Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NANA BETTY
 from Roseville, CA,  Nov 23, 2012

It has a beautiful sound and has held up to the weather here that gets into the 100's in the summer and below freezing in the winter!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds to ambience of our yard
 from Little Rock,  Jan 7, 2012

I wanted something soothing that would not bother the neighbors and this fit the bill. Low notes are very nice. I do not know how they'll hold up in rain, however.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? they're a little lighter in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Constructed Wind Chime
 from Plano, TX,  Dec 21, 2012

I bought this for a friend for Christmas. She has close neighbors and standard chimes were a problem for them. I think they will approve of this more organic music.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on the money.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sounds like we are on a tropical island
 from Rockaway, New York,  May 20, 2014

Shipped very carefully and in great condition. I love the sound they make. So soothing

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo "Natural Medium" Wind Chime
 from Illinois,  Jul 25, 2013

Quality in which it was made is good; however, when the wind blows the chimes, you can barely hear them. If you are able to hang right outside a window or on deck, they would be ok. I hung them in a tree in our front yard and even sitting on front porch I'm unable to hear them.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soothing, restful sounds/
 from Frankfort, Illinois,  Jun 25, 2013

I love the bamboo chimes and have over a dozen. The sound is very soothing, and when you have several in the same area it's quite calming.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am impressed with the quality of this item, so much so, I have 4 of them and several more slightly different.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delightful bamboo wind chimes
 from West Central Montana,  Jun 23, 2013

This is a delightful addition to my porch. The bamboo chimes provide soothing and enjoyable tones. They are attractive as well. I have them hanging under the roof area because I want to keep them from direct sun, strong winds and intense sunshine. The chimes look like they have a protective coating, so they could be weatherproof. I don't intend to test them because I love the sounds it makes and want it to last a long time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice sound
 from Furlong, PA,  Jan 3, 2013

Love these chimes. The sound is very natural and soothing and not too loud even on windy days. Have been enjoying them since I got my husband to hang them up!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Columbia, MD,  Sep 12, 2012

We all love it--the whole neighborhood. Beautiful soothing sound, even in a small breeze. Sturdy and good size--hangs on a tree in the front yard.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Wind Chimes!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 13, 2012

I got two different wind chimes for my husband on his birthday. He loved them!! now they hang outside of our house and we get to listen to them all day! they are wonderful!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no crack or damage to them and look just like the pictures on the site
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sound
 from Texas Gulf Coast,  Feb 8, 2012

The string holding this piece together broke beginning day one. After patching it up several times my husband re-strung it with 25 pound fishing line and we now love it. The sounds are mellow and very lovely.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The strings aren't durable. The bamboo is beautiful.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as nice as appeared on website
 from Virginia,  Dec 21, 2011

No where near as nice as I thought it would be based on photo on website and description. I would have returned it but it was ordered as a birthday gift and I didn't have time to get something else. I don't recommend buying a wind chime online.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is average.
  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ooooo..bamboo! : )
 from michigan,  Aug 19, 2011

i purchased 2 of the wind chimes, and am very pleased! the color was a bit lighter than i expected, but not a deal beaker for me. the string that holds the middle part that actually catches the wind was much, much longer than i expected, so finding a spot that was tall enough to accomodate the length was trickey. i love the sound of the bamboo, soft and melodic, not all clangy and loud like some of the metal chimes. came within a few days of ordering, like usual! : ) i love my "O"!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summer breeze...
 from MA,  Aug 8, 2011

This was much bigger than I had anticipated, I guess I didn't pay attention to the dimensions before I ordered. Oh well, it is nicely made and there is a nice tropical vibe when it chimes, sweet.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful gift idea
 from Bourbonnais IL,  Aug 3, 2011

I have these wind chimes myself and decided to purchase for a friend's retirement as a soothing way to relax in her new life. She loved them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful! Beautiful! Beautiful!
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 25, 2011

All I can say is Perfectly Beautiful! I couldn't have asked for a better item.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfection! This wind chime is so amazing and more than I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Bamboo "Natural Medium" Wind Chime
 from Yonkers, NY,  Jul 10, 2011

This chime has a wonderful sound just enough to make you listen but not overwhelming. It hangs to embrace and not to take away from the space outside of the door.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is all bamboo and well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? the size is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mellow tones
 from Orlando, Florida,  Jul 9, 2011

I've had my chimes for a few weeks now and the mellow, muted tones are very relaxing to listen to. I've had metal wind chimes and those will ring loud enough to be heard through double paned windows. If you have neighbors that are noise sensitive, I recommend you buy this type of wind chime.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would buy this again
 from new mexico,  Jun 21, 2011

this wind chime is great. soft pleasant melodious tones are peaceful. well made. great price too.

  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
deep sound
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 13, 2011

It is larger than I thought which worked out good for the location. sounds great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes, double check dimensions
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top