Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shea Butter everywhere!!
 from Arkansas,  Aug 26, 2014

I misunderstood the quantities and ended up with lots of this. Red carefully!! The product s very thick and difficult to apply but it is the "real deal" and should be just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish they were as advertised
 from Dublin, CA,  May 15, 2014

I was really looking forward to using this on my hands. When it arrived and I opened the first jar I found a pasty substance that was very very hard and not easily removed. Once I did get a bit of the butter and tried to work it in the feeling on my hands was greasy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Blanco County, Tx,  Feb 12, 2014

Pleasant scent even if the texture is a little unprocessed. Excellent value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Clarksville, TN,  Feb 6, 2014

The best product I have found for my dry skin. I even use it on my hair!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shea butter
 from Lincoln, CA,  Dec 23, 2013

This stuff works - I use it almot daily on my heels, hands and lips - no extra ingredients.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like this a lot.
 from New Rochelle, New York,  Dec 4, 2013

I cannot begin to tell you hohappy I am with myself in getting these Shea Butter. I use it everyday. As a matter of fack, I have to get more because I running low. So I will definately buy mor of this. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Texas,  Oct 23, 2013

Def would recommend to friends and family. smooths and helps calluses . I use it on arms, hands, and those hard spots on feet. Great product. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Takes time to apply
 from KH, Michigan,  Oct 4, 2013

When trying to apply you need to work it through your fingers to get it into a soft paste. Once you have it on it takes some time to soak into your skin so you can't put jeans or leggins on right away. There really isn't a lemony scent which was disappointing. I would not order this product again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great body moisturizer
 from Sacramento, CA,  May 28, 2013

I noticed my skin is softer after using Africa's Best for one week. My stretch mark in the stomach area appeared lighter, which I did not expect to happen, but was absolutely surprised that it helped. I would think if I continue to use Aftrica's Best, my skin would continue to get softer and appear more moisturize. Please continue carrying this product, since I will be ordering more!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the light lemony scent added to the shea butter. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? you get 2 nice size tubs for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I Tried the Shea Butter
 from Jackson, MS,  Mar 21, 2013

Love this African Butter. The texture is a little grainy and it does smell a little; however, it is great for using on any rough spots that need extra moisture. I use it mainly on my feet. My feet have seen a lot of improvement since using this product for about three weeks.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product. Using it on my feet.
  • How accurate was the sizing? As described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shea butter
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 24, 2013

I enjoy using shea butter and was about to run out of the container I had, so it was a pleasure to see this advertised. It does exactly what it is advertised to do without an added unnecessary fragrance. Would recommend the purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First time I've ever used shea butter
 from Texas,  Jan 1, 2013

Love it! I'm buying more. This is the best moisterizer I've ever used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shea Butter is wonderful
 from OKC, OK,  Dec 17, 2012

A friend brought me a small tub of raw shea butter that she bought during a trip to Ghana earlier this year. I was already a big fan of shea butter in lotions and creams I use, and the pure shea butter brought from Africa was fantastic! I purchased this product and it is good. The consistency is harder than the other tub I received from my friend, and this product is scented with lemon, so you don't smell the natural nutty scent of pure shea butter. I love lemon scented things, but I'm not crazy about it in this product. It still works wonderfully, but I don't think I'll re-purchase this specific product again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this Shea Butter is wonderful
 from Clearwater, FL,  Dec 13, 2012

This Shea Butter makes my skin look better and is a fraction of the cost of products claiming to make you look younger

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible small
 from Florida,  Nov 7, 2012

Usually products on Overstock are very high quality. This one, however, has a terrible odor and should be taken off the site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product grainy
 from Maine,  Sep 21, 2012

Seems to be working for the problem it was purchased to relieve. Told it would take a while so this is just based on a one week experience.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and silky cream
 from Chicago,  Mar 2, 2012

It has a soft scent that does not clash with any fragrance a person may wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from New York, NY,  Mar 1, 2012

Excellent cream. A little difficult to spread, but once you do, it feels great. Nice smell and works very well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Shea Butter !!!
 from So Cal and Boston,  Jan 6, 2012

This is my first time trying shea butter, and I love it! I will probably never buy anything else non-shea, again. My legs and feet feel smooth. I can't wait to take a shower later and try this all over my body. My legs freakin glow !!! Nothing I had ever purchased from other stores gave me this effect naturally. I LOVE Shea Butter =) =) =)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smooth skin
 from ny,  Dec 26, 2011

This is the first time I used shea butter. It was highly recommended by a friend as being an excellent moisturizer. It took a little getting used to since it needs to "melt" a little when you apply it to your skin. It makes a great moisturizer for the feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought