Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Wilbraham, MA,  Jan 22, 2012

Beautiful rug, loved it the minute I unwrapped it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, but beware that what looks like a rust border is actually a wood floor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from New York, NY,  May 10, 2013

This rug was my first Overstock disappointment. First, it's not a lush rug you want to step on; it's a kinda of crude crewel work stitched onto burlap. The first rug I received had obvious flaws you could see from 10 feet away -- missing embroidery, bare spots where the burlap showed, uneven lines. I felt like my beloved O was trying to slip something past me. Overstock handled the return well, but the second rug they sent still exhibited poor workmanship so I returned that as well. My first Overstock return out of dozens of purchases, but I'm pleased how they handled it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No -- more blue-grey than depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Disappointing quality; first one I received was flat-out defective, 2nd still had a lot of sloppy workmanship
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely to look at
 from Clinton Twp., MI,  Jan 12, 2013

This is like a piece of art in my entry hall. The colors are beautifully muted.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Title
 from NYC,  Jun 20, 2013

I am very happy with this purchase. Look great with my Japanese print.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good quality for the money.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accuate as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love our birdie runner.
 from North Georgia,  May 15, 2013

We also bought the 8X11 rug and couldn't be more pleased with the color and composition of these pieces. We are very satisfied.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a hand woven wool rug.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from Clayton, New York,  Apr 13, 2013

This rug is so beautiful I don't want to put it on the hallway floor. I am going to wait for "mud season" to end because I don't want to cover it with plastic either. It is a beautifully-made, heavy wool rug. The photo does not do this rug justice. The colors and pattern are gorgeous. I can't wait to show it off.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It is more beautiful than the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality wool rug.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIRD RUG
 from CALIFORNIA,  Jan 29, 2013

I'M HOPEING WITH TIME THE RUG WILL LAY FLAT AND THEN I'LL BE VERY HAPPY

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES GOOD MATCH
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY IS AVERAGE THE UNDERNEATH OF THE RUG FITS POORLY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great Overstock buy!
 from NC,  Jan 8, 2013

Beautiful and classy rug. The colors were perfect and the quality is worth the cost of this rug. Thanks again Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't Look as Good as the Picture
 from Texas,  Dec 18, 2012

In the photo, the rug looks gorgeous with bright colors, the birds and flowers pop. In real life, the colors are dim, greyish, and there's a blue tone overall. The background is dingy GREY, not beige. I am keeping it, but very disappointed in it. This would work for someone who wants muted colors, and has grey/green in their decor. Note that there is a wood floor background around the rug in the photo, that is not a border.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a hand knotted rug that seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoy the birds
 from santa rosa, ca,  Mar 6, 2012

Overall average and a good value. Fits perfectly in hall per dimensions given. Not a plush rug and just the right pile height.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. edges all around rug seem ready to fray
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large scale design, beautifully rendered
 from New Englad,  Feb 29, 2012

This runner makes a big statement, with bold design and sophisticated muted colors (as if natural dyes were used). It manages to be primitive and intricate at the same time, full of life.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely done
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Treading Softly
 from TN,  Dec 22, 2011

Of course, I loved this runner before it arrived (or I wouldn't have purchased it). Now, I love walking on it! It's so thick and luxurious and the artistry and materials used are top-notch. I can't wait for holiday visitors to see it! LOVE IT!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Absolutely!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well-made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top