Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
mice kitchen rug
 from PA,  Jan 8, 2015

Love the "cleanability" of the bamboo-less happy with the fabric border that needs a brush or vacuum to clean. That being said it is in front of the kitchen sink and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Mat is Great
 from New York, NY,  Oct 22, 2014

needed to replace the older ones I had, these are much nicer. well made and the border is well stitched. Just a great product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bamboo Rug - Saves Me Money!
 from Reedville, Virginia,  Oct 1, 2014

I purchased this rug to use in front of my kitchen sink. It is very attractive and functional and is the perfect size and color matching my cabinets. I put a coat of polyurethane on it to protect the finish because it can get soiled easily in the kitchen. It vacuums well and can be wiped with a damp cloth. It is so much better than the rug I had that needed to be machine washed. This saves me money and time! I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh, love these mats!
 from lady from N. CA.,  Sep 7, 2014

There are times when rugs, or mats don't work. These are easy to care for. Pet hair sweeps off easily, and spills are taken care of with a damp paper towel. I have three, but under the kitchen sink is the perfect place for these mats. And they look great also!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice!!!
 from Texas,  Sep 6, 2014

Very rich exciteingly beautiful,very well made.a good addition to any home,should last a long time due to its, quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Bamboo
 from Georgia,  Aug 16, 2014

I have a couple of these bamboo rugs. They are so durable, I love them. It would be better if there was a 3' x 4' or 5' version. I use a bamboo rug under my rolling desk chair and it has held up very well for over a year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average
 from FL,  Mar 27, 2014

I didn't like it as much when I got it. I use it in my garage now because I can't find a place in the house that it doesn't look cheep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase, very nice looking rug!!
 from Floral Park, NY,  Mar 1, 2014

so nice, I will buy more of them. Love the quality and the look. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from NH,  Jan 9, 2014

Just bought two of these rugs and am thrilled. These have wider slats and a wider black trim than my last ones. I like both looks, so it's a nice minor change and definitely not a problem. I ordered the "burnt bamboo" color which is lovely, closely matching my light cherry kitchen floors. The finish is matte so I may put a satin varnish on them to protect them and provide a bit of sheen. The back is interesting: it's a felt (like a gray felt carpeting rug pad) with tiny dots of latex, sort of like the dots on children's non-skid socks. So they aren't slippery on the floor, but the backs are not the same foam latex backing as on my last bamboo rugs. The price is also good; I looked around before buying these and Overstock had the best price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Winston, GA,  Apr 7, 2013

good rug, was a little more red than it appeared on line, and it smelled funny coming out of the pack but other than that it suits my decor plans

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no it was a little more red "in person" than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality has funny smell out the packaging
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pad for Kitchen
 from Maryland,  Jan 11, 2013

I wanted a mat in front of my kitchen sink to keep water from dripping on my hardwood floor. This mat is perfect - any water dripping off dishes on their way into the dishwasher is easy to wipe up. I do wish the trim didn't attract cat hair but, still, it's easy to clean and, for the price, can't be beat.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected, excellent.
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Dec 15, 2012

Great little rugs for doors in our sunroom. Very good quality, better than I expected for such a great price. Although my dog was attracted to the padding underneath and tore it up a bit while I was out, I will definitely order an exact replacement. Great buy, great quality!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice rug. Soft/skid-free under pad, nice feel on bare feet.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from new york, new york,  Sep 8, 2012

adds a bit of elegance to kitchen and doorway. appears high quality but haven't tried to clean other than brushing up dirt and dry sponging

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can slip a bit on hardwood floors
 from NJ,  Aug 20, 2012

They do have a rubber backing but can slip a bit on hardwood floors and don't always stay in place. Overall a good product but can be made better by having a better nonslip backing and like others have said a better boarder material.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good purchase
 from Cedar Park TX,  Jul 17, 2012

I didn't really like this purchase, but used it for about a year until it looked bad and had broken wood slats. This is one of the worst purchases I've encountered at Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good quality - the wood slats broke in a short time
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Rug
 from Indian Harbour Beach, FL,  Jul 15, 2012

These are really attrctive rugs. They are comfortable underfoot. They do not slip. They wipe clean easily. I liked the first two so much that I ordered another two. Friends have made complimentary remarks about them and have asked where I got them. Of course, I told them Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Door Mat with Class
 from Virginia,  Jul 11, 2012

This rug is perfect as a doormat between my garage and family room. It blends well with my hardwood floors and provides much needed dirt collection. As was mentioned by others, the black border does tend to attract and hold onto lint and small particles. The rug is durable and looks a lot richer than a standard door mat. It is much thinner than most door mats and does not have a high profile on the floor.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo
 from Orlando,  Jul 5, 2012

The bamboo rug was what I expected. It is light and doesn't move around much, but for a more stable placement I would recommend getting a pad. It feels good and cool under bare feet. My husband didn't like the fact that it wasn't cushiony but he is the reason I got it, to keep clean easier when he spills stuff in the kitchen. All you have to do is wipe and clean, it also looks really nice in my kitchen. Great buy, like always.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug came packed nicely. The bamboo is really nice and true to the color you see.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish they made one a little smaller
 from Minnesota,  Jun 6, 2012

I would have given it five stars but it was just a wee bit too big for my need. I had it in my tiny bathroom.I loved stepping out of the tub onto it. Wetness drips down into it and dries quickly and it's not slippery at all. Doesn't slide around. Has that wonderful warm feeling of natural wood. Easy to keep clean. It's about two inches too long or two inches too wide to fit well into my tiny space, so I pushed it up against the tub and let that end of it fold. After a year, the strips on that fold spot have begun to split and come loose. I would gladly buy one again if it were just two inches narrower or two inches shorter.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bathroom rugs
 from San Diego Ca,  Apr 26, 2012

Bought two of these rugs(2x3)for in front of bathroom sinks in burnt orange. Very different and striking, have had many complments on them. They are very easy to care for just wipe them with a damp cloth and they look great and great price as well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought