Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

It is adorable. I have it on my bamboo dresser to greet me each morning. It is so precious. Please note the size. It is small. I probably should have returned it because it had a small hole in the plaster material. Maybe someone will read this and send me one that is not defective??

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serene
 from Pasadena, CA,  Jul 6, 2014

Very serene & peaceful! The white finish is a nice change from the usual darker colors of Buddha and this one does not disappoint. I have it place on a center table in my living room and it looks very zen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this purchase!
 from CA,  Jun 3, 2014

Great addition to our garden! I might try a different finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Calif,  Mar 25, 2014

Very solid and heavy. Love the design as it is a bit more unique than others I have seen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from California,  Apr 23, 2013

Wonderful product. It looks fabulous in my garden.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serenity at Every Glance
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 31, 2013

We originally purchased this little monk for our son and his partner, convinced that the sculpture's intent would be a welcome addition to their home. We opened the box when it arrived and fell in love with him - so much so that we immediately bought a second one for ourselves. Later in the year, we purchased two additional ones for friends. ALL have cherished the simple, pure, bowing of his head in respect. He brings a sense of peace, calm and serenity to our home

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
he gives the atrium the serenity sought
 from Sacramento CA USA,  Oct 26, 2012

I love thos prayng monk. He is a remembrance of the many monks seen during my recent trip to China.....I have created a Zen attrium and love looking out at what is now a meditative garden but was once a nothing.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, solid and sturdy..it will not be blown over
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
appreciated
 from massachusetts,  Sep 11, 2012

Gave to a friend and never saw but in pictures on her patio. Looks lovely and she appreciated so much

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Snadstone Baby Namaste Praying Monk Sculptur
 from Little Rock, AR,  Sep 5, 2012

Shipped promptly; packaged with care; as described

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. slight imperfections on head
  • How accurate was the sizing? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute!
 from Fort Leonard Wood,Mo.,  Mar 14, 2012

The details are amazing.Such a cute little guy.Will look amazing in my garden.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great and has a good weight.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece!
 from coastal North Carolina,  Jun 22, 2011

This piece lends an air of peace and calm on my patio. The light color contrasts beautifully with the foliage around it and the dappled sunlight on it creates pure magic. It sets the mood for my long summer evenings outdoors. The plain sandstone shapes and the detail of the hands, feet, garment work together to create an eyecatching garden statue. Meditative and sweet.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Manhattan, NY,  Jun 12, 2011

I bought this little "monk" to put on my cat's grave, who was Siamese and looked like this "monk". However, I have to buy an outdoor one for him. This reminds me of him and he lives on my "shrine" mantel above the fireplace. I love him.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sweet and peaceful
 from San Diego, Ca,  May 7, 2011

I love this piece so much I bought two! One for my home and one for my business, both get a lot of compliments. I highly recommend it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Beautiful
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
size???
 from massachusetts,  May 4, 2011

i would not recommend it to anyone, because without the height and or size of this piece, it seems sort of tricky, people think it's bigger than it really is.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
Thank you for your review of the White Sandstone Baby Namaste Praying Monk Sculpture. We have verified that the measurements provided under "Product Features" are correct. This product measures 8 inches high x 7 inches wide x 6 inches deep.
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New York, NY,  Feb 25, 2011

Super fast shipping and the piece is so beautiful! It brings serenity to my terrace :-) Have a trash bag on hand as the packaging is shredded paper :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MEDITATING MONK
 from Nevada,  Feb 14, 2011

This is a very mindful and peaceful feeling statue (makes me feel good) that I have in the front area under a low branching palm. I will most likely purchase another one to balance this out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful little boy
 from Queens, New York,  Oct 29, 2010

Beautiful little boy. Have it inside with a lot of plants around. It looks beautiful and serene. I meditate in front of it. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
namaste
 from Sicklerville nj,  Aug 5, 2010

Its adorable and perfect addition to a peaceful garden. much smaller than expected. packaging was a bit much.. it came in a box within a box within a box with a million pieces of shredded papers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought