on the website

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, very vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No flaws, nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just as it was stated on the website
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Round Red Vase (Vietnam)
 from Phoenix,  Aug 6, 2011

the size is bigger than in description, but I like this, works goo with my picture

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
interesting accent, and inexpensive
 from chautauqua, ny,  Aug 3, 2011

This looks nice on my table. More of an accent piece than a usable vase. We toss our change into it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 195 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top