Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Howell, Michigan USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Wow! The picture of this mask does it no justice. It is beautiful! I am so impressed with the quality at such a great price. And it is so good to know that the makers of these goods are being paid fairly. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely piece of art.
 from Boston,  Jan 5, 2008

This is a substantial piece of art. The detail is amazing. Like the previous reviewer, I too used a Q-tip and oil to highlight the eyelashes and eyebrows (thanks for the tip). The mask has a good weight on it so make sure you hang it securely. A good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scary
 Feb 2, 2016

This mask did not fit in with my African mask collection. It was poorly carved and I just did not like. My boyfriend saw it and loved it. Of course I gave it to him. Just happy he found a home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mask
 Jan 26, 2015

The mask I received is carved slightly different than the photos (mostly the mouth and nose), and the colors are a bit different (the blueish color on the eye lids, and brows, is more of a charcoal color, and the hair area is also painted charcoal). It is fairly heavy and thick. Overall I am happy with the purchase and it works well for my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scary
 from CHI RACK,  Jul 17, 2014

To me this mask is ugly in person. It is frighten me and Halloween is not here yet. My friend loved it. I quickly gave it to him.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece
 from Ohio,  Nov 4, 2011

Looks a little different than the picture, but a really nice piece. The color is very close, which is the most important part. The face looks a bit different with the nose being larger and the eyes looking a bit different, but overall it's a really nice mask and would recommend this, whereas on of the other 4 I ordered was not what I expected and looked nothing like the picture. This one will not disappoint.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal Mask
 Dec 7, 2015

The Mask is lighter in person but is amazing craving detail and makes a great all piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very fine piece
 Apr 15, 2015

This is a wooden carving of a king of an African tribe. The carving is excellent and without frills. However, the product sent to me does not correspond to the picture on the web site. I like it anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift recipient seemed happy.
 Apr 9, 2015

Got two of these for someone who spent three years on and off in Ghana for Peace Corps, loves the place. Since no two are said to be alike, I assumed they would be different. They are identical for all practical purposes. And note that in image they seem darkish; but, the are a pale grey, somewhat disappointing as the facial features come off blurred.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting mask
 Mar 27, 2015

I like this mask but it's not as grayish as it looks, more of a beige and light gray.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Mask
 from Portland, ME 04103,  Oct 31, 2011

I bought this mask as a gift and kept it for myself. I'm not a collecter, but I love this. It looks great in my living room. I don't know - there's just something about it that is hauntingly beautiful. I do not try to match things. Actually, I like to have things that maybe don't even have to complement each other. This is the only mask I have. It's displayed prominently in my living room. I think it is perfect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? A bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice mask
 from birmingham,al,  Sep 2, 2010

i love this mask and it looks exactly as pictured.this mask is a nice size and beautiful piece of work

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Apr 13, 2010

It's pretty nice. Maybe a little bland for my taste but still very nice mask.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mask
 from NY,NY,  Feb 4, 2010

it's gorgeous, detailed anf well worth the money. i have it with a collection of masks and it stands out the best, I call them the council

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome piece
 from IN,  Nov 13, 2009

This is a great piece of art and the picture does not do the detail justice. Buy one now, you will not be disappointed. This is the first mask I have ever purchased but now I will keep looking for others to start my collection. BUY ONE TODAY!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mask
 Nov 3, 2007

Very nice. The artist does very nice work. I received this mask in a few days from ordering it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
royal mask
 from new york,  Sep 23, 2007

this is a beautiful piece. when i took it out of its box, i was in awe. i cant stop looking at it. it is by far my favorite mask in my collection. the wood is solid and heavy and the detail is exquisite. i will definately be on the look out for another mask from overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from Douglasville, GA,  Apr 16, 2007

I truly think this is a beautiful piece of art work. Though it is much larger than I expected, I simply love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost! Perfect
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 3, 2007

This is a wonderful addition to my collection and I'm pleased with the overall product. However, when I received the mask the eyebrows and eyelashes were not as dark as the photo showed. This was corrected easily on my part with a little oil and a Q-tip. I also lightly wiped the mask in certain areas to better achieve the look from the website. Now that I've added my workmanship to the mask (all of 5 mins) I'm happy I made the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought