For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 306 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
High Quality
 from Wichita, KS,  Jan 16, 2013

This piece is a good quality and you can really appreciate the workmanship when you see all the bamboo strips that were pressed/glued together to form the bowl.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Seemed a little small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Pedestal Bowl
 from Marquette, MI,  Jan 10, 2013

This was a combination house warming and Christmas gift. They like it so much they are keeping it on their coffee table with changing seasonal items in it. I am pleased to have found a gift that is so appreciated.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small and damaged
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 25, 2012

I was so excited about receiving this bowl. To my surprise, the bowl was cracked in the middle. Very light weight. it did not look like the picture at all. I was very disappointed and ultimately returned the product.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Flemzy
  • How accurate was the sizing? too small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile Bowl
 from Quad Cities, IL,  Dec 18, 2012

Stunning yet decorative bowl. Currently I have it on my dining room table with fruit in it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color is very close to picture on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful accent bowl. It is made of bamboo so it is very light. I have moved around in my great room because it looks great everywhere.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Shawnee, KS,  Dec 18, 2012

I love the dark red color since it matches my decor perfectly. The size is just right for our dining table. Once I added potpourri, it became just the kind of centerpiece that I was looking for.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a quality bowl.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate and just right for my table.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Wake Forest,  Dec 11, 2012

This bowl is unique just enough nothing needs to be added to it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Galloway, Nj,  Dec 1, 2012

Bought this as a Christmas gift for my mom, she has a dark wood dining room set, and it will look beautiful on the Buffet table. It matches the other shades of red she has in the room, can't wait till Christmas day. I know she will love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful craftsmanship, lightweight, and a beautiful shade of dark organgy red. Very nice!
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was a little smaller then I thought it would be, but It's still a nice size and looks great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Pedestal Bowl (Vietnam)
 from cypress,ca,  Nov 25, 2012

I guess i should read the sizing. It's smaller than I expected. It is beautiful and fits right in the my living room decor. Would recommend this as accent piece. Really Nice!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks great
  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than what i expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right touch!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 28, 2012

This bowl gives my brown neutral kitchen the right pop of color. I use it to put fruit in on my breakfast bar. Very pretty!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly like pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice style
 from French Valley, CA,  Jul 29, 2012

I purchased all the red bamboo items as an accent to the home. Very much like the color and style

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bowl
 from Egg Harbor Township, NJ,  Jun 20, 2012

I love this bowl and the color is sooo pretty. Still have it on my coffee table. To me its the center of the room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color matched perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still great after years of "use"
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 4, 2012

I purchased this on a whim several years ago to go with a red bamboo tortilla warmer I found at Pier 1. Because it is bamboo, it can chip and crack, so I've always been careful with it. It's had some light use as a display piece and occasionally a fruit bowl. All in all, this is a fabulous piece. When it gets dusty all you need is a damp cloth to wipe it off. It still looks like new, and now every time I go by Pier 1 I tend to be tempted to get a matching vase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fragile, but great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love it
 from Jacksonville, florida,  May 4, 2012

It has a real glossy finish and the color is perfect. It is just the size I was looking for.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Actually I would call it more burgundy, but that was what I was wanting. The color is perfect'
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was the perfect size, that I wanted and great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just as stated on site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly matched picture. Beautiful design
 from Eugene, OR,  Apr 24, 2012

I loved this product and would highly recommend it to anyone who appreciates simplicity of design and beautiful craftsmanship. Looks quite elegant on a table with fruit.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exactly matched the color and description online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bamboo looks so rich with the dark red finish. Beautiful for fresh fruit centerpiece
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Bowl
 from Arlington Heights, IL,  Apr 23, 2012

This bowl has great workmanship. The color is vibrant and the bowl is a beautiful accent piece. The pricing is reasonable and the delivery time was just a few days. It was packaged very, very well. Another unusual item offered by O. Items like this make it my favorite online store.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes it looks just like the online photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate. I would have like a larger bowl size with a higher pedestal
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bowl!
 from MD,  Mar 22, 2012

I am very pleased with this bowl. The color is amazing and it is very well made. I highly recommend it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is even more brilliant in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bowl is sturdy and beautifully made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheets are cozy and don't spill
 from key west,  Mar 20, 2012

I was upset and surprise, because I always had received the products in very good conditions, but this product has a small chip in the border line on top, unfortunately is visible, My recommendation is to protect this product specially on the top.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good color It was what I needed for my dining room table
  • How accurate was the sizing? what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo bowl
 from Burlington, Vermont.,  Mar 20, 2012

The bowl is simply beautiful and has an elegant shape, displays fruit really well especially oranges and bananas.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? the color is a bit darker red than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality and very light weight.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfectly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
again love thi bowl too
 from NY,  Mar 9, 2012

I also bought as a gift for my niece's wedding shower...wanted to keep for myself

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty red bowl.
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 3, 2012

Very pretty bowl, looks wonderful in my home. It is actually prettier than the picture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 306 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Vintage Rose Fruit Bowl
Today $99.99
Compare $147.17
Save 32%
Metal Wall Decor
Today $40.36
Compare $54.46
Save 26%
(3)
Back to top