Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great body moisturizer
 from Sacramento, CA,  May 28, 2013

I noticed my skin is softer after using Africa's Best for one week. My stretch mark in the stomach area appeared lighter, which I did not expect to happen, but was absolutely surprised that it helped. I would think if I continue to use Aftrica's Best, my skin would continue to get softer and appear more moisturize. Please continue carrying this product, since I will be ordering more!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the light lemony scent added to the shea butter. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? you get 2 nice size tubs for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I Tried the Shea Butter
 from Jackson, MS,  Mar 21, 2013

Love this African Butter. The texture is a little grainy and it does smell a little; however, it is great for using on any rough spots that need extra moisture. I use it mainly on my feet. My feet have seen a lot of improvement since using this product for about three weeks.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product. Using it on my feet.
  • How accurate was the sizing? As described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shea butter
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 24, 2013

I enjoy using shea butter and was about to run out of the container I had, so it was a pleasure to see this advertised. It does exactly what it is advertised to do without an added unnecessary fragrance. Would recommend the purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this Shea Butter is wonderful
 from Clearwater, FL,  Dec 13, 2012

This Shea Butter makes my skin look better and is a fraction of the cost of products claiming to make you look younger

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible small
 from Florida,  Nov 7, 2012

Usually products on Overstock are very high quality. This one, however, has a terrible odor and should be taken off the site.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love!!!
 from San Francisco,  Nov 30, 2011

I DO love this product! I use it daily. It is the kind of product that you don't want ever to run out of. The texture is perfect, better than expected. The smell is subtle and yet agreeable. The most important thing is that it seems to help my skin and improve it one hundred percent!! I also like the fact that the product is divided into two containers. Seems more hygienic to me. The fact that is a natural product is also a great plus for me, and that it is harvested by women cooperatives in Nigeria, Africa, is of huge importance to me - it makes me aware of how I can contribute to a fairer world even though in a small way.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not important
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skin healer!
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Jul 29, 2011

I only received one jar for my original order but Overstock quickly solved that...the cream is rich, with a bit of a grey color that I am not used to in the class of shea butter...nevertheless it really coats the skin to heal heal dry skin and protect it from dryness.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rich and a bit grainy...
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it works
 Dec 13, 2010

this product works great for my kids and myself. Helps moisturize my sons ashy knees and elbows instantly. Its all natural and works great under mineral makeup

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish they were as advertised
 from Dublin, CA,  May 15, 2014

I was really looking forward to using this on my hands. When it arrived and I opened the first jar I found a pasty substance that was very very hard and not easily removed. Once I did get a bit of the butter and tried to work it in the feeling on my hands was greasy.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Blanco County, Tx,  Feb 12, 2014

Pleasant scent even if the texture is a little unprocessed. Excellent value for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Clarksville, TN,  Feb 6, 2014

The best product I have found for my dry skin. I even use it on my hair!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shea butter
 from Lincoln, CA,  Dec 23, 2013

This stuff works - I use it almot daily on my heels, hands and lips - no extra ingredients.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like this a lot.
 from New Rochelle, New York,  Dec 4, 2013

I cannot begin to tell you hohappy I am with myself in getting these Shea Butter. I use it everyday. As a matter of fack, I have to get more because I running low. So I will definately buy mor of this. Love it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Texas,  Oct 23, 2013

Def would recommend to friends and family. smooths and helps calluses . I use it on arms, hands, and those hard spots on feet. Great product. .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Takes time to apply
 from KH, Michigan,  Oct 4, 2013

When trying to apply you need to work it through your fingers to get it into a soft paste. Once you have it on it takes some time to soak into your skin so you can't put jeans or leggins on right away. There really isn't a lemony scent which was disappointing. I would not order this product again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First time I've ever used shea butter
 from Texas,  Jan 1, 2013

Love it! I'm buying more. This is the best moisterizer I've ever used.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shea Butter is wonderful
 from OKC, OK,  Dec 17, 2012

A friend brought me a small tub of raw shea butter that she bought during a trip to Ghana earlier this year. I was already a big fan of shea butter in lotions and creams I use, and the pure shea butter brought from Africa was fantastic! I purchased this product and it is good. The consistency is harder than the other tub I received from my friend, and this product is scented with lemon, so you don't smell the natural nutty scent of pure shea butter. I love lemon scented things, but I'm not crazy about it in this product. It still works wonderfully, but I don't think I'll re-purchase this specific product again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product grainy
 from Maine,  Sep 21, 2012

Seems to be working for the problem it was purchased to relieve. Told it would take a while so this is just based on a one week experience.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and silky cream
 from Chicago,  Mar 2, 2012

It has a soft scent that does not clash with any fragrance a person may wear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from New York, NY,  Mar 1, 2012

Excellent cream. A little difficult to spread, but once you do, it feels great. Nice smell and works very well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top