Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tacky in Person
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 18, 2013

In the photos this item has a worn, weathered, authentic look. The mask I received looked brand new, glossy, and strangest of all, something in the manufacturing process clearly uses newspaper, as the mask is covered in faint newsprint ... not exactly the authentic tribal look I was going for.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Se-Se is so-so
 from DC,  Dec 6, 2012

A very average piece. Average design, average workmanship and average appeal. Keep looking and you'll find better

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, the red is not nearly as vibrant as depicted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yep
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakota Brass Bird Mask (Ghana)
 from New York, NY,  Aug 7, 2010

I just received this mask and it's absolutely stunning! It fits in perfectly with my collection of mask on my exposed brick wall. I actually think it looks even better in person.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mask.
 from Pa.,  Apr 16, 2014

The size on mark. The color a bit dull but overall it is a good mask.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Newark, New Jersey,  Jul 3, 2013

This is a beautiful mask. The wood has a great red tone to it and looks rich. The workmanship is superb simple.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute mask and good quality
 from Bishop CA,  Sep 26, 2012

I really love this mask. It is alot brighter then in the photos and also heavy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality but alot heavier then I thought
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly as pictured, but still a keeper.
 from OC, Aliso Viejo,  Nov 5, 2011

The mask is great, but unfortunately not as pictured. The colors are definitely on a much lighter side and the details shown around the mask are not there. Nevertheless, we are keeping as it still looks good on the wall, just not quiet as pictured. We have an extensive collection of african art and this item completes one of our walls.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is more muted in person and the detail around the mask is not as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected, good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakota mask
 Aug 14, 2010

Very nice piece of handcrafted african art. Colors are rich and it looks great paired with other pieces. I would highly recommend this piece! OS shipped fast and it arrived in great condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Brass
 from Colorado,  Jul 29, 2010

I cannot find any brass in this mask. Otherwise it is decorative etc like the other reviews say.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful! I LOVE OVERSTOCK.COM!
 from los angeles, ca,  Dec 6, 2008

Everytime I purchase a product from Overstock.com, I am never disappointed and it is no exception here. This mask was bought for my mother's birthday (she is an avid wild bird feeding lady!). She absolutley LOVED it! It would make a wonderful additon to any ecletic home. Of course, I received email updates on the delivery status of my order & it arrived in a timely manner. I also like the fact that by purchasing this product, I participated in the Fair Trade Act.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and solid!
 from MD,  Feb 18, 2008

I really love this mask, very well made and the wood is solid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks the same as the Picture!
 from Wilmington, DE,  Dec 16, 2007

This product looks just as pictures and always gets noticed by guests! If you like unique items, this is definitely a good choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakota Brass Bird Mask (Ghana)
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 24, 2007

Beautiful piece! Exceptional pricing for such quality piece! It is a perfect addition to collection. Future purchases are a definite.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Az,  Apr 16, 2007

My husband picked this mask out and the color matched out living room perfectly. If you are looking for something unique for your decor this is a great item. It's lightweight and very original & different.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIRD MASK
 from DETROIT, MI,  Apr 8, 2007

VERY AUTHENTIC. PERFECT FOR MY COLLECTION. APPRECIATED THE NOTE ON BACK OF MASK. IT EXPLAINED THE TRUE MEANING OF THE MASK.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top