Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
average
 from FL,  Mar 27, 2014

I didn't like it as much when I got it. I use it in my garage now because I can't find a place in the house that it doesn't look cheep.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase, very nice looking rug!!
 from Floral Park, NY,  Mar 1, 2014

so nice, I will buy more of them. Love the quality and the look. Thank you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from NH,  Jan 9, 2014

Just bought two of these rugs and am thrilled. These have wider slats and a wider black trim than my last ones. I like both looks, so it's a nice minor change and definitely not a problem. I ordered the "burnt bamboo" color which is lovely, closely matching my light cherry kitchen floors. The finish is matte so I may put a satin varnish on them to protect them and provide a bit of sheen. The back is interesting: it's a felt (like a gray felt carpeting rug pad) with tiny dots of latex, sort of like the dots on children's non-skid socks. So they aren't slippery on the floor, but the backs are not the same foam latex backing as on my last bamboo rugs. The price is also good; I looked around before buying these and Overstock had the best price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Winston, GA,  Apr 7, 2013

good rug, was a little more red than it appeared on line, and it smelled funny coming out of the pack but other than that it suits my decor plans

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no it was a little more red "in person" than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality has funny smell out the packaging
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pad for Kitchen
 from Maryland,  Jan 11, 2013

I wanted a mat in front of my kitchen sink to keep water from dripping on my hardwood floor. This mat is perfect - any water dripping off dishes on their way into the dishwasher is easy to wipe up. I do wish the trim didn't attract cat hair but, still, it's easy to clean and, for the price, can't be beat.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected, excellent.
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Dec 15, 2012

Great little rugs for doors in our sunroom. Very good quality, better than I expected for such a great price. Although my dog was attracted to the padding underneath and tore it up a bit while I was out, I will definitely order an exact replacement. Great buy, great quality!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice rug. Soft/skid-free under pad, nice feel on bare feet.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from new york, new york,  Sep 8, 2012

adds a bit of elegance to kitchen and doorway. appears high quality but haven't tried to clean other than brushing up dirt and dry sponging

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can slip a bit on hardwood floors
 from NJ,  Aug 20, 2012

They do have a rubber backing but can slip a bit on hardwood floors and don't always stay in place. Overall a good product but can be made better by having a better nonslip backing and like others have said a better boarder material.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good purchase
 from Cedar Park TX,  Jul 17, 2012

I didn't really like this purchase, but used it for about a year until it looked bad and had broken wood slats. This is one of the worst purchases I've encountered at Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good quality - the wood slats broke in a short time
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Rug
 from Indian Harbour Beach, FL,  Jul 15, 2012

These are really attrctive rugs. They are comfortable underfoot. They do not slip. They wipe clean easily. I liked the first two so much that I ordered another two. Friends have made complimentary remarks about them and have asked where I got them. Of course, I told them Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Door Mat with Class
 from Virginia,  Jul 11, 2012

This rug is perfect as a doormat between my garage and family room. It blends well with my hardwood floors and provides much needed dirt collection. As was mentioned by others, the black border does tend to attract and hold onto lint and small particles. The rug is durable and looks a lot richer than a standard door mat. It is much thinner than most door mats and does not have a high profile on the floor.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo
 from Orlando,  Jul 5, 2012

The bamboo rug was what I expected. It is light and doesn't move around much, but for a more stable placement I would recommend getting a pad. It feels good and cool under bare feet. My husband didn't like the fact that it wasn't cushiony but he is the reason I got it, to keep clean easier when he spills stuff in the kitchen. All you have to do is wipe and clean, it also looks really nice in my kitchen. Great buy, like always.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug came packed nicely. The bamboo is really nice and true to the color you see.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish they made one a little smaller
 from Minnesota,  Jun 6, 2012

I would have given it five stars but it was just a wee bit too big for my need. I had it in my tiny bathroom.I loved stepping out of the tub onto it. Wetness drips down into it and dries quickly and it's not slippery at all. Doesn't slide around. Has that wonderful warm feeling of natural wood. Easy to keep clean. It's about two inches too long or two inches too wide to fit well into my tiny space, so I pushed it up against the tub and let that end of it fold. After a year, the strips on that fold spot have begun to split and come loose. I would gladly buy one again if it were just two inches narrower or two inches shorter.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bathroom rugs
 from San Diego Ca,  Apr 26, 2012

Bought two of these rugs(2x3)for in front of bathroom sinks in burnt orange. Very different and striking, have had many complments on them. They are very easy to care for just wipe them with a damp cloth and they look great and great price as well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I've purchased a few bamboo rugs from O. This one is pretty good, although the slats are narrower than the standard bamboo rugs offered (and narrower than the photo indicates), and it lacks the protective lacquer that makes the other rugs I have easier to clean. Since production varies, the rug you get might be slightly different than pictured. I am using this in a small rental apt kitchen.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo rug
 from Columbia, MD,  Mar 17, 2012

I love this rug for the kitchen.....just a quick wipe and it is clean.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appeared to be as advertised
  • How accurate was the sizing? it was correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from NE FL,  Nov 21, 2011

I have two of these in my kitchen and a larger size in the family room. The quality is excellent and they look beautiful. As others have mentioned, the black backing is a problem at our house as we have multiple shelties - so hair clings to the black border. It does vacuum up easily. I have had these for months now and they are holding up very well. I have the 2 x 3 in the 'blonde' color. Very nice, but the reddish larger one is my favorite - very rich looking.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bamboo rug
 from New York, NY,  Aug 23, 2011

a nice looking bamboo rug.. must be maintained , by polishing and vaccuming

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Asian Bamboo Rug (2'x3'
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 31, 2011

I'm in the process of renovating a kitchen and extended red oak floor from an adjacent room into the kitchen. Being concerned about typical water splashing from the sink, I ordered this Asian Bamboo Rug to place by the sink. The color is almost identical to the floor so it blends nicely. I didn't give is five stars because I wish the latex backing was a little thicker. But all in all, I think it will work out nicely once the kitchen is completed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good so far...
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is what I was looking for.
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 29, 2011

I have several of these in high traffic areas in my kitchen. One of them was slightly damaged (I bought them at another site) and I needed a replacement. I found this and it looked like it would be an exact match. It is - it might be slightly better quality than the one I was replacing--but it is the right size, right color and I am very pleased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Oolong Bamboo Mat (1'6 x 2'6)
Sale $38.69
Was $42.99
Compare $47.02
Save 18%
(2)
Back to top