Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 15, 2011

I absolutely love this - it's beautiful (just like in the images), comfortable, and very well made. Great deal, shipped quickly, and though it says to dry clean only, I washed it on a gentle cycle and it's just fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Duvet
 from Kansas City,  Dec 4, 2012

I bought this duvet a while ago and still really love it. I disobeyed the care instructions and have washed it quite a few times (due to cat hair) and it has come out pretty well. The gold on the duvet has faded a bit, but that's the fault of me & my cat. The pillow shams look as nice as they did when I opened the package.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great for queen.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful duvet cover
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 2, 2012

This is a beautiful hand-made duvet cover. I had been searching for something that was made in India, and the fact that this was Fair Trade and supports artists there was the major selling-point. The colors are just as pictured on the website: olive green, deep copper orange, white, burgundy, brown, and gold accents. It looks crisp and bold on the bed. The material is not super soft but it is not stiff either. I washed it immediately in the washer on the gentle cycle and it seemed to come out fine. The only thing I would change is that I wish that instead of plastic, that the buttons were made of wood or coconut shell and that it came in a canvas or jute bag. That would better fit with the fair trade principle of sustainability without adding to the price. I would definitely purchase other designs from Worldstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? fits my full/queen sized duvet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful duvet cover
 from CA,  Jun 28, 2012

I usually try to buy Made in US only products, but I really was impressed with the quality craftsmanship of this fabric. The cotton itself isn't the highest quality, but the handstamped design grabs onto the fabric well, and has been done very carefully. It's a lovely design with beautiful colors.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is slightly more brown than the image shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality cotton, hand stamped design
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeds Expectations
 from Sherman Oaks, CA,  Mar 17, 2011

I had purchased a couple of duvets from this brand Marketplace. One I had to return because although it said it was 86x86 it was actaully much smaller and did not cover my queen sized bed. This one is perfect! It is 90x90 and fits the bed perfectly. The colors are beautiful, exactly as pictured, and really warm up the room. I haven't washed it yet but if it doesn't shrink, I'd say I made the perfect purchased for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 15, 2010

This fabic is light and crisp. The colors are more earthy and not as orange as is looks in the photo. I machine washed it (even though it says dryclean only) and it came out great. I may buy one of the other India made sets as well. It is beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and simple
 from rapid city, SD,  May 12, 2013

I really liked it, however it is cotton material. very simple and charming.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful duvet cover and two pillow cases
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 1, 2013

This duvet cover is gorgeous. The pattern is stunning and I marvel every time I think about how it is hand made. I love the delicate gold line printed over parts of the pattern. There are little inconsistencies in the pattern, but only noticeable if you sit and stare at it very closely. The picture on Overstock comes across as a bit orange, but does not appear this way at all in person. The mix of colors in the duvet goes with sheets that don't match any of the colors in the duvet very well. I wish the pillow covers had buttons to close over the pillows, but maybe I'll add something. You can put this cover on a queen size bed pretty much in any direction. I have not attempted to wash these items (as I do not sleep with the pillow cases), so I do not know how it would come out in the wash. I have now used this set for 8 months and it is just as beautiful as the day I bought it. It makes me happy every time I enter my room. I get lots of compliments on this cover.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product has held up very well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Windsor, CT,  Jul 7, 2011

This set is of decent quality and plenty of buttons at the bottom to keep my comforter in place. This duvet cover is a great fit for a queen bed but the pillow shams are a bit small but I offset that with other accent pillows. The color match is fairly accurate but more brown than I expected but I still really like this set!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? more brown than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the sizing? fairly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Beautiful colors, good construction. The shams were a bit small for a queen bed, but not a negative.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous duvet set
 from Southwest,  May 29, 2011

Very pleased with this purchase. I have a mauve/gold theme going in the bedroom, and this duvet cover fit right in. I would warn prospective buyers that it is DRY CLEAN ONLY; bit of a hassle if you have pets, children, or any other circumstances that might require you to clean the duvet cover frequently. Still, it's exactly what I was looking for, very well made, and really lovely on the bed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful duvet
 from Wash, DC,  Nov 9, 2010

This duvet and pillow cases are beautiful. They come pretty stiff, so I washed it first and it softened up nicely. The colors are a bit darker than the photo shows, but the color scheme is close enough that it blended in to my bedroom the way I expected it to. Also, there are plenty of buttons at the duvet opening, so your comforter does not hang out of it. Over all a very beautiful and comfortable duvet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are off
 from Washington,  Sep 26, 2010

I like this set, but the colors are not represented well in the picture. It looks like there is orange in the design, but there isn't. I still like the set, but I'm disappointed with the lack of orange. Luckily, this was the first item I've purchased to re-do a bedroom so I can find things to go with it. If I had purchased this with a specific color scheme already in place, I would probably have had to return it. Also, the shams aren't snug enough at the opening. I will probably look into a way to fasten them a little better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top