Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty in Rosewood
 from New York,  Jul 23, 2010

This lamp is really pretty and goes well with a Mission style home. The paper has flecks which look nice when the light is lit up. I don't understand how this light is a hanging lamp, however, since is just has a regular cord with no hardware to hang it and the cord is way too short to hang the lamp anyway. Also, the toggle is too close to the lamp so you wouldn't be able to reach it if it was hung. I think this lamp is actually a table lamp, since it has felt pads at the top and a place to put the cord through the side. The lamp should actually be flipped upside down and put on a table. I still plan to use it as a hanging lamp, I just have to switch out the cord.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Akida Hanging Lamp
 from metro atl,  Feb 13, 2010

I was initially pretty impressed by the Akida. In college days, I became pretty familiar with the flimsy "so called" asian room dividers. I was worried this would turn out to be a repeat of those: very cheaply made. However, I have to say though light, the wooden frame is sturdy, the rosewood color was lovely, the shape was small but nice lines and the rice paper is of very good, natural quality (it's a nice off-white in color with some natural variations in texture). The one thing I did not like was the setup. I knew the cord would stick out against the wall (it's stark white, the walls are deep red), so I was prepared. But working with the two included plastic hooks (there were no hooks provided to put it in the ceiling) was difficult at best - the hooks really should be plastic rings instead. I would highly recommend you change these out. The hooks just made placement and hanging more difficult than it should be. Really, it should have been a "plug and play" thing. Oh, and make sure you have a light bulb. We were using it for an ambient light, so we got a 25 watt bulb, which is perfect. When hanging, and with the cord placed right, it looks lovely, like something in a japanese woodblock. I have thought of painting the cord to match the wall, but that's really not a good option. BTW, it's in the same room as the "Milton" bed from Overstock - and it matches the bed color and style perfectly! I've got a seriously zen bedroom now, all thanks to Overstock...so I do recommend this light, it is good quality, but make sure you have 2 ceiling hooks, a light bulb, and possibly some modified plastic rings on hand when you put it up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ines
 Apr 24, 2015

the wood was not of good quality. Could not use it in my breakfast area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
akida hanging lamp
 from TISHOMINGO, MS,  Sep 25, 2014

all plastic, hangs off wire only, no chain to take weight, not much weight, but national electric code requires hanger for all fixtures or electrical products , not just wire. about a $** product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp
 from Florida,  Jun 6, 2012

I put the lamp over my stove. The wood color really goes along with my kitchen. I am thinking of getting another one to put over the sink.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamps
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 24, 2011

I ordered two. These lamps look amazing hanging in my living room. the cords are long enough to be out of the way and they came with all of the hardware required to hang them. Simple to put together too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
akida lamp
 from san antonio,tx,  Jun 3, 2011

Its a great looking lamp. Only catch is I thought it was a chandelier type and it wasn't. We had to re wire to make it a chandelier and for it to be turned on by the light switch. Its meant to mount up but hang and be plugged in at the same time. The end product is what I wanted, I just had to adjust a bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp
 Nov 24, 2010

this is a beautiful Asian-style lamp and is a nice size for hanging over a dining room or other table. The Rosewood color is great--not black but shows well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hanging lamp
 from Springfield, MO,  Jul 2, 2010

I ordered this lamp to hang it over my bed for reading and it works very well. It is attractive and just the right size. I gave it 4 stars because it didn't come in the color I really wanted - the picture showed three different colors but it was only available in honey and black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AFFORDABLE
 Jul 1, 2010

I ordered two hanging lamps for my master bath in Rosewood. My husband completely rewired them with clear wire and a matching chain. They are directly wired into the ceiling and look great. I don't know if I would be as pleased with the existing wire if not replaced. Still a great deal for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
akida hanging lamp
 from alsip, illinois,  Oct 17, 2008

Extremely fast delivery. I am very happy with the product. I will be ordering from overstock again. The lamp was very well packaged so no breakage would occur.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought