For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Thrilled with our birdie rug!
 from North Georgia,  May 15, 2013

We ordered the rug and it arrived within three days! The rug is gorgeous in our living room on our hardwood floors in front of our stacked stone fireplace. My husband is a bird lover, so this rug was the perfect compliment to his taste. The colors jive well with our neutral furniture and walls, adding a splash of color, without going overboard. There are soft greens, some earth tones, and a touch of light and dark blue on the birds. There is no pile to this rug, it is looped, which should wear well over the years. So far shedding has been a non-issue, unlike what I have heard about wool rugs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is a beautifully woven wool rug.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described...
 from Virginia,  Apr 20, 2013

I love this design!! It is perfect in the room, which has a lot of green.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes; I was puzzled by the reviewer who said she saw an orange border on the rug...then I realized, he or she thought the FLOOR the rug was on was part of the rug!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality...great design. Everyone remarks on this rug, and they think I paid 3 times as much!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very; an inch off at most.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS RUG EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS.
 from CA.,  Sep 6, 2012

THIS RUGS COLORS WERE EVEN MORE BEAUTIFUL THAN I EXPECTED. THE RUG IS THICK AND COMFORTABLE..I LOVE IT :}

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? VERY CLOSE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the sizing? EXCELLENT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The image is beautiful but the actual product is w
 from Garden City, ny,  Aug 3, 2014

For me, this looks so much better online than in person. Many of the loops had snags and the colors do not pop as they do in the photo. As one reviewer wrote, if it wasn't so heavy to wrap and return, it would go back.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snag on me!
 from Queens Village, NY,  Nov 5, 2013

The large area rug I purchased had a couple of snags in it. If the rug wasn't too heavy to wrap back in the heavy plastic it came in and carry to a UPS store I would have returned it for a replacement.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock needs a new photo
 from Minneapolis,  Sep 7, 2013

I did not mistakenly think that this rug has an orange border, but based on the photo, I also thought this rug would be "warmer" than it actually is. The flowers are peachy pink and burgundy, not orange and rust, and the green is a bit bluer than I expected. The rug is very pretty, but it doesn't work in my living room and it's being sent back.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug purchase
 from Kansas City,  Dec 27, 2012

Very good quality for the price. *** shipping is perfect

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Middleton, WI,  Dec 18, 2012

The value for the cost was excellent. I have a good quality rug at a very reasonable price. Shipping was free and delivered sooner than promised.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not exactly, but I am happy with it. It seems a little more on the gray side rather than the green I envisioned.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good review
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 22, 2012

The rug is very pretty. The image on-line led me to believe the rug had a creamy background and an orange border--very warm tones. The rug I received has a putty colored BG and a sage green border. It is definitely a rug with cool tones. I think there are more than one versions of this rug and I got a different one than in the picture. That being said, I still like it. But I'm going to use it in a different room than originally intended.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not at all. The picture I see is of a cream colored background w/an orange border. The rug I got has putty-colored bg and a sage green border.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Rug measures 7'11" x 11'1'.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top