Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Loving serenity
 from cambridge,  Nov 6, 2011

I couldn't say enough positive things about this lovely kwan yin blind. its very presence radiates the loving serenity associated with the angelic goddess, kwan yin, the eternal compassionate mother. light diffuses thru the blind during the day [if i don't raise it] filling the little meditation room that houses it, with a soft dim glow. at night the blind works wonders to darken the glaring security spotlight my landlord has placed directly under this window. i would recommend this wonderful work of 'art' with absolutely no caveats to any and all

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? very. the subtle rich coloring is marvelous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Visually stunning!
 from MPLS,  Aug 27, 2011

Absolutely beautiful. I purchased this to use as a wall hanging to cover the HVAC door in my apartment and it has made my living room look fantastic. I wish I had bought this weeks ago when I first saw it! I can't imagine why anyone would want to use this as a blind & have it rolled out of sight most of the time. The composition is a wonderful blend of reds, golds, browns & greens. It has given new life to my furniture. Buy this, you won't be sorry.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made & I haven't noticed an unpleasant odor that other reviewers had mentioned. Picture is clear, detailed & the colors are lovely.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a statement!
 Nov 27, 2010

I was so looking forward to receiving these blinds, because I felt it would bring it all together; and that's just what they did. The color of the walls in the room we just did over are a dark sage green and my new loveseat is a spice red and once the blinds were put up, it was a spectacular addition. I just love the way they brought the whole room together. They are beautiful. The only issue as to why I gave 4stars is there is a distinct smell that has still not gone away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from northern nevada,  Jan 30, 2013

These are one the the best things we could have purchased. The quality is good, the picture is excellent, the size was perfect, the operate nicely, They really brought great energy to our bedroom. How does one say more - when something is "RIGHT ON" ? We have gotten dozens of complements and asked where we bought them. Of course we shared that information.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. we love these- got two for the bedrood windows
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful image for hanging on wall
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 23, 2012

When I originally hung this on my window, I could barely even see the image due to the light coming in. I decided to hang it on my wall instead and the image shows up much stronger and looks great on a wall.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? it was much lighter
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Lotus Blinds
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 1, 2012

I orderd these for a bedroom and at first I was nervous because the morning sun didn't show the true color but by afternoon, color was perfect. Thy are high qulity and mad very well. I am a satisfied customer!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? In certain lighting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excllent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of art and screen in one
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Jan 22, 2012

I love this piece! Hanging hardware included. Only small problem was that in mine there is a darker line on her cheek but that was due to that strand of bamboo being naturally darker there. Not a blackout type shade but still gives great privacy. Could also be used as a nice wall art in a studio.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Image was slightly lighter but still very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, Image printed very well and evenly
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo blind
 from Appleton, WI.,  Feb 4, 2011

This is a nice blind, but it does not go up and downvery easily. I have to kind of help it along when I am pulling it down. How ever it is really cool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top