Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 306 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Pedestal Bowl
 from Asheville, NC,  Mar 2, 2012

Love, love, love this bowl. Use it every day for apples on my kitchen counter.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo pedestal bowl
 from Baton Rouge, La.,  Mar 1, 2012

I would recommend this product. Red color is perfect in my kitchen.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Fresh Meadows, NY,  Feb 28, 2012

This bowl was exactly what I was looking for. It was the right size and color, I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bang for your buck!
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 8, 2012

The bowl was a lot bigger than I had expected but still just as beautiful as I had expected. The color was a nice contrast on our dark stained console table!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from MA,  Feb 8, 2012

I ordered two bowl. One I am using for fruit on my table and the other will be a gift.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrific.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's nice
 from LA,  Jan 12, 2012

This is a nice piece. Great color. It is smaller than I imagined though the sizing on the site is accurate. Nice, but it is a bit small for a dinner table centerpiece. Would work as a coffee table centerpiece though.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's accurate, but it does appear smaller than I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 9, 2012

I love this piece and ordered the 2 companion piece for my Heywood Wakefield 3 tier hutch. Looks GREAT !

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nIce bowl
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 24, 2011

This bowl is great for putting on the table with your fruits. That was the reason why I purchased this product and I haven't been disappointed. the color has lasted and it still looks good. Looking at the picture on the site I expected it to be a little heavier, but it is actually very lightweight so it is easy to manage.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great accent piece
 from Chicago,  Dec 22, 2011

I bought 3 of these (2 as gifts) and we all love it! We all use it differently (I use it to hold loose photos for easy browsing). No cracks or chips after many years. Very versatile decorative piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I bought 2
 from Northeast OH,  Dec 19, 2011

The bowl looks ceramic in the picture, but since its bamboo its not as fragile. The bowl is lightweight, but I don't think that is a factor to its quality. It is a nice dark red with black lines in it. I loved it, but I purchased it for a hostess gift and had to give it away. I tried to get one for myself but they were no longer in stock. I plan to order one as soon as they come back. Makes a great fruit bowl or anything else you wish to hold or display. Looks more expensive than it really is.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
still standing
 from Bloomfield, CT,  Dec 15, 2011

I actually bought this several years ago, and added the matching vase which I sometimes combine for a statuesque look, or when my mood changes I separate the two and use the vase as a stand alone with twigs or such and have even used this for holding nuts or candy during holiday get togethers. It's extremely strong (my son has knocked it over once or twice and not a scratch), and practical as well as pretty. A great gift idea for a friend who likes Asian or eclectic design.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great decorating item!
 from Oregon,  Dec 9, 2011

Good quality for the price. Makes a great decorating item for the kitchen, entryways, atop occasional tables, etc. Color is a deep amber-orange, just as pictured. Delivery was fast and the bowl came in perfect condition.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 7, 2011

This bowl is beautiful. It is well made (not at all crooked). The color and sheen are so nice. I use this for a lot of different things, but it looks great all alone on the table.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Matches perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bowl
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 6, 2011

Nicely executed bowl. Good deep red color. Very please with purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo pedestal bown
 from FL,  Dec 6, 2011

have had this bowl for some time..has held up well..it washes well also

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good..
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from New York New York,  Dec 3, 2011

This bowl was purchased for a friend who loved it! The color is more striking than in the photos and is extremely lightweight and perfect to hold fruit or as a display item on a countertop.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight and large
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 23, 2011

Overall, the color is very neat...dark red with some black swirels but I thought it would be a lot heavier and to be honest the thing has to weigh less than 1lb. It still did what I needed it to but I feel the price was overpriced for something I could have got from Target.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought it would have been heavier
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Newport News, VA,  Nov 15, 2011

Nice quality and goes great with another item I ordered. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inferior Quality
 from Southen California,  Oct 7, 2011

I expected this bowl to be a higher quality. It was, however, very nicely shaped and the color was spot on.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sub-par
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but smaller than expected
 from Princeton NJ,  Oct 5, 2011

Looks pretty but not what I thought it was. I had in my mind it would be larger.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 306 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought