Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Akuaba Acdent Table
 from Phila., Pa.,  Mar 30, 2008

I love these tables (I orderd two) and put them in front of my sofa for a drink or snack, etc. The width could be expanded by placing a piece of round glass over it, but so far I have not found that to be necessary. I ordered two sets of tables before I saw these on Overstock.com and sent the others back. These matched my color theme and global decor and they are just beautiful and as unique as can be. I have never seen any other tables like them, and I do my share of shopping in stores and on line. They are hand made and are more pieces of art I think when you look at the intricacy of the hand sculpture. They are versatile as well and can be used as planters and many other things. I am more than 100% satsified with this purchase, and the price was right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falling in love
 from Rogers, AR,  Mar 3, 2008

I just felt compelled to order this piece and I am so glad I did. I had no idea where I would put it, but immediately found the perfect spot and it makes me happy every time I look at it. I'm an avid Overstock.com buyer and this is one of my favorite purchases. It arrived in a box with a couple of chunks of styrafoam loosely packed and I feared it would be damaged, but it wasn't his is perfect for an interesting little space and enchants everyone who visits

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get it before it is gone!
 Sep 5, 2008

This is a great little table. Perfect for a small spot in my family room. I like that it is colorful and eclectic. There was no assembly, and it was packed well. Perhaps it could have been a little taller, but like another reviewer said, two could be used as bases with glass for more of a coffee table look, or adding a round piece of glass a little bigger than the base would be nice, as well. Overall, I am pleased with the item and the price. Overstock seems to carry items that are different and not in mass quantity. I like that and will continue to order from this store. I must say, also, that shipping costs here are unbelievable. Try shopping at some other furniture on-line stores and you may pay additional shipping/handling, fuel surcharges and wait weeks to get your item. Overstock does it so well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Little Table
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 15, 2008

I love this small round table. The fact that it is African/Caribean makes it perfect for my decor. Until I put it by my chaise, I didn't realize the design was the lady carrying a basket of fruit which matches several of our accent pieces. The table is small but perfect for my needs. It is a light weight wood but very stable, even on carpet. I would recommend this to anyone who likes ethnic pieces and has need for a small side table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful little table
 from Rockville, MD,  Apr 9, 2008

Something about the look of this small table appealed to me, online - and, in person, the appeal rings true. It's a beautiful table - odd looking, unique... Definitely looks like something made by hand - which is what I love about it. It's small, yes - but sturdy enough to have a heavy antique electric fan sitting on top of it, with no signs of wobble. When I took the table out of the box, initially, I was a little disappointed that the wood stain didn't cover the edges, directly between the bottom of the face & the base (it was pretty obvious) - but I took a black magic marker to that same area, and smudged the color in with my fingertip, and now I can't even tell where that area was. Worked great. Do I recommend this table? By all means. If the photo of the table "speaks" to you, then buy it - you won't be disappointed with the purchase. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jul 2, 2007

This is an attractive piece that works well with the African accents I currently have. The workmanship is good and the colors are rich. The piece is sized so that it fits in a space that creates an attractive focal point at a doorway. This piece is not very tall and I do not think that it will support a heavy item, but I am using it as a plant pedestal. The plant ,with the pot ,probably weighs about 10 pounds. I am sure that this item would sell for more in a speciality shop or some other retailer. My only regret is that I wish it was available in a taller size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Jun 10, 2016

i use this little table everywhere....or where ever it is needed i love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ghana Accent Table
 Dec 18, 2015

Nice quality. Smaller than expected but works great for small spaces. I would love to find another just like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice side table
 Nov 8, 2015

I use this as a phone stand. It was not quite as tall as I needed, so I placed it on a small stand. It looks great, and functions well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than expected
 Mar 4, 2015

This is a beautiful table, but the table top is smaller than expected. I purchased this as a gift for my daughter & she just loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Artistic
 Jan 10, 2015

Would Had Like It If The Top Was More Wider.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Akuaba Accent Table (Ghana)
 from Michigan,  Jun 25, 2013

Absolutely beautiful. Love the detail and matches my furniture colors perfectly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Okay height a little shorter than I would like. Needs about 3 more inches
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ghana table
 from New York,  Jun 17, 2013

I initially saw and purchased 1 table then saw this one and decided to buy it. It's a beautiful piece of African woodwork. I have no doubts you will also love it when you buy it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 3, 2012

It's a beautiful side table, although is a quite small piece of furniture; however it's beautiful made, and adds an exotic flair to a small living room space

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, beautiful color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality side table
  • How accurate was the sizing? wish would look a little bigger and made of thicker piece of wood
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very artistic but light, not meant for heavy stuff
 from san francisco, ca,  Oct 29, 2012

This is a lovely table! Not meant for heavy stuff, only for decorational purposes.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good but light, not meant for heavy stuff
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Table
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 3, 2012

It's a pretty table with interesting detail. The only problem I have is that it's smaller than I imagined and actually is quite tiny.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's smaller than I thought.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AKUABA ACCENT TABLE
 from NORTH PLATTE, NE,  Jan 26, 2012

I't a delightful small side table.... I use it by recliner, Holds a coaster nicely......

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than I thought..guess I should have got out measuring tape!!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute.
 from Hauppauge, NY,  Mar 17, 2011

This is a sweet little table & nicely made. It was a bit smaller than I thought it would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye catching
 from Bellingham, WA,  Dec 24, 2009

The table is smaller and lighter than I expected so I ended up putting it in a different place. That turned out to be a good thing, so I ordered another one, similar, but different enough to complement the first one. I'm contemplating getting another one so I'll have a trifecta

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Akuaba table
 from Denver,  Oct 20, 2009

This table is really small. Top is small and the hight is low. On the other hand they are very cute and versital. Light weight and easy to move around. If you have a small nitch to fill this would be it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought