Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 318 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Still great after years of "use"
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 4, 2012

I purchased this on a whim several years ago to go with a red bamboo tortilla warmer I found at Pier 1. Because it is bamboo, it can chip and crack, so I've always been careful with it. It's had some light use as a display piece and occasionally a fruit bowl. All in all, this is a fabulous piece. When it gets dusty all you need is a damp cloth to wipe it off. It still looks like new, and now every time I go by Pier 1 I tend to be tempted to get a matching vase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fragile, but great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love it
 from Jacksonville, florida,  May 4, 2012

It has a real glossy finish and the color is perfect. It is just the size I was looking for.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Actually I would call it more burgundy, but that was what I was wanting. The color is perfect'
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was the perfect size, that I wanted and great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just as stated on site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly matched picture. Beautiful design
 from Eugene, OR,  Apr 24, 2012

I loved this product and would highly recommend it to anyone who appreciates simplicity of design and beautiful craftsmanship. Looks quite elegant on a table with fruit.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exactly matched the color and description online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bamboo looks so rich with the dark red finish. Beautiful for fresh fruit centerpiece
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Bowl
 from Arlington Heights, IL,  Apr 23, 2012

This bowl has great workmanship. The color is vibrant and the bowl is a beautiful accent piece. The pricing is reasonable and the delivery time was just a few days. It was packaged very, very well. Another unusual item offered by O. Items like this make it my favorite online store.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes it looks just like the online photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate. I would have like a larger bowl size with a higher pedestal
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bowl!
 from MD,  Mar 22, 2012

I am very pleased with this bowl. The color is amazing and it is very well made. I highly recommend it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is even more brilliant in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bowl is sturdy and beautifully made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheets are cozy and don't spill
 from key west,  Mar 20, 2012

I was upset and surprise, because I always had received the products in very good conditions, but this product has a small chip in the border line on top, unfortunately is visible, My recommendation is to protect this product specially on the top.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good color It was what I needed for my dining room table
  • How accurate was the sizing? what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo bowl
 from Burlington, Vermont.,  Mar 20, 2012

The bowl is simply beautiful and has an elegant shape, displays fruit really well especially oranges and bananas.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? the color is a bit darker red than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality and very light weight.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfectly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
again love thi bowl too
 from NY,  Mar 9, 2012

I also bought as a gift for my niece's wedding shower...wanted to keep for myself

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty red bowl.
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 3, 2012

Very pretty bowl, looks wonderful in my home. It is actually prettier than the picture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Pedestal Bowl
 from Asheville, NC,  Mar 2, 2012

Love, love, love this bowl. Use it every day for apples on my kitchen counter.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo pedestal bowl
 from Baton Rouge, La.,  Mar 1, 2012

I would recommend this product. Red color is perfect in my kitchen.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Fresh Meadows, NY,  Feb 28, 2012

This bowl was exactly what I was looking for. It was the right size and color, I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bang for your buck!
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 8, 2012

The bowl was a lot bigger than I had expected but still just as beautiful as I had expected. The color was a nice contrast on our dark stained console table!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from MA,  Feb 8, 2012

I ordered two bowl. One I am using for fruit on my table and the other will be a gift.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrific.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's nice
 from LA,  Jan 12, 2012

This is a nice piece. Great color. It is smaller than I imagined though the sizing on the site is accurate. Nice, but it is a bit small for a dinner table centerpiece. Would work as a coffee table centerpiece though.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's accurate, but it does appear smaller than I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 9, 2012

I love this piece and ordered the 2 companion piece for my Heywood Wakefield 3 tier hutch. Looks GREAT !

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nIce bowl
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 24, 2011

This bowl is great for putting on the table with your fruits. That was the reason why I purchased this product and I haven't been disappointed. the color has lasted and it still looks good. Looking at the picture on the site I expected it to be a little heavier, but it is actually very lightweight so it is easy to manage.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great accent piece
 from Chicago,  Dec 22, 2011

I bought 3 of these (2 as gifts) and we all love it! We all use it differently (I use it to hold loose photos for easy browsing). No cracks or chips after many years. Very versatile decorative piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I bought 2
 from Northeast OH,  Dec 19, 2011

The bowl looks ceramic in the picture, but since its bamboo its not as fragile. The bowl is lightweight, but I don't think that is a factor to its quality. It is a nice dark red with black lines in it. I loved it, but I purchased it for a hostess gift and had to give it away. I tried to get one for myself but they were no longer in stock. I plan to order one as soon as they come back. Makes a great fruit bowl or anything else you wish to hold or display. Looks more expensive than it really is.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
still standing
 from Bloomfield, CT,  Dec 15, 2011

I actually bought this several years ago, and added the matching vase which I sometimes combine for a statuesque look, or when my mood changes I separate the two and use the vase as a stand alone with twigs or such and have even used this for holding nuts or candy during holiday get togethers. It's extremely strong (my son has knocked it over once or twice and not a scratch), and practical as well as pretty. A great gift idea for a friend who likes Asian or eclectic design.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 318 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought