Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Alpaca 'Black Charisma' Wool Sweater (Peru)
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 11, 2010

This was a Christmas gift.When I saw the size I kept it for myself and got another gift for the person it was for.It is a nice sweater¿ BUT¿ the XL was, in fact, somewhere between M and L.Also¿Fortunately I knit pretty well¿ I removed 5 inches from the sleeves.I know the fashion is longer sleeves¿but... the model in the photo must be 6¿ tall and not a 5¿ 4¿ Grandmother¿Yes I have a lovely sweater¿ but w/ considerable effort¿ the product needs to be resized.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black sweater
 from montana,  Jan 2, 2013

I like the looks/style of this sweater, it is casual but nice. I thought it would be a little heavier. The knit is loose and it requires a shirt underneath. The sleeves are overly long but they kind of roll up naturally so it's ok.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would consider they quality fair.
  • How accurate was the sizing? OK, the sleeves are overly long for most people.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have no idea who this is supposed to fit.
 from Anchorage, AK,  Sep 29, 2011

This sweater is lovely but the fit is crazy. I don't know how to return things to O.com but I will try to figure it out. The sleeves go past my fingertips and the bottom barely hits my waist (I am 5'3"). Online it looked like a tunic, but it is not.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The sleeves are ridiculously long and the body is short.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Charisma Wool Sweater
 Apr 6, 2016

The quality of this sweater is terrible. Plus it is not just wool, it's acrylic mixed in, it snags easily and doesn't hold its shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not alpaca
 Nov 2, 2015

Sent this back. There was very little alpaca in this itchy see thru sweater

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sweater
 Aug 8, 2015

This was the first Alpaca sweater that I've ever purchased. Absolutely love the feel, warmth, and lack of bulky weight. Sizes are true.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super flattering
 Aug 1, 2015

very delicate, so handwash but super flattering fit and very soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet lightweight sweater!
 from Colorado,  Sep 25, 2013

I love this sweater! Very comfortable, nice long sleeves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 27, 2012

This is a good sweater for the price. Material has a good feel to it and has a nice cut.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice looking sweater.
  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and looks fabulous
 from Somersworth, NH,  Aug 28, 2012

This is the second Charisma sweater I have purchased only because a kitten put some pulls in my first one. I fixed the pulls, but I decided a back up in perfect condition was in order. I love this sweater and I always receive many compliments on it. When I purchased the first one, I was a little disappointed that it was only %50 alpaca, but not any more! The nylon helps it to keep its shape and I actually wash it in the with all the other dark clothes and it comes out looking brand new. I also just purchased it in a wheat color. They are perfect for layering especially in offices with fluctuating temperatures.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This drapes beautifully and always looks brand new
  • How accurate was the sizing? I am between a medium and large, but the way it drapes, I go with the large
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sft and comfy
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Apr 21, 2012

This sweater is soft and comfortable with a nice shape, although not as wide and "swingy" through the body as it looks in the picture. It is a nice, thin weight and perfect with a cami or tank underneath - great for our mild winters. As others have stated, it is NOT all alpaca wool, but a blend with acrylic.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-made
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alpaca
 from Schiller park,  Jan 12, 2012

I bay that product for my self,is very good,thin and very worm for winter.I like it very much.Thenks overstock,most of the staf i bay was very good from this site.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ehh
 from chicago,  Nov 9, 2009

nice sweater - already has a hole under the arm after one wearing...cute style. took way to long to ship

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 May 30, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought