Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I was very dissapointed when I received this cabinet. Definitely not worth the price. It looks cheap and not something I would display in my house. I don't know what the material is but doesn't look like mahogony as advertised in the description. Would not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Three Drawer Chest
 from NJ,  May 5, 2008

The chest is lovely and looks exactly as expected. It did not require assembly. It feels and looks solid and makes a great end table. The downside is that the drawers are not on sliders, so routine, daily use is avoided because they tend to fall out if one is not careful with opening them. Also, one must be very careful with the delicate bamboo painting, as I discovered when an adhesive pad (shoe insert) was left on top of the chest. When I picked it up to remove it, some of the paint easily peeled off, even though the pad was well used and not that adhesive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it. Very good quality. Heavy.
 from Bondsville, MA,  Feb 17, 2008

Beautiful little, but useful piece. Heavy, nice finish. Perfect in my new Asian accented bedroom as an end table for my platform bed. You have to consider that this is a folk art piece, not something from our furniture factories here in the US. The packaging was wonderful and it did not need to be assembled. Just out of the triple boxing and in to the space it was intended for. You will never find anything this wonderful for this low price. If you are looking for Chinese decor pieces, I very much recommend this little cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from New York, NY,  May 23, 2011

After reading the reviews you kind of have to find a happy medium in what you might expect. The only review that was not correct was the one that said it was suppose to be mahogany wood, no were in the description did it even suggest it would be plus for that price how could it be seriously, however it is solid wood not pressed crap, but the color is mahogany not black as it appears. It is rustic with a flawed finish which I was expecting as it is hand painted. Yes the draws will drop but to be honest I wanted the drawers to come out easy as I am going to use it to hold my makeup and now I can just pull out a drawer put it on my bed and apply. The design is very attractive as well. Packed amazingly, overall a very solid product and was delivered fast. As far as how much as someone said not worth the money I do think it was worth the price. Don't think you can find this cheaper since it is solid wood and considering the shipping is only $2.95 you can't beat it. Most other places would of changed for over sized freight shipping as well. All considered I think it' great. Would give it 4.5 stars cause nothing in life is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little dresser/cabinet
 from Portland Oregon,  Dec 11, 2009

I received this cabinet a few days ago. It arrived fully assembled - right out of the box. It was packaged well and came undamaged.The drawers fit nicley and glide well. Don't expect dovetail jointery for this price, but overall the fit/finish are good. The drawers are big enough to hold DVDS/Blu Ray Discs.I was thinking from the pictures that there would be a glossy finish to this piece. To my surprise, when I received the cabinet, it has a matte finish. It still looks very nice.Overall, for the price, this is a nice small cabinet. It will look very nice in an Asian inspired room - or any room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Long island, New York,  Dec 10, 2011

My 3 draw oriental pieces is beautiful, and practical for my supplies !!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate, fits perfect exactly where I intended it to go.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD VALUE.
 from Saint Albans, WV,  Jul 13, 2011

THIS IS A NICE TABLE. A GREAT BUY AT THIS PRICE POINT.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the sizing? ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stand
 from Salt Lake City,  Jun 8, 2010

Beautiful, my mother loves it. I sent this stand to my mother by mistake and she was so thrilled with it, she paid me the price so she could keep it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Three Drawer Cabinet
 from Arlington,TX,  Jan 15, 2010

I was satisfied with this purchase but it was a little more rustic than I expected.The finish was a little rough & no guides or stops on the drawers. I would purchase it again knowing the condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Kansas,  Dec 6, 2009

I absolutely love this end table. My bedroom is going to be an Asian style bedroom so this worked great to be my nightstands!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Design Three-drawer Cabinet (China)
 from Michigan,  Nov 6, 2008

Nice looking chest. Drawers don't slide in and out in a smooth manner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought