Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great little accent table
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 28, 2013

This is a nice little accent table great for holding a small to medium plant. It's made of lightweight but sturdy wood. Exactly what I needed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Study and lightweight
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Rhode Island,  Mar 26, 2013

Disappointed with the quality, shocked at the color variation and disappointed that overstock required that I pay the return freight for a purchase that was so different from that shown on the site.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No-incredible difference from what was shown. Was a bright violet rather than the colors displayed. Very disappointed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rather small, didn't sit flat on the floor, tilted to the side slightly.
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a fun piece
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 23, 2012

I really like this small table... it is so unique and fun - I am using it between 2 guest chairs in my office - it adds a great global element

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderfully made
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute design, but it does chip
 from Palo Alto, CA,  Apr 13, 2012

This little table has gotten a lot of use in the past year. We have it next to an armchair where it can hold a glass of wine or a book. It has a folkloric, non-mass produced look which we like. However, the dark finish at the edge is starting to get chips where white shows under the black. For what we paid, we might have expected a stronger finish.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ananse Spiral Table (Ghana)
 from Klamath Falls, OR,  Nov 2, 2011

I love this African accent table! It's a conversation piece and easily fits into a comtempoary design as well as rustic or ethnic designs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Done well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Light But Interesting Design. Not worth the
 from Los Gatos, CA,  Jun 21, 2011

I bought this more than two years ago and I never really liked it. It is very light and probably not worth the money I spent on it when I purchased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very light
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Little Table
 from Chicago,  Jan 26, 2011

What a lovely small table for a small space. And you can get a sense of the Ghana craftsperson who made it. The table was particularly meaningful to me since we very recently welcomed an amazing, bright, dedicated health care professional from Ghana into our famiy. So happy to see Overrstock.com supporting a developing nation in this way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ananse Spiral Table
 from Washingtonville, NY,  Jan 14, 2011

I love this table, it is much nicer than I expected. It was worth the money I paid for it. I have a beautiful plant sitting on it, and it look great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Arrived quickly and very well packed. Just as described. Very sturdy and unique. Design is exactly as pictured. I am well pleased with this product since I was looking for a different table which would fit in a small place. And I didn't have to put it together which was another big plus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ananse Spiral Table
 from VA,  Feb 5, 2010

This is a lovely small table with a lot of character. I purchased it to sit near my chair in the sun room. I did not want a regular size lamp/end table and find that this table size and height are perfect. The table looks exactly like the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Little Table
 from The Villages, Florida,  Oct 1, 2009

I needed a small round table as an accent next to a leather chair in my new living room in Florida. I was searching for something unique to compliment my existing tables, and saw this very unusual design! The table was delivered in only a few days and needed NO assembly!!! It was packed VERY securely and arrived in PERFECT condition. The workmanship is excellent and the colors are vibrant. Because of its smaller size it fits about anywhere you would need it. My husband loves it next to his leather reading chair!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ananse spiral table
 from Lockport, NY,  Jul 28, 2009

I love this table. It's different and looks great in our living room. We bought another similar table and I wanted something to complement it. It was all put together and I didn't have to do anything but take it out of the box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little table
 from Neveda,  Mar 8, 2009

I purchased 3 of these small tables from Ghana. I am very happy with the quaility and they are much nicer then what you would find in a store for less then $100,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool table
 from AZ,  Oct 13, 2008

This is a real attention grabber. The spiral is intricate...really different from anything in my home. I have it next to my couch for drink or TV remote. Finely crafted and sturdy. I am very pleased with this purchase. I also purchased the bubble coasters from Overstock to keep the top of it safe from spills. No assembly required. Arrived packaged with care. No defects....looked like the photo on web. Satisfied customer!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bargain
 from Florida,  Oct 1, 2008

Very reasonable for an accent table. Very light weight though, but attractive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy!
 from Tennessee,  Sep 26, 2008

I think this is a nice table, very unique and a decent value. It is rather light weight but still good quality and I am happy with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deziner
 Jul 19, 2008

I absolutely love this little table. It's perfect to rest a drink on or hold a flower arrangement. The workmanship is excellent. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style with a Twist
 from Naples, Florida,  Mar 14, 2008

A very solid piece of furniture that has loads of style. A great place to rest a book or a drink without taking up a lot of space, it is the perfect addition to a room where you want something with a classic shape, but a little different style without being too extreme.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Table
 from California,  Feb 23, 2008

I adore this table---beautiful, lightweight, unusual, conversation piece. Great little table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anise Spiral Table
 from Dayton, OH,  Feb 23, 2008

The table is quite unigue. The workmanship is good and there is no assembly required - a major plus! I would not recommend purchasing this table, however, because don't think it was a very good value. No compaints about the appearance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top