Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 171 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very impressed!
 from Midwest,  May 27, 2011

I wanted a chime that wasn't 'tinkly.' Something more subtle. This is exactly that. Very mellow sound. Easy to be around without being obnoxious. We liked this one so much, I'm looking at the matching birdhouse chime. Looked just like the picture & was bigger than I had expected, even knowing the measurements.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good.
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo wind chime
 from Arlington, TX,  Jun 27, 2011

I love this wind chime. I had some wood chimes but they just weren't pretty sounding. You can not go wrong with this one. I purchased two of these wind chimes in different sizes and I love to just sit and listen to the beautiful sound that they make. The quality is GREAT and they are just beautiful. My neighbors even compliment me on the sound. I would strongly recommend them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes but was even better in person
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo burnt hibyscus wind chime
 from Richfield, Ohio,  Jun 28, 2011

I bought the wind chime for my daughter and she wen gaga over it! It is without a doubt, the most beautiful wind chime we have ever seem. The bamboo sound is like wind music. I love, love, love it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? NA
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrsr01
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 28, 2011

I sent this as a housewarming gift. The couple is moving to a lake house. They love the windchime. They said although it is rustic it is perfect for their lake house and really enjoy the sound of the chimes. Very gentle and not annoying sound!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? N/A
  • How is the quality of the product? I sent this as a housewarming gift for a lake house. They love it.
  • Did the product fit true to size? To my knowledge, yes. Sent as a gift.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wind chimes, fun to open
 from Illinois,  Sep 17, 2011

Hung them up immediately, lovely sound when the winds blows throught them. Nice to look at in the garden.Bamboo is such a gentle color and soft sounds. Neighbors noticed them and did lke the pretty but not too loud sounds that some other chimes make and often annoy some people.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Welll made
  • How accurate was the sizing? just right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chimes
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 22, 2011

I love these! The sound is gentle and melodic. Sounds great on my deck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Burnt Wind Chimes melodic and soothing
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 25, 2011

I am thoroughly pleased with size, sound and construction of the bamboo chimes. The burnt pattern was exactly as depicted. The sound of the bamboo is melodic, mellow, and soothing. I have thoroughly enjoyed the chimes and would recommend them to anyone considering them and as a bonus we are buying them to support a worthy cause.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color matched exactly the onscreen image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pattern was burnt on not painted. The bamboo was exactly as depicted. This was a quality made product.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was accurate based on the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and a lovely sound.
 from Centralia, IL,  Aug 11, 2011

I have wanted a wooden windchaime for a couple of years but wanted something different than the plain ones in the stores. When I saw this on O.com I thought it was so beautiful with the design on the chimes. It makes a wonderful relaxing sound. A great piece for my backyard.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good, nice craftmanship.
  • How accurate was the sizing? thought it would be a little bigger, but overall beautiful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden Chime
 from New York,  Aug 18, 2011

This is a really neat piece to add to your yard and I anticipate years of subtle tones to accompany my other yard chimes.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wind chimes
 from Milton, Fl,  Aug 8, 2011

I love the wind chime. It has a wonderful peacful sound. I can't even describe it other than a soft gentle sound. Beautiful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good. Being hand carved, it is very different. It seems to be put together very well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i was looking for
 from Oregon,  Jul 28, 2011

Very beautiful wind chime. It sounds great and is nice and dark. I love it and couldn't be happier!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, heavy duty
  • How accurate was the sizing? bigger than what i expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Montgomery TX,  Jul 27, 2011

We love the sound sitting on the back patio in the evening. The deer are still getting use to it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Burnt Hibyscus
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 22, 2011

The sound of the chimes is real sweet and lulling. Very happy gift.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes it did match the displayed colors onsite.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality although new looks very good....need to test the chime in the elements to see if it withstands its beauty.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was a little bigger than I had anticipated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Burnt Hibyscus Wind Chime
 from Richmond, Tx,  Jul 15, 2011

This wind chime was so much more than I expected! Great tone and only takes a slight breeze for the sounds.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
appeared larger in the picture
 from mission viejo ca,  Jul 23, 2014

Its nice. I wish it were bigger. The design is very nice and the sound is good, not annoying. It adds to the landscape. I would recommend it to someone to make sure they are aware of the size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is gorgeous no doubt and I bought this for one of my best friends! It's well crafted but I'm not gonna lie, it's HUGGGGGGEEEEEEE!!!!!! Way bigger than I imagined. About one large arm's length. Let's just hope you got a big yard or a large area to show this thing off! Pretty, light sounds tho!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, just as described.
 from Independence, Ky,  Jul 27, 2013

I was very happy with the product itself. However, shipping took much longer than expected. Item was purchased as a gift for my sister's birthday. It arrived several days after her birthday. My brother-in-law had purchased the same item, which also was delivered late. As a result of the duplicate gift, i now need to return my gift and it will now cost me $7.00 to return the item. I didn't read the fine print, my mistake. This will probably stop me from ordering thru Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes me think of a Chinese garden.
 from Charlotte NC,  Jun 10, 2013

I waited weeks for this Wind Chime to become available because it was out of stock. Then it took me several weeks to order it. After seeing the Wind Chime, I wish I had ordered it immediately.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? the color was not quite as dark as shown in the picture, but I really like how it looks.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have a slight worry about how long the twine will last after being in the afternoon Sun everyday.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was as big as the picture looked.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice sound
 from Houston, Texas,  May 7, 2013

I love anything that is outdoorsy...i just recently bought land out in the country and i am currently planting a garden outside my trailer home and i bought this to hang from one of the shady trees in my garden.....it sounds so calm and it is so pretty to look at...i am very impressed and will definitely contiinue to buy from overstock.com.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well packaged and bigger then i thought...price was very reasonable
  • How accurate was the sizing? alot bigger once i opened it and took it out of the box
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wind chime
 from Michigan,  Jan 25, 2013

The wind chime looks nice and has nice sound. It has been faded by the sun.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Has faded by sunshine
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 171 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought