Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Warm, soft, beautiful sweater
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Mar 8, 2013

I wanted an oversized, brown, men's V-neck wool sweater and this sweater fits the bill perfectly. I am a petite 5'3" and this sweater is slouchy and a bit long on me, but not too large or bulky. The sleeves are long, but not terribly so and I can fold them back or push them up. The alpaca wool is carded smooth, not hairy like most imported alpaca sweaters I have seen.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft, warm, gorgeous sweater. Rich, deep color.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sweater
 from Dearborn, MI.,  Nov 29, 2012

Overall this is a nice sweater but I do urge you to go a size larger, this ran on the samller side of the size.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? size ran small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
contains acrylic
 from stamford, ct,  Nov 21, 2012

not as hefty as the photo and a little baggy for today's style, but love the idea of helping the craftsman in peru! acrylic? not so much.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. contains acrylic
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little baggy for today's style
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alpaca Wool 'Woodlands' Sweater (Peru)
 from California,  Nov 29, 2010

Nice sweaters, soft and warm, great value!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sweater
 from Washingtno, DC,  Nov 16, 2010

I had ordered the blue version of the sweater but it was too big for my fiance. We both liked this sweater so much that (despite no more blue sweaters being in stock), I returned that one for a smaller size in the 'Woodlands' color. I'm very happy with my purchase & the sweater definitely looks and feels more expensive than what it's listed as.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winter time
 from Minnetonka, MN,  Oct 17, 2010

I bought it for a gift and received it the next day. Craftsmanship looks great. Color is beautiful. Only thing is the sweater looks a little short for a man so I'll be thinking about giving it to someone else....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Son-in-law Sweater
 Feb 8, 2016

This is a very nice sweater. Very soft, nice color, light weight. Almost like mohair. Fits nicely. It's so light weight that it seemed thin to me at first, but I know from my own mohair-like sweaters that they are very warm and not bulky. He loves it. My daughter loves him in it. One caveat: it is treated with some sort of preservative that takes a while to "gas off." I wish I had had more time between delivery and gifting to allow it to air out, as it had a chemical smell about it when it was delivered. Also, as it comes from Peru, it took longer than expected to be delivered. I would advise ordering it far in advance of gifting or wearing. But it is a lovely sweater.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Disappointment
 Jan 5, 2016

The sweater did not arrive before Christmas as was promised, so that was embarrassing. The item had been ordered in plenty of time. Also the size was wrong. I asked for an Extra Large and received a Small so I had to send it back. The product itself seemed great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sweater
 Jun 25, 2015

somehow small size tag is on it, it's not

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Given as a gift. The wool looked like quality
 Apr 24, 2015

The wool looked like quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 Apr 5, 2015

Beautiful sweater. Lovely knit and material. Affordable price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ....but
 from Houston Texas,  Mar 9, 2014

The description does not tell you its only 50% alpaca. The other 50% is polyester. Would have paid more for a 100% alpaca but wasn't told this was a 50-50 blend. Sweater fits and looks good but lacks that 100% alpaca feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought