Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Fabulous and Versatile Stool
 from Detroit, MI,  Dec 1, 2012

I purchased this stool because the design appealed to me and since it was made out of bamboo, I knew it was environmentally sound. However, I was not sure where I was going to use it but have found multiple uses for it. It is comfortable and safe to sit on, but I also can use it to hold other things such as a tray. There are times when it is just an interesting stand alone piece and is a unique addition to the room. I love the natural coiled look, but I suspect the brown would also be attractive. This particular stool is a real find.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I ordered the natural and it looked just as I expected from the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This stool is particularly substantial and well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Description of the stool was totally accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine accent piece
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 25, 2013

I'm very happy with this little stool, which blends in very nicely with the neutral colors in my bathroom. It's lightweight, but sturdy-- easy to pick up and move around at will. It features nice workmanship, and was all I'd hoped for in a useful and good-looking accent piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stool is very well made, sturdy, and exceedingly attractive.
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely stool!
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Dec 14, 2012

I bought this for a tiny library space that I created out of a closet. It is the perfect seating for browsing through the books.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully made
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Dana Point, Ca.,  Jun 12, 2013

Lovely stool for my vanity table. Very light weight, since it is hollow. Just perfect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? A bit more yellow than I expected, but blended in nicely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described, fine quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like photo, but more useful than I thought!
 from San Francisco Bay Area, CA,  Apr 26, 2013

Everyone who sees this stool loves it. Surprisingly light and easy to move around. Stylish! And way sturdier to sit on than I expected. Originally purchased it for use in the bathroom, though it goes well in every room. Love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, sturdy, and exceedingly attractive.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good -- 18"h x 15"w
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered the natural bamboo color stool. I loved the earthy look. We used it as a side table and stool in the LR. My elementary age kids loved it...too much. It was light, so they could easily carry it to sit at the coffee table, or in the middle if the room and watch tv on it, sit in the floor and use it as a small game table . They literally dragged this stool everywhere. It held up a couple years then split smooth in the center sides of the top part of the table horizontal to the ground at one of the bamboo seams, I almost bought another- I still might. It held up good considering the kids unintentional abuse-they dropped it moving it around multiple times. That said, there wasn't a knick or scratch on it. If a bamboo seam hadn't completely split during that last fateful fall, it literally still looked just like new. I liked its modern natural look and it's many practical uses. Also, being round with no sharp edges, even when it was dropped and broke, was a plus!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool
 Jun 4, 2015

Light weight and very functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Stool
 from WI,  Jul 9, 2014

The stool I received was the same shape but not the tan color pictured. It came in a dark brown stain. I had to touch it up a bit as it was flaking on the top. I kept it because I didn't want the return hassle. I put a round chair pad on it and it looks fine now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight stool
 from Virginia,  Apr 26, 2014

We needed a stool about this height for a walk-in closet. Fits the bill-very light but sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just something differant
 from new york,  Nov 27, 2013

lov it, just what it wanted. i can us it as a end table or a stool

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable lightweight stool
 from West Bloomfield, Michigan,  Sep 25, 2013

If you need a lightweight stool to sit on, this is it. I don't know how well it will hold up over the long haul, but it certainly fits my bill. I love the colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Avon, CT,  Sep 17, 2013

I really love this stool. It's durable and a fun accent piece. I have two ideas of how to use it. I may purchase another. It's very light weight. Glad I purchased it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it!
 from midwest,  Jul 12, 2013

I am pleased with this product. The finish is smooth, and the design is pleasing and interesting. It must be strong because a tall guy came in and sat on it as soon as he saw it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's hollow!
 from San Antonio,  Apr 27, 2013

I am not returning it because it does match it's color Description however, when you flip it over at looks like it's cheap particleboard. It is Not a solid piece. It is hollow inside.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stool is hollow inside and does not resemble bamboo, looks like particle board
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought