Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is made of metal not Wood
 from San Francisco,  Jan 5, 2007

You people need to change the description. This is a sheet metal umbrella stand. There is no wood in the construction. The sides are covered with press-on decals. There is no hand painted images on this at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not wood
 from Ohio,  Dec 29, 2006

This was such a disappointment! Its all metal, has Decals that are Not even matched up properly, Very Misleading...Not teak or wood, cheap metal, poor choice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite "handpainted" but useful and nicely made
 from Central Coast, California,  Sep 25, 2007

I ordered this umbrella stand based on the style and price point, so I was not expecting a great masterpiece, just something functional that would look good in my entry. The stand is made entirely of metal, and is of a decent weight, and holds up fine to my cane collection, several umbrellas and two hiking staffs. The design is a big sticker or decal and not "handpainted" as described. Overstock should change the description accordingly to reflect such. Otherwise I am satisfied with this product and consider it still a good value for the low cost, compared to other umbrella stands I researched.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pasted on paper
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 14, 2009

I thought this would be better quality. Although the shape of the stand is nice, the covering is glued on paper that isn't even adhered well. Poor quality for price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from LOS ANGELES, CA.,  May 20, 2008

THIS IS REALLY BEAUTIFUL, I WOULD LIKE IT A LITTLE TALLER AS I DO HAVE GOLF UMBRELLAS THE MATERIAL IS STRONG YET LIGHT WEIGHT IT WAS PACKAGED WELL SO NO PROBLEMS WITH DAMAGE NO ASSEMBLY SO IT WAS EASY TO PUT TOGETHER

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Beautiful !
 from Detroit, MI,  May 19, 2008

I was very pleased with the Bamboo Print Umbrella Stand, it is simply beautiful! It goes very well with my Asian decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite, Old world look!
 from Huntsville, Al,  May 5, 2008

What an exquisite, antique-looking umbrella stand! It's gorgeous, exotic, fabulous, lovely! It could also be used for a planter or vase- it has a look of old world elegance to is; really Asian antiuity! A wonderful buy! Great colors, detailing, workmanship! I'm so thrilled with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
umbrella stand
 from New York, Ny,  Apr 24, 2008

IT is exactly what I was looking for and loved the price. Looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
umbrella stand
 from NC,  Mar 1, 2008

not sturdy enough, and the whole stand wobbles - and really not large enough in appearance to hold larger umbrellas, so I used it as a wastebasket, insteadof returning it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Decorah, IA,  Jan 16, 2008

The pictures on the side are stickers and not very good or well placed stickers at that. The craftsmanship is nothing to brag about. It is a cheap product and I feel that I over paid for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new trashcan
 from LA, CA,  Jan 15, 2008

this umbrella stand is poorly made. when i got it it had a hole on the side, scratches all over and looked really cheap. I was going to give it as a present, but now it's a trashcan in my bathroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
umbrella Stand
 from Monmouth Junction, N.J.,  Dec 12, 2007

This was perfect for my office Which is Asian rustic. I didn't realize it was alunimum but that's ok it is very pretty. I tought it wasmade of bamboo My bad;For the material used it could have been cheaper..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UMBRELLA STAND
 from BOONVILLE, INDIANA,  Dec 11, 2007

THIS IS LIGHT AND TIPS EASY WITH TOP WEIGHT, SO I PUT A 1/4 PIECE OF STEEL IN THE BOTTOM TO GIVE IT WEIGHT AND KEEP IT FROM TIPPING OVER WHEN I PUT THE TALLER UMBRELLA'S AND WALKING STICKS IN IT. IT IS LIGHT WEIGHT AND THIN SO IF YOU WANT SOMETHING HEAVY DUTY THIS MAY NOT BE THE STAND FOR YOU, BUT THE PRICE IS RIGHT FOR WHAT I RECEIVED AND IT IS PRETTY.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chinese umbrella stand
 from Mason county, WA.,  Sep 21, 2013

The item came on time. The quality was as expected. It works for the purpose and within the décor I intended. Lovely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exadctly what I expected
 from Wisconsin,  May 15, 2012

I am very pleased with my purchase and it is a great addition to my home.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very nice umbrella stand, exactly the size and everything I expected. It looks great in my dining room!
  • How accurate was the sizing? very, the dimensions matched exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made. Packaging even worse.
 from Business in Oakland, Ca.,  May 1, 2012

While it looked like the picture, it was just plain cheap and flimsy. To add to the problems, the packaging was just as bad which is why one leg was broken (how I knew it was glued on) and there was a chip in the paint. There is no way this item would stand up to any umbrellas. It went back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from pittsburgh,PA,  Sep 16, 2010

This is a really nice piece. I wanted something rather inexpensive as it was really just to keep my cats out of the corners. This is much nicer in person than shown in the picture. I may I think put some sort of dried flowers or perhaps peacock feathers in this. It's really quite nice and showy. I was very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Illinois,  Jan 11, 2010

Appearance is as pictured, but very poor quality. Cheaply made, Don't know why I did not return it, but not at all happy with the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella Stand
 from Mundelein, IL (sub. of Chicago),  Dec 16, 2009

While I liked the looks of the stand and the quality for the price, I was negligent when reading the description. It was quite small for an umbrella stand. It is serviceable but I would have preferred a taller one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty object
 from New Jersey,  Nov 26, 2009

This is a very pretty, well made umbrella stand. it fits neatly in the corner, & is nice in the entry way.No assembly required which is a plus. It came quickly and well packed with no damage. I would recommend it to anyone looking for an usual piece of display for a waste paper basket or umbrella stand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top