Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
No Directions
 from Florida,  Nov 8, 2008

Make sure when you put your shelving together that you do not tighten any of the screws, keep them all loose until you get all the shelves in or it will seem that they do not fit. The bamboo is thin bamboo, maybe an inch thick but together it is still strong enough to hold some weight.I was disappointed in the height of the item, only stands 25 inches high. When I bought mine the dimensions in the ad said 36" x 36". Looks like the ad has been changed to the 36 wide by 25 high. The finish is not great so you may want to add a couple of coats of poly to it for a more finished look.Overall for the price it is a good item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Good" it was cheap!
 from Washington DC,  Dec 21, 2010

I give this four stars because for the money, it was a good deal. Looks good now, is sturdy enough. Wasn't fun to put together. When I first looked at it, my son said, "you'll never get that together, the holes aren't lined up." I didn't think it would ever go together either, but my husband, with a bit of force and the right tools, got it put together. I never would have been able to do it myself. So, if you have someone handy around, that would be essential. Then again, it's probably the kind of thing where each piece is different. Maybe you'll get one that goes together better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the $$$
 from ME,  Sep 19, 2010

Very disappointed in this product. The bamboo rails were cracked in many places, the coating appeared splashed on, and the end screw holes were missing half the thread. I am using it as a shoe rack but could not imagine using it as the described "media center". **** has great products at the $50 price range. This item is worth no more than $20. I should have returned the item and ordered from *******..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nightmare
 from ocean grove, nj,  Jun 25, 2010

there are no instructions, screws and allen wrench are soft metal and strip immediately, nothing lines up, if you are not good at putting furnitue together, don't buy these...it was a nightmare!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than I Expected
 from Woodland Hills, CA,  Feb 28, 2014

These are a very good looking solution to the storage issue I had in my walk-in closet below all the hanging clothes. I bought 2 to store folded T-shirts and boxed items I wanted to access and see easily. These were easy to assemble and they are quite strong. They're almost too nice to hide in a closet, but they do the job I wanted and are a good value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Florida,  Dec 24, 2013

This is great for my TV as it suits my tropical decor and it's not too high so the TV is at a perfect height. It seemed a little flimsy but I simply reminded myself that it is bamboo, and bamboo is tough! Not sure what the other reviews meant, I see no visible screws at all top, front or sides. It was the easiest thing I've ever put together, you simply snap the shelves into place. Was a bit lighter color than pictured but I'm ok with that as well. I'm not sure that I'd pay more than $** for it though.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect media stand for my child's room
 from Ankeny, Iowa,  Aug 11, 2013

We bought 2 of these and put them in our kids bedrooms. I was hesitant about putting a TV on them but almost a year later, it is still as sturdy as when we got them. Very glad with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo shelf
 from Elsah, IL,  Jul 17, 2013

The shelf was a bit smaller than I imagined. It is easy to assemble. It will serve my purpose in the cellar to host a Flat Screen TV. .Very casual piece. Use accordingly.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pertect - as described
 from wisconsin, usa,  Mar 18, 2013

WAY TO GO OVERSTOCK! This bamboo media shelf is exactly what I was looking for. It took maybe fifteen minutes to assemble . No instructions needed. It is absolutely adorable at the foot of a twin bed; Im using it for decorative items in a guest room. As far as using it as a media shelf; it's designed for today's lighter weight TV's, not for those big heavy TV's of the past, so for that purpose, it would be great. It's very nice, you won't find anything even close to this stylish in the stores at this price (unless you really just want one of those MDF shelves covered in contact paper that you can get at any discount store). This media shelf is great and gender neutral. It was delivered as promised. You wont be disappointed!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is a bit lighter than than I expected, but in hindsight, as described as a natural bamboo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is more than I expected for anything at this price point.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The measurements are as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good-looking shelves
 from Calhoun, GA,  Mar 2, 2013

I ordered 2 of these shelves for my family room and was able to assemble them myself without too much trouble. The pieces fit together pretty well, and the shelves look great. I would have preferred that the screws not be so noticeable once assembled. Over all, I am pleased with my purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is pretty good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking shelves
 from North Carolina,  Dec 28, 2012

only negative is screw heads are up above the top of unit should be counter sunk

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo media shelf
 from D.C.area,  May 8, 2012

I have yet to place a flat screen tv on it, but i feel confident that it will hold the weight well. It looks good, and was easy to put together.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good materials
  • How accurate was the sizing? easy to put together
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
marvelous shelves
 from Alexandria, VA,  Apr 11, 2012

I would recommend this shelf to anyone. I bought 2 of them, and am well pleased with both. Assembly is easy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a very strong shelving unit
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This "book case" is great
 from Glendale, CA,  Mar 31, 2012

I have been looking for a book case for what I call my "beach room". Was so excited to find this at such a reasonable price. It arrived promptly and my husband had it put together before I even got home. He said it was easy to put together but he was happy he had a metric size allen wrench with a long T handle. Whatever that means, he said it would have been more difficult with the wrench that came with it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is sturdy, not flimsy. That being said I don't think it would be wise to put a televison on it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on the money.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This media shelf is sturdy enough for a television
 from Coastal, Maine,  Jan 10, 2012

I bought this Shelf to hold all of my television equipment in as small a space as possible. It does the job. I found that putting it to together was a challenge. Not all of the holes lined up. I worked on it over a few days until everything was tightened by hand. I use the bottom shelf for larger books and am quite happy with my purchase. It is easy to move. I love bamboo products.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bamboo is thick enough to hole some weight
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
humble but nice
 from Seattle WA,  Nov 17, 2011

This "media center", or book shelf, as I use it, is pretty much exactly what you'd expect for the price. It's not the sort of thing you want to display in a house full of expensive couches, wide-screen TVs, Monet paintings, caged tigers etc. But for a residence that wants to feel simple and down to earth, it works quite well. Granted, the white plastic ties along the edge make it feel a little less "natural", but they aren't that noticeable anyway. The one complaint I have with it is that it was difficult to put together. The holes in the sides don't match up with the pegs. If you have a ready supply of brute force and colorful language, it comes together quite nicely in the end. I'd buy another, probably, because I like bamboo as a sustainable resource, and because I like my residence to feel "not quite urban-chic". I disagree with the term "exotic" though.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lower end but works that way
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This media stand was just what I needed. Not to big, not too little. Looks just like the pictures on the web site. Works great in a room I have decorated in a Beach motif.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine for a piece of furniture that you don't have to move around alot.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little shelf
 from South Jersey,  Nov 6, 2011

Not wobbly at all; perfect for over or near a heat vent as air can get through. I wish it were a ltitle bit higher, but not a show stopper.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality materials
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bmboo media shelf
 from Tampa, florida,  Jul 11, 2011

First no instuctions but it is easy if you know the trick, [wich I didnt] Match the paper dots 2 to 2 ,3to 3 and one to one last. This is handmade so you match up the dots and it should go together easily. Mine did after I saw you had to match the dots. Silly Me!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? pretty much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is hand made so you may have a little trouble putting it together
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing is perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 Jun 29, 2010

This shelf is just what i was looking for and is much nicer in person.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top