Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
meh
 Oct 23, 2010

The pendant is nice, but the necklace is not as shown. The three white beads near the pendant were not there and the braiding of the necklace was loose. Alo, the pendant doesnt lay flat. It wants to turn sideways or flip all the way over. I suppose it is worth the price though. I guess i will keep it and maybe give to my seven year old.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Below expectation
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Oct 15, 2013

The pendant is smaller than described in the "Product Details" in the Overstock.com website. The actual size is 1.25 inches by 7/16 inches. The color is a dull dark brown instead of the dark red displayed the picture. Overall a bad deal and wasting more time to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece but...
 from Ohio's sharpest corner,  Apr 6, 2012

This is a nice piece but it looks a bit like a gummy bear. The one I received wasn't as shiny, polished, or translucent. I suspect the picture on the website was lit in a very favorable way. The cord it came on is excellent and the pendant lays flat. If I saw it in person first, I probably wouldn't have bought it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quan Yin Pendant
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Oct 13, 2010

This is a beautiful pendant of Quan Yin. She is a Buddhist saint just like the Virgin Mary for the Christian. She is actually a Bodhissatva (an enlightened being) that really lived in the past. She is said to help anyone who is in any danger if you call her name. I can't believe that this agate is handmade. The details are exquisite. It doesn't matter what your faith is, this pendant is beautiful and a must have to keep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Roseville ca,  Jan 11, 2013

Very pretty, color is dull, be carefully, it's made with thin string. Any pull or ? I could see string snapping. I ordered a similar item and it showed up with the thin string broken... It's very pretty though

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good image
 from Winter Park, FL,  Aug 11, 2012

Carving is nice, but color is darker and more brown than red. Was disappointed in color but am not sending back.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Miami, Florida,  May 19, 2012

I bought this because i have a frien who is in to the Budas and she was crazy for it and is using it frecuently

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
agatebuddha necklace
 from Peoria,Arizona,  Oct 11, 2011

I received the agate buddha necklace. It was better than I had expected, great

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Niece Loved This...............
 from Derby Line, VT,  May 7, 2011

My niece, Chloe, as always, likez the little inexpensive gifts, that I send her, throughout the year. This is one of her favotrites. Mike G.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yws
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Kwan Yin
 from Chicago,  Dec 10, 2010

Beautiful Kwan Yin, not Buddha, carving. Bought one for myself and am now going tobuy another for a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Stamford, CT,  Jun 26, 2010

Wasn't expecting it to be frosted glass, but it is perfect. Great length and a good weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming
 from Orange County, CA.,  Feb 20, 2010

I purchased this necklace of Quan Yin on account of it's simple elegance & beauty. I recieved the necklace a few days of ordering it & am very satisfied. The necklace is beautifully crafted with Chinese knotting (no fear of it unraveling) and opalescent beads. Although the adjustment points of the necklace is a bit tight to work with, I don't fuss with it much because I always wear it at the same length. The pendant lies flat & is not too large for my personal taste. The colors of the pendant are subtly vibrant. This necklace is a very wise purchase for the quality, craftsmanship and price. I would definately recommend this necklace with confidence to anyone looking for a beautiful piece of jewelry with fine elegance & simplicity. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buddha pendant
 from Maine,  Feb 5, 2010

This necklace is much larger than I thought it would be, but with lovely detail and color. I like it a lot, and for the price it is amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was impressed with this Agate Budda from the moment I received it. The workmanship is very intricate. The gown on the Budda is carved to give an effect of flowing material. The color is vibrant and beautiful. The length of the pendant is good. I have received so many compliments on this pendant. I would highly recommend this pendant to anyone that is interested in a very unique piece of jewelry. You will be very impressed with the workmanship. It is well worth the price. Thanks!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone loves it ask were I got it
 from Punta Gorda, Fl.,  Nov 8, 2011

Love it better then the picture on line. I wear it all the time. going to buy one for a gift.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buddha Necklace
 from Two Harbors, MN,  Jan 13, 2010

I purchased this as a gift for my college age daughter, who absolutely loved it. The pendant is larger than I expected, quite pretty, and well made. I did not really expect to like the necklace at all - I was interested in the pendant, but my daughter also liked the necklace (the few beads on the necklace are not of the same material), and has been wearing this necklace since receiving it. It arrives in an attractive pouch, which was a nice touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buddha Pendant
 from Louisiana,  Aug 27, 2009

I've gotten quite a few comments on this necklace. The price was great. It was shipped quickly, but moslty I really love this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought