Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
JUNK, TOTAL JUNK
 from Connecticut,  Sep 13, 2010

This thing is horrible. I cannot believe Overstock sells this piece of junk. I put it together this weekend and not only is it warped, but the pieces do not fit together properly. We bought this for a stage prop for the theater...so we had to shore it up with screws and braces. It is completely flimsy and will rot if you use it as a planter. Overstock should give us our money back or a portion, thereof....especially since we are a nonprofit community theater group. Shame on them for selling something SO junky.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wheelbarrow Planter
 from N.Y,NY,  May 12, 2011

Received this today, whoever wrote up the instructions for this needs to have their head examined and wheelbarrowed out the the manual writing position that they have..The instructions are not clear, looking at 4 pictures of to put it together simply isn't clear . If I had read the other rviews 1st I might not have bought it..I got most of it together myself; I know I have to replace some of the screws with better ones.er ones. If you don't have patience or someone to assist you; don't waste your money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fir Wood Wheelbarrow Planter (China)
 from San Jose California,  Dec 26, 2012

I would not buy this. I was so disappointed. It was missing pieces and when put together it was falling apart. My husband had to use glue to make it stick.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible. It fell apart when building it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not good planter
 from north carolina,  Mar 18, 2011

i bought this last summer and it was difficult to assemble..it needed some reinforcement....the first time i used it was fall with some fall mums in their plastic containers...it was beautifu outside by my shedl...but it didn't last long before the bottom fell out...don't waster your money on this unless you are going to put it in a protected area with perhaps silk flowers...then it would be a really pretty piece...you get what you pay for...i should have known something this price would not hold up well..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kicking myself
 from Palm Desert CA,  Dec 18, 2012

I am kicking myself for not reading the reviews. I love Overstock but can't believe they would sell something of such poor quality. I second every comment in the reviews. The instructions were worthless. Some of the screws weren't die cut so that you could get the screwdriver in them. The wood was warped and split when you tried to screw them in. The cuts weren't cut to fit. We worked and worked to get it put together and it was so beat up by the time we were thru that we just threw it in the trash. It wouldn't even make good firewood!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not really
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Total JUNK
  • How accurate was the sizing? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor instructions and pieces coming apart.
 from Ponte Vedra, FL,  Nov 6, 2012

The so called planter to came with 3 pages of instructions. Nothing labeled and pieces that were supposed to be glued together had fallen apart. This will never be sturdy enough to be a planter. The wood split when putting screws in it so it is very fragile. I cannot use it but did not know what to do with it once I put it all together, hoping that the finished product would be better. OH NO!! It never was any better.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is so poor, pieces were no long glued together. The wood split while putting screws into it. I can't even use as a planter because it isn't sturdy. I can't trust it to put outside in fear it will fall apart, very poor construction.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute but didnt fit together right
 from WI,  Sep 4, 2012

It didnt fit together right so had to make some adjustments and a few nails just to make it fit together...its really cute thou, just hope it holds together now!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color is exactly what the picture is
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Is not as sturdy as I thought it would be.
  • How accurate was the sizing? the size is really nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fir Wood Wheelbarrow Planter
 from Lady Lake Fl,  May 31, 2012

This is one of the biggest pieces of garbage I have had the misfortune to spenf my money on. How embarrassing it was when my dad was putting it together. What a piece of junk!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very, very poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? ?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wheelbarrow weak
 from Sheffield Village, Ohio,  May 1, 2012

Even though the item came from China and I did not expect super high-quality............The instructions were just a single page of drawings with arrows pointing to each piece. Piieces had no labels. No written sizes of the screws, had to guess which "code" meant a larger size. One piece in the box was not part of the instructions, so I attached it somewhere I thought it should go. Some pieces did fit and had to use Gorilla Glue and add extra nails/screws to secure.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? the overall size of the piece was correct. The various pieces were not.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Would not recommend this product , looks good in the picture but not good quality

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It fell apart trying to put it together. Not suitable for pants. Waste of money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wheelbarrow
 from SI, NY,  May 14, 2013

The product is made very cheap. When I filled it with soil; it fell apart.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is awful; it's falling apart
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

fell apart when putting it togather. piece of crap, I wouldn't give this to someone I don't like.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. junk
  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
junk
 from trinity tx,  Apr 22, 2013

ad soon as the rain fell it feel apart, the glue was junk

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feel apart
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality-cheap
 from Memphis, TN,  Mar 7, 2013

I am returning this product is is very cheap and poorly constructed you can't put together wood panels with nails that are 1/8" in length. It falls apart. Do Not Buy!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Junk
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Feb 26, 2013

What a disappointment. The picture was cute. That's where the enjoyment stopped. Should be removed from Overstock's product offerings.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality; arrived damaged; bottom has warped badly after only two weeks.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed about the Wheelbarrow
 from Mn,  Jul 30, 2013

The quality of the wood in this wheelbarrow was terrible. It would not last for long and really could not hold the weight of pots or dirt fill. The design was really nice. The wood broke near the screw holes and the nails did not hold the boards. Glue and new nails had to be purchase but then the wood still snapped. Brittle and too thin,

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Saddly the quality of the wood was poor. The design was great and I could see it would be a lovely planter but the wood was poor quality and could not hold up to the weight and split in a few places almost immediately.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size and design was really nice once again the quality of material made it dissapointing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not good quality
 from Fernley, Nv,  Jul 28, 2013

don't waste your time or money on this item, it's junk, would have sent it back but too much trouble, have spent more time repairing then time putting it together

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy; poorly made
 from Florida,  Jun 22, 2013

This should have been easy to assemble once I figured it out, but pieces were falling apart and other parts looked like they were used from the scrap pile. The sides of the planter had strips to hold the front and rear panels in. The strips were attached with tiny brads and cheap glue, and they fell off before and during assembly. The slats that are used to attached the upper part to the hte handles and the legs had gouges so large that I'll have to use wood glue to reinforce them before I can screw them together.This is sad, because it is a nice size and color, and I would have had it displayed by now if I didn't have to reengineer it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made with scraps
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor product
 from oREGON,  Jul 18, 2014

LACKED NEEDED HARDWARE, MISSDRILLED HOLES, PRECUT WOOD NOT FITTING, WRONG PARTS SENT

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top