Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
As expected though slightly damaged
 from Las Vegas NV,  Oct 8, 2010

I purchased this item as I prefer the more subtle sond of bamboo to metal, glass or ceramic. Also, as Vegas tends to be quite windy, I went with a larger piece to avoid constant clanging. I am quite happy with the product - arrived promptly, natural coloring is pleasing to the eye but granted, does not go with all color schemes. The sound quality is far better than expected. It sounds like actual music and is very soothing. Upon receipt, the thread holding product together had torn during shipping and one chime was broken off. I was able to repair it, though it hangs a bit crooked now. Product could easily achieve five star rating if quality of connective thread were improved.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Bamboo Chime sounds beautiful
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jun 10, 2012

I love chimes but especially bamboo and this one has a deep sound that is just beautiful and compliments some of my others with higher pitches. Because it is large you need some good wind for it so I hung it in an area that gets a good cross wind. Very happy with it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broke in less than a week
 from South Texas,  Jul 3, 2012

I love this bambo chime, hate to leave such a low score, but within a week, one of the thread ropes wore thru, now one of the tubes is off. This is due to blowing in the south wind, and the little thread rope wore on a rough part of the coconut shell. I was bummed! I often wonder, why don't they make all wind chimes (from wherever) with durable fishing line?!? This is how my husband will repair this one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. workmanship overall was good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful wind chime
 from Washington state,  Apr 10, 2012

We really enjoy this bamboo wind chime. The tone is so deeply resonant. Even a light breeze will cause the wind chime to sound. The quality is very good and would not hesitate to recommend this item. Shipping time was fast and the item was well packaged.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Mckinney, Texas,  Jan 28, 2014

I love wind chimes, but this was terrible. The wind sail was broken when I received it. I tried fixing it but couldn't. I did hang it up to see what it sounded like, and it was not a pleasant bamboo chime tone at all. As usual Overstock's customer service was great. They refunded my money, told me to keep the wind chime.......which I then gave to a local thrift store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice wind chime
 from PA,  Jan 8, 2014

really nice quality - it is x large - wasn't expecting it to be that big, but it will work love the sound of the bamboo

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Wind Chime
 from Haynesville, LA,  Jun 19, 2013

This chime looked & sounded nice when I got it, but a week later a windy day, it fell apart....I thought chimes were supposed to be able to sustain winds....after all they make noise from wind!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo 'Natural X-large' Wind Chime (Indonesia)
 from Sarasota FL,  May 10, 2013

This is a very long wood chime, it fills in an area for me very nicely & is attractive & I love he "Deep" wood sound that it produces.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wind Chime Magic
 from Florida,  Jan 2, 2013

The wind chime was a gift to my husband for Christmas. He loves chimes and the melodious sound from this giant chime added a wonderful dimension to our back yard.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful and nice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Nov 29, 2012

Beautiful natural wind chime. I have this hanging in our gazebo and it looks and sounds great. I love the natural intonation. Its not overly obnoxious in terms of volume, just enough sound that you notice it. Very peaceful!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two Sets and Both broken
 from Broomfield CO,  Aug 11, 2012

Okay we ordered the first set and the main string was broken. Overstock sent us other set and the wood was cracked and broken and strings a complete mess. This is not an overstock problem just a quality and product problem. The wood is beautiful however if you cant use it then its no good.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Florida,  Jun 30, 2012

The quality of this set of chimes was good however I did have to return the first set of chimes due to faulty workmanship but Overstock made the return and exchange very easy. The chimes have a deep beautiful tone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought