Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
CASCADE OF PURPLE
 Oct 15, 2010

I received the earrings yesterday and they are beautiful. You can tell they are hand made. The color is deeper than the picture and the stones are larger. These are the nicest earrings for the smallest price. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a beautiful cascade of purple. My only complaint is the ear wires are very short. I am going to put rubber stoppers on the wires to make sure I don't lose these gorgeous earrings. They hang just right and are not heavy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHAT A FIND!
 from Western Uregon,  Dec 25, 2009

I knew my dear wife of 35 years has needed new purple earrings, so it was the color that first caught my attention in a pre-Christmas email ad. They looked so nice, and, being Overstock, the price was unbeatable. As always, the earrings came in no time. They're beautiful! And nice and big. Definitely a good deal. Karen opened them first thing, last night; she LOVES them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like shown!
 from Chicago,  Apr 9, 2013

If you like the picture you will like these earrings. I purchased 2 and gave them as gifts, which were well received.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice earrings but color is very different
 from Norman, Oklahoma,  Jun 13, 2010

These really are loving earrings, but I was looking for earrings to match a blouse and the color of these is very different. I was looking for the bright bluish purple that these appeared to be online. When they arrived, they turned out to be more of a redish-purple, sort of a wine color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethust 'Violet Clouds' Earrings
 from hickory corners, mi,  Sep 4, 2014

I love these cut lavender earrings; very nice quality; looks like photo

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice style
 from concord ma.,  Aug 20, 2014

Love the earrings but the color is pale compared to my other amethyst jewelry.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Paragould, AR,  Aug 13, 2014

These are very pretty earrings. I don't like to wear earrings that are too heavy and pull your ear lobes down, but these are not heavy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eye catching
 from olympia, wa,  Aug 6, 2014

light, colorful and comfortable. people often comment and ask where I found them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too flimsy
 from Florida,  Jul 20, 2014

The color was not like it was portrayed on line. It was a pretty deep purple on line and the earrings are actually a milky looking purple. Also the metal part is very flimsy. Does not look like they will hold up. The cost to return these is ridiculous at *.** when they only cost **.** so I will keep them. Not happy.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely cascade of color
 from Mill Valley, CA,  Jul 6, 2014

The color is beautiful. Nice to find my birthstone in such a lovely design, not heavy, Very pretty.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the picture
 from Florida,  Apr 2, 2014

These look much better than the picture. The stones have great color, depth, and luster

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst 'Violet Clouds' Earrings (Thailand)
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 11, 2014

Beautiful cascading clouds of Amethyst. Elegant for day or night.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Southern California,  Feb 1, 2014

The mom of my friend, who is my friend too, part Native American and some Basque, she's petite with a slightly caramel skintone, thick grey-white hair. This was for her, for Christmas. Normally she wears chunky Native American silver. She went nuts for these, and daughter said it does something very dramatic for her face and skin.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These earrings are pretty to look at
 from Roland, IA,  Jan 5, 2014

These earrings didn't quite look like the picture online; they looked "rougher" cut in the picture. Although they did not look like the picture, they were still very pretty earrings. The price was good and so was the quality. I gave these earrings as a gift to a friend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Frankfort, IL,  Jan 4, 2014

Look more expensive than expected. Nice earrings for the price

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Violet clouds
 from NC,  Jan 3, 2014

Very attractive! I would like a necklace to match!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
prujenia45
 from New York, ny,  Nov 28, 2013

I bought these as a gift for a loved one. She was so pleased with them and thought they were too costly. When I told her what I paid she immediately went online to check out your inventory. I know she will be a customer for life.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful earrings
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 21, 2013

These earrings are more beautiful than they look in the picture. I am very pleased with them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely and delicate
 from Colorado,  Aug 15, 2013

These earrings are just what I was looking for to wear with my purple tops. Delicate, dressy, or casual. They add a lovely touch to any outfit The price is amazing for such lovely earrings..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More Hype than needed.
 from San Francisco,  Aug 14, 2013

These earrings were a disappointment. I paid too much attention to the reviews which raved about the color. They're very average earrings. Nothing special. Okay. But not great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not really.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top