Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
really too bad...
 from Detroit, MI,  Dec 8, 2006

I was really excited about receiving my package however, as soon as I removed it from the box the right earring fell off in my hands (so dissappointed). I ordered 2 of them; they were going to Christmas gifts for a couple of dear friends that would appreciate the beautiful craftsmanship. I did not even bother to take the other one out of the box. It is not my intention to discourage anyone from purchasing one but I just thought Overstock and the general public should be "aware".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Northwest, LA,  Jul 20, 2006

I had ordered this figurine for my friend's wedding on July 1st. However, what I got was not at all like the picture shown above. I was disappointed to say the least because I wanted to give my friend a very special present that she would be proud to display in her home. I contacted Overstock's online help and was immediately assured I'd get a replacement EXACTLY like the one pictured. I sent the pkg back and a week later I had the prettiest statue delivered to my door. And it looked EXACTLY like the picture -- maybe even BETTER! I was SUPER pleased with the customer service I received and the super-short turnaround time to get the replacement. I gave the doll to my friend today (albeit a little late) but it was worth the wait because she cried and told me she adored it. So I'm very very pleased with my purchase. The price was right and Overstock was on the ball. Highly recommend this piece for your African decor -- it's well-crafted and stunning to look at it. You can't help picking it up and ooh'ing and ahh'ing over the craftsmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Conversation piece
 Nov 3, 2015

Good price and great addition to collection

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ashanti Small Fertility Statue (Ghana)
 from Texas,  Dec 4, 2012

I was so excited when the statue arrived sooner than I expected, looking better than I even imagined. I can't wait to see the look on my niece's face when she opens it Christmas morning!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, much better than I expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Statue
 from Boston ,MA,  Nov 1, 2012

It was good, to have it .Mine dint came with the golden thing on Head ,it was plain.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden Small fertility statue
 from St. Louis,  Apr 13, 2012

Nice wooden statue. Colors are true to the picture

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, but her earrings are cheaply made!
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than expected!
 from Erie, PA,  Nov 23, 2011

After reading some of the previous reviews, I was hesitant to buy this statue, but am very glad I did. It is well carved and more than I expected. It arrived in less than one week, well packed. The statue was as pictured, with earrings and beads intact. I am giving it to my son and daughter-in-law who are trying to become parents, and am hoping it may bring some results.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as pictured, excellent workmanship
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
:)
 from WA,  Oct 29, 2011

The earrings fall out very easily if tipped over or handled alot. But other than that its a cute thing to buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Where are the earrings?!
 from Oak Park, IL,  Dec 16, 2010

This product is cute, but the headband is not as golden as on the picture, the face is different, and the earrings are missing. There are just big holes where the earrings are supposed to be. Now I have to go buy separate earrings to put the the ear holes. Ok, but should sell as advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Experience
 from United States,  Aug 24, 2010

My husband and I have been trying to conceive for several years without luck. We have tried several different medications with no luck. I normally do not get a period, and am lucky if I get one a year. Since I have purchased this item, I have had two periods. No luck with conception yet, but things are definitly changing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 20, 2010

I love this fertility statue! I ordered two and each one is a little different since they are hand crafted. Absolutely beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fertility Doll
 from PA,  Sep 20, 2009

I was very disappointed with this product. I bought 2 of these for gifts. Neither of them came with the earrings as shown in the picture. Very poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 Sep 20, 2009

Just what I ordered. Very happy with product. I would recommend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bringing good luck
 from Springfield, IL,  Aug 21, 2007

My best friend has been trying to get pregnant. I went out on the web in search of a fetility statue (you never know what will work) and found this, it was perfect!!!When it arrived, I was suprised at the actual quality of the product. I expected it to be a cheap trinket, but it is actually a very nice piece. She keeps it on her nightstand to bring them good luck. I would highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For a friend
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Jul 17, 2007

I haven't seen the statue yet. I had it sent to my friend. She absolutely loved it though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ashanti Fertility Statue - Small (Ghana)
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 6, 2007

Overall, I am pleased with this purchase. The craftsmanship is well done and it is a great size for displaying (9 inches tall). I gave the Value a rating of 3 stars because not long after purchasing this, I saw a very similar statue for sale in another store for about $8 less. It's still a great piece though, and I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ashanti Fertility Figurine-Small
 from Nolanville,TX,  Oct 13, 2006

What a BEAUTIFUL piece!!! The quality and the deatil took me by surprise. I wasn't expecting much for the price I paid. Overall, I am very pleased and have my fertility doll proudly displayed amongst my highly prized global collectibles. THANKS Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WELL WORTH THE ASKING PRICE
 from DENVER, COLORADO,  Sep 21, 2006

THIS PETITE FIGURE IS CARVED FROM DARK , BEAUTIFUL WOOD THAT IS SMOOTH AND LOVELY TO THE TOUCH. SHE IS EXOTIC WITH TINY EARINGS AND OPENLY FEMININE FEATURES.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not much to say
 Sep 3, 2006

It looks just like the picture. And doesn't cost much. Nice little accent piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars...
 from Davis, CA,  Jul 12, 2006

I loved the figurine it was an excellent addition to my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought